Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 367 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from California,  Jan 13, 2008

This table is great, very dressy. I placed it at my front door it looks great. Everyone who enters my home loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Delran, NJ,  Jan 13, 2008

I bought all three of the Halifax pieces and I love them. The directions could be a little easier to read but by the time you put together one piece the other two are pretty identical. They are very quality and they look beautiful once assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from orlando,  Jan 9, 2008

looks perfect and the glass top is sturdy enough to hold our 42" flat screen tv.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful console table
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Jan 7, 2008

I love this piece. It was a pain to assemble - especially the drawers and the directions look like they were put together by a 5 year old, but it looks fabulous in my house and goes very well with furniture that I paid much, much more for. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 7, 2008

I purchased this table along with the matching end table. The table does take some time to assemble, but after assembling the end table first, the assembly time for this table went much quicker. It's a beautiful table and a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table is a Great Value
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 6, 2008

Beautiful piece. Arrived well packed and quicker than I expected. Assembly was not as bad as some reviewers claim, but you will need to dedicate some time to the project. It looks great with a dark enough finish color to match any decor and is a quality piece of furniture for the price. I'm going to order the matching end tables also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 6, 2008

This is a beautiful console table! We have been looking for tables for our living room for over a year and found nothing in our local stores that compared to this table in both quality and cost. It took 2-3 hours to put together It wasn't hard, just time consuming, but well worth it! Shipping was fast and we're extremely happy with the product. We purchased the matching Coffee Table as well, same story for that one, great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from New Mexico,  Jan 5, 2008

This piece of furniture was exceptionally wrapped. Nothing was scratched or dented... The only problem we had was that we had to force the top on as the holes did not align close enough. However, once we finally got the assembly done it was beautiful. Seems very strudy. Drawers glide smoothly. Looks very nice against the wall by our dining table as a sleek buffet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pma248
 from NYC,  Jan 4, 2008

The table is very nice looking and well made. The only problem was with assembly. It was very difficult, but eventually completed. Very nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Chicago,  Jan 4, 2008

Took a long time to assemble but happy with the result, esp for the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful complement to our new room
 from Bel Air, MD,  Jan 1, 2008

We bought this console table for the new living room that my contractor husband built from the ground up. We had very specific requirements, most importantly width and storage. This product met every need we had. It sits under our 42" wall-mounted t.v. and the shelf is the perfect place for our satellite box and dvd player. The drawers are very useful for storing dvd's and video games. An added bonus is the glass shelf which looks great with a couple of pretty accents on top. The only problem was that it was a bit complicated to put together, my very handy husband had to read the instructions several times - which is very unusual for him. Overall, we are very happy with the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax group a winner!
 from Desert Southwest,  Jan 1, 2008

I bought the entire Halifax suite for my living room and it is incredibly beautiful. Looks like an expensive set bought from a nice furniture store. Very well packaged but takes forever to put together, not difficult, just time consuming. Looks impressive and worth the money in my opinion!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A satisfied picky shopper
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2007

I purchased after reading reviews and was not surprised or disappointed. Finished piece looks great. Assembly took some time, but was not difficult when following directions. Shopped for similar in stores and this was much less expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Kansas City,  Dec 25, 2007

I shopped and shopped for just the right console table for my front hall and this table fit every criteria. It's color is really dark, almost black which I wanted, it's got a contemporary look and the size is perfect. There are 2 drawers with ample storage room. The shipping was fast and the directions were fairly easy to figure out although getting the wood pegs to fit all 4 holes at the same time for the table top frame was quite a feat. You need to make the holes a little bigger! The table looks like it's really expensive and I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from chicago,  Dec 24, 2007

this table turned out to be a very nice piece of furniture. better than i expected even though i expected it to be nice. It's pretty and classy looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 22, 2007

Very nice piece of furniture. Packaged well and quick shipping (took about 1 week). Easy to assemble but goes much quicker with two people. Only drawback is that drawers don't have full slides, they only come out about 3/4 of the way. Also, bottoms of drawers are cheap pressed wood so you can't store anything heavy inside. The rest of the piece is nice heavy wood. Overall, I am happy with the piece and you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table with glass
 from Kentucky,  Dec 20, 2007

Excellent table! We use this as an entertainment center for our flat-screen TV in the bedroom. It's the perfect height for our components (receiver, cd player and cable box). Since our bed sits high, we needed a table to accomodate this as well as look nice. This was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece take your time putting together
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Dec 17, 2007

I was looking for a table like this to put our new flat screen tv for our bedroom on. I really like the color - it matches our bedroom set (which was a name brand and expensive) perfectly at a great price! I read the reviews before I purchased and I did not have any missing parts - I took my time and read through the directions which were surprisingly good! No left out steps. It does take a while to put together - my suggestion is not to rush it, read directions and you will come out fine. I wish the shelf between the glass top and the drawers was a bit taller for storage boxes, but good height for slim DVD player etc. I also put two ottoman's under it for storage and they fit perfectly. All and all I am very happy with this piece and the delivery of the piece (2 boxes). The stain job is really very good - few lighter spots on the corners, but my bedroom furniture has some of that - just the nature and beauty of wood! Nothing that I would complain about nor would anyone see unless they were putting it together for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console table
 from University Place , WA,  Dec 16, 2007

I love my table. Assembly was a little tricky in a few spots, the pictures helped. The table is nice looking and well built. Exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Orlando FL,  Dec 13, 2007

I got this table to replace a dresser in my bedroom. The color is a really nice deep espresso, the package arrived in excellent condition in 2 packages and no damage to anything. Shipping was fast and assembly was pretty easy apart from the drawers! But easily sorted. The glass top and the cabinet are all heavy and really nice quality. and the 2 drawers are pretty roomy. Overall very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 367 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought