Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 358 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Sturdy
 from Nacogdoches, TX,  Jun 3, 2011

Overstock.com comes through with another winner. This table was purchased for the foyer of our small church and is functional and beautiful. It is well made, heavy, and versatile. It arrived in 2 boxes which was unexpected, and took 2 people about 1.5hrs to assemble. The glass on the top is moderately heavy and the knobs on the drawers give it that edgy modern look that we were wanting. It's style is definetly modern and contemporary with straight lines. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

This piece is great looking, more expensive looking than pictured, which was a plus! Assembly was a bit lengthy but overly complicated. I'm really happy with my purchase and would recommend this console table to anyone looking for great style and design at a great price. This is the fourth piece of furniture that I've ordered from O in the past week, 95% arrived with no problems and at a fraction of the approximated delivery time! A great deal for a "guy starting over"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Apr 10, 2011

Love the table. despite putting it together, it looks great andexactly what i have wanted. The drawers are fair large to store lots andthe packaging was outragously great! The instructions are slightly lacking but i only put one piece on backwards adn didnt take much to correct as a female i completed this by myself and it only took a little over an hour once I hd all the pieces layed out and stacked. Dont use a hand screw driver if you have a cordless one or a drill that you have a longer tip on it that is the way to go just use on a slow speed so as not to stip the screws. This is a sturdy, heavy and solid table and will enhance any area it is placed in. I have not one regret and myhusband really liked it when he got in at 6am from work and saw it for the first time. The color is very rich and blends so well with my other furniture. I couldnt be happier other than I caught the weekend the price was reduced. Now I need to catch the end tables on sale too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and just as nice as it appears
 from chicago, IL,  Mar 23, 2011

I'm really happy with this table - putting it together took a few hours (one person with some limited help from a second person) but the directions were straightforward. The fit and finish exceeded my expectations. The drawers are a bit flimsy but I don't think they'll be used and battered all that much that it will matter. It's a great piece and I'd definitely recommend it! Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2011

I love my Aristo Halifax Console Table. I received it within a week and it was packaged very well. The color is great and has more of an espresso color to it so it was perfect for me and looks great in my entry way. I saw where many people complained about how much time it took to put together. I put this table together by myself and it was not difficult at all. I would recommend having a drill though. If you use a screwdriver it will take forever. The directions were fine, easy to read. I would recommend this table to anyone, actually I already have, lol. If you buy this table you wont regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pain to build, but TOTALLY worth it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

It's not tough to put together, just time consuming. That said, now that it's built and sitting in my living room, I absolutely love it. No regrets. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 Sep 22, 2010

We purchased the console table to serve as a sofa table for a large living room. The table dimensions were perfect for this purpose, and the table looks gorgeous in person. Assembly did take awhile simply because there are many parts, but we had no issues understanding the directions or getting the parts to fit together smoothly. A few interior pieces were slightly damaged (scratches, a small crack in the veneer) but as they are generally unseen and not structural issues, we didn't think it was necessary to return it. As another user mentioned, there is a streak of something on the glass that won't come off - but that is easily hidden as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy furnature
 from SW North Dakota,  Dec 26, 2009

purchased for xmas this year and assembly was easy, even with a roomful of excited daughters running about. Directions were very clear. The only drawback of the table is has a bit of veneer....also the fit wasn't 100% tight below the drawers. It's awfully nice overall and good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Long to Assemble
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2008

This product took way to long to assemble. After hours of assembly the last step was to place the glass on the top and it did not fit. What a waste of time. Now I will have to take it apart and return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat Table
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 3, 2008

The table is really a great looking piece of furniture. It is very sturdy and the finish is quite beautiful. I highly recommend this item. It will take a couple of hours to assemble, but it is not difficult at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Buy again
 from Washington DC,  Mar 22, 2008

The table looks great now, but it took HOURS to put together, and my boyfriend said he would KILL ME if I ever purchased anything this difficult again. I've bought many many things from overstock before but NEVER anything that came in hundreds of pieces like this. May as well have built it from scratch. Come on O'stock, give us a break!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Halifax Brown Console Table
 from Franklin, OH,  Dec 9, 2007

Table looks nice, contemporary, fairly easy to put together. The finish on the wood was "incomplete" in some areas, but not enough so that I would return it. Heavy metal drawer pulls are a plus that add some real dimension and style. Overall, I would recommend it. As far as "checking shipping" through "Online Chat"- found that a bit awkward with repetitious questions from clerk after giving order number- prior to giving my dely info- clerk required my "real address", and several other pieces of info- -Just give me the ship date already! (Some efficiency in this area would be appreciated!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from tampa, fl,  Nov 30, 2007

I looked around for several months for the perfect entryway table and finally decided on this one, as the price was right and the table was more substantial (longer) than other tables I had been looking at. In fact, the only other table I liked as much was also $500 more and didn't really look more expensive than this one. It also has 2 drawers, which are always useful. The drawers themselves are lightweight, but it would seem that they would only be light use anyway. Also, this table is finished on the back (rather than having a discernible particle board backing that's not even the same color) And other console tables that I looked at in stores were comparable appearance-wise, but, again, the cheapest of those was still more expensive than this one (and, frankly, this one is much more sophisticated looking). My final decision, however, was based on previous product reviews, which were all favorable. But, yes, be prepared to spend a few hours putting it together (my husband performed this task) but, even if I had to, I'd definitely say it was worth the effort considering the quality of the product and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gem of a table
 from California,  Nov 21, 2007

I admit it. I am a fussy shopper and I eyed this entry table for 3 months before pulling the trigger on it. I read the reviews and finally decided that the good outweighed the bad. I certainly am not sorry I bought it. The table is lovely and looks far more expensive than it was. It arrived in under a week, well packed and with clear instructions for assembly. All of the holes on my table lined up and putting it together took my husband and I about a hour. If the style is right for your home, you won't go wrong with this piece. I love, love, LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the $
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 19, 2007

I felt very comfortable purchasing this table based on the other reviews. It's very solid and looks much more expensive than it was. The drawers are nice and slide smoothly. The glass top is thick. I was so pleased that I bought the matching coffee table. They're great! And I was able to put each of them together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Console Table
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 9, 2007

This table was frustrating as heck to put together. The cam locks didn't lock smoothly and often during assembly came loose. We used a Philips as well as a hex screw tool thingy. Between the two, we finally put it together. It looks great and so far it feels really sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Piece
 from Beaumont, Tx,  Oct 25, 2007

I spent less than an hour assembling this console - taking my time that is. The finished product is sturdy and does not look "cheap". I plan to order the matching end tables as well. You would pay over $1000 for this type of piece at a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 30, 2007

Beautiful contemporary table with attractive hardware. This is not a cheapie, at all. Delivered within days of purchase. No damage to shipment. Very easy to put together, until adding the top piece. This required a little MacGuyver'ing, as the pieces didn't quite fit as engineered. After minutely enlarging two of the holes used to fit the top piece to the main piece, everything came together quickly. This is a well designed table, and I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The search is finally over!
 from Irvine, Ca,  Apr 8, 2007

We were very impressed with this product. It is the type of quality furniture you would expect to see in model homes. The assembly is straight forward and directions are easy to follow. I am an assembly/manufacturing engineer and it took me about 2 hours to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloria H
 Apr 23, 2015

Is not well made. Although the instructions said minimal assembly required. Not so at all. One drawer has already broken. Would not recommend product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 358 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought