Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 339 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2011

I love my Aristo Halifax Console Table. I received it within a week and it was packaged very well. The color is great and has more of an espresso color to it so it was perfect for me and looks great in my entry way. I saw where many people complained about how much time it took to put together. I put this table together by myself and it was not difficult at all. I would recommend having a drill though. If you use a screwdriver it will take forever. The directions were fine, easy to read. I would recommend this table to anyone, actually I already have, lol. If you buy this table you wont regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pain to build, but TOTALLY worth it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

It's not tough to put together, just time consuming. That said, now that it's built and sitting in my living room, I absolutely love it. No regrets. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 Sep 22, 2010

We purchased the console table to serve as a sofa table for a large living room. The table dimensions were perfect for this purpose, and the table looks gorgeous in person. Assembly did take awhile simply because there are many parts, but we had no issues understanding the directions or getting the parts to fit together smoothly. A few interior pieces were slightly damaged (scratches, a small crack in the veneer) but as they are generally unseen and not structural issues, we didn't think it was necessary to return it. As another user mentioned, there is a streak of something on the glass that won't come off - but that is easily hidden as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy furnature
 from SW North Dakota,  Dec 26, 2009

purchased for xmas this year and assembly was easy, even with a roomful of excited daughters running about. Directions were very clear. The only drawback of the table is has a bit of veneer....also the fit wasn't 100% tight below the drawers. It's awfully nice overall and good for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Long to Assemble
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2008

This product took way to long to assemble. After hours of assembly the last step was to place the glass on the top and it did not fit. What a waste of time. Now I will have to take it apart and return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat Table
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 3, 2008

The table is really a great looking piece of furniture. It is very sturdy and the finish is quite beautiful. I highly recommend this item. It will take a couple of hours to assemble, but it is not difficult at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Halifax Brown Console Table
 from Franklin, OH,  Dec 9, 2007

Table looks nice, contemporary, fairly easy to put together. The finish on the wood was "incomplete" in some areas, but not enough so that I would return it. Heavy metal drawer pulls are a plus that add some real dimension and style. Overall, I would recommend it. As far as "checking shipping" through "Online Chat"- found that a bit awkward with repetitious questions from clerk after giving order number- prior to giving my dely info- clerk required my "real address", and several other pieces of info- -Just give me the ship date already! (Some efficiency in this area would be appreciated!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from tampa, fl,  Nov 30, 2007

I looked around for several months for the perfect entryway table and finally decided on this one, as the price was right and the table was more substantial (longer) than other tables I had been looking at. In fact, the only other table I liked as much was also $500 more and didn't really look more expensive than this one. It also has 2 drawers, which are always useful. The drawers themselves are lightweight, but it would seem that they would only be light use anyway. Also, this table is finished on the back (rather than having a discernible particle board backing that's not even the same color) And other console tables that I looked at in stores were comparable appearance-wise, but, again, the cheapest of those was still more expensive than this one (and, frankly, this one is much more sophisticated looking). My final decision, however, was based on previous product reviews, which were all favorable. But, yes, be prepared to spend a few hours putting it together (my husband performed this task) but, even if I had to, I'd definitely say it was worth the effort considering the quality of the product and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gem of a table
 from California,  Nov 21, 2007

I admit it. I am a fussy shopper and I eyed this entry table for 3 months before pulling the trigger on it. I read the reviews and finally decided that the good outweighed the bad. I certainly am not sorry I bought it. The table is lovely and looks far more expensive than it was. It arrived in under a week, well packed and with clear instructions for assembly. All of the holes on my table lined up and putting it together took my husband and I about a hour. If the style is right for your home, you won't go wrong with this piece. I love, love, LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the $
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 19, 2007

I felt very comfortable purchasing this table based on the other reviews. It's very solid and looks much more expensive than it was. The drawers are nice and slide smoothly. The glass top is thick. I was so pleased that I bought the matching coffee table. They're great! And I was able to put each of them together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Console Table
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 9, 2007

This table was frustrating as heck to put together. The cam locks didn't lock smoothly and often during assembly came loose. We used a Philips as well as a hex screw tool thingy. Between the two, we finally put it together. It looks great and so far it feels really sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Piece
 from Beaumont, Tx,  Oct 25, 2007

I spent less than an hour assembling this console - taking my time that is. The finished product is sturdy and does not look "cheap". I plan to order the matching end tables as well. You would pay over $1000 for this type of piece at a furniture store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 30, 2007

Beautiful contemporary table with attractive hardware. This is not a cheapie, at all. Delivered within days of purchase. No damage to shipment. Very easy to put together, until adding the top piece. This required a little MacGuyver'ing, as the pieces didn't quite fit as engineered. After minutely enlarging two of the holes used to fit the top piece to the main piece, everything came together quickly. This is a well designed table, and I'm happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The search is finally over!
 from Irvine, Ca,  Apr 8, 2007

We were very impressed with this product. It is the type of quality furniture you would expect to see in model homes. The assembly is straight forward and directions are easy to follow. I am an assembly/manufacturing engineer and it took me about 2 hours to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Out of 2 tables, one was satisfactory
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2014

Ordered two tables. Only one was satisfactory but also had issues. I kept one, returned one. Even though the table was substandard, Overstock was great to deal with and will do so again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
2 thumbs up
 from NJ,  Sep 30, 2014

A little challenging to put together but worth the effort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice accent table
 from TN,  Sep 21, 2014

This is a nice accent table for out living room. We bought this more than a year ago and now that we have moved to a different house, it still looks pretty good. It compliments the room wherever you put it. It's stable and good quality. It would have been a 5 star if the drawers were aligned. It's not a very big deal though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Really nice table.
 from Mid Atlantic,  Sep 6, 2014

Nicely made. Good style. Good size. Good materials. It adds a nice dimension to my son's contemporary bedroom. The drawers are just perfect for his video games and odds and ends. The shelf under the glass is perfect for his gaming consoles. We put two red stools underneath the table for him to pull out and play away. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Looking Piece!
 from MN,  Aug 21, 2014

It's an elegant piece for a Console Table. The drawer size is not too big, but it's enough to put some smaller articles. It took a little while to put together. Helps with an electric screw driver. Had some difficulties figuring out certain screws, but I figured it out at the end.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice foyer table
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2014

It works perfect as my foyer table. It's the perfect size for the space I have. Love the color and the modern but classic look that brings into my decoration. It was kind of hard to put together. It took my husband and me around 1.5 hrs to get it all assembled. But the final product is worth the time and trouble. I would definitely recommend this product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 339 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top