Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Pre-fab Furniture
 from San Diego,  Dec 17, 2006

I purchase 3 end tables, console, and coffee table in this group sight unseen. I feared I would receive poor quality, pre-fab furniture that looked it, but was pleasantly surprised. The boxes are very well & cleverly packaged to protect contents from damage during shipment. Directions are easy to follow. Get a cordless drill with phillips-head attachment to ease assembly. All visible portions of tables are made of solid hard wood (hopefully not from endangered forests in Mamaysia...where this product is made) with good fit and finish. Inside parts (shelves and supporting structures not visible) are made of quality particleboard and plywood. Hardware is quality as well. The units fit together with ease and they look great. A very good value for pre-fab furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, a challenge to assemble
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 24, 2007

The table comes in what seems like 100 pieces. The assembly is pretty standard for do-it-yourself furniture, but because the piece is so large (bigger than it appears online) I found it difficult to assemble myself. The finished piece is lovely, but a bit flimsy, especially if you don't get all the cam locks tight. Not included in the kit - but necessary - is a large phillip's head screwdriver for the cam bolts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Northridge. CA,  Aug 13, 2011

Received the table yesterday. My husband put it together today. It took him about 2.5 hours to put it all together. You do need to have your own skrewdrivers...but otherwise, it was fairly easy to assemble! The table looks exactly how it shows on the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched my furniture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of coffee table is great when compared in a world of "veneer"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 6, 2011

I love this coffee table. It's identical to tables I've seen for 100's more. Assembly was quick and easy also with two people. I'd recommend this to anyone with no hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from FLORIDA,  Jul 23, 2011

I have been looking at this table for 3 years now. I finally decided to go ahead and order it since I have liked it for so long, that to me is the key to a great purchase. Very easy to assemble and it's just BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, heavy, solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 out of 5 Stars
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Apr 5, 2011

I'm not giving this a perfect rating because it was a pain to put together (Instructions are kinda vague but if you mess up one thing you have to go back and undue what you did to redue everything!) Quality is very good. Looks like the picture and well described my only other issue is that it is ***** heavy as all get and a little oversized for what I was expecting!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very nice coffee table. Modern looking and makes a very nice display case. As with other products in this series, the wood splits when installing the rails on the drawers. It does not seem to affect function however. I also had a hard time installing the glass. I had to pull apart the frame slightly. The top frame of the table also came with slight cracks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, Elegant... just what I was looking for
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 2, 2009

This table is beautiful!! We have the side table and console as well. Love all the pieces!! We really like the espresso color. The drawers are great for storage. It takes some time to assemble, but worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 Sep 13, 2008

After reading some of the reviews about assembly, I was a little reluctant; however, I bought it anyway since it was the look wanted. It took my husband about 3 hrs to assemble. He used a cordless drill which are recommended. He tells me the directions were fine, you have to pay attention to the screws to use but assembling it was not a problem for him. The quality of the product is amazing. Color is about the same as the picture in bright light. All the parts are solid wood. The pieces: 4 legs, 1 full top frame, 1 sturdy glass for the top, 1 full middle section piece, drawers have more pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Seattle,WA,  Jun 8, 2008

I purchased the coffee table, end table, and entertainment center along with some other pieces for a complete living room set. I started with the smallest piece the end table and was able to complete it in 2 hours, next I moved on to the coffee table which took around 2 hours. The entertainment center took ~8 hours because I was getting tired and had to take breaks. The assembly was straight forward. Take your time to the pieces on correctly. I would not recommend attempting these pieces without a cordless drill. You will also need a very short philips head screwdriver to tighten the top. All parts are stained. The quality is better than expected for the price. I have received nothing but compliments on these pieces. They are stained the exact same color. You cannot tell they are "assemble yourself". I would recommend to anyone who has successfully assembled furniture before. It is a lot of work but worth it to save money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table - a bear to put together
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 22, 2007

The table is beautiful - looks very expensive and is very stylish. The instructions for putting it together could be clearer, however. Unless you do this sort of thing all the time, be prepared to devote several hours to this project.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the trouble
 from Longmeadow,MA,  Oct 17, 2007

Once you get this sturdy, solid, handsome piece put together, you'll be thrilled. I like such tasks, but its a lot of work. Also, one piece was pre-drilled incorrectly and I had to get out my drill, gorilla glue, clamps etc to make the drawer piece fit properly. I won. Its a lovely addition to our living room. The glass top keeps it from being overpowering, and much better than wood - no worries about marks from glasses or spills.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 13, 2007

This table was our backup because the one we really wanted sold out too quickly. However, we are not disappointed in the look, construction or quality at all. It was definitely a little painful to put together and required a little more banging and hammering than I was comfortable with, but the finished product is great. Very high quality wood and consistent finish. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant coffee table, nice color...
 from DC,  May 29, 2007

In overall, I am very pleased with the table. The table is well designed to assemble. Most of the parts are made of solid wood, except for the side/back/bottom parts of the drawers. However, who care? This piece of table matches our oyster love seat and light green sofa set very well. Very elegant and high quality outlook. I also got two side tables as well. If overstock has a matching entertainment center, I would definately get one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect addition
 from Atlanta,  Feb 24, 2007

I'm writting this review just 2 days after getting the table. I am extremely happy with this purchase. UPS as usual did a number on the boxes (it comes in 2), however, not a thing inside was damaged because of how good the packing was. We were worried of course about the glass, but that was nestled deep within the center of the box surrounded by foam. Plus the glass is around 1/3 of an inch think too which we were also very impressed with. Putting it together was ok for the most part. I gave it a 3-Star because the diagrams make you look and look again and recheck again just to makesure you got it right, especially with the sliders. I got them on correct the first time, but it was a while before I was confident enough to finally screw them in. Have a cordless drill to help speed things up, but you will need a long and skinny Philips head to get the top secured, and a few other places a drill won't fit. I took my time and got it together in just over an hour. The table-top came pre-assembled too which was nice, so it is really sturdy and holds the glass nice and snug. The overall look of this is just fantastic. A great deep and warm brown, and the clearance between the glass and the next level table top is enough to put some nice trinkets under the glass when you need the entire surface free for entertaining. The drawers are bigger and deeper than I thought they would be and will hold all your remotes, magazines, extra candles, whatever you need them for. For the price this is a great buy, and I wouldn't write this much about it, if it wasn't as good as it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...you won't be disappointed
 from Houston area, TX,  Feb 15, 2007

Gorgeous heavy...dark almost black. Looks like a much more expensive piece. Fits beautifully with the light woods we're mixing it with because it's so dark it appears black. A very versatile piece!. Took 2.5 hours to put together. Only issue was a question on how to attach rollers to drawers. Arrived within 5 days in great shape with absolutely no damage! Great corner and glass protection. Highly recommend this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent / Beautiful
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2006

This caught my eye while browsing and it looked like a perfect mix of contemporary with traditional styling. I bought 3 pieces to match for my living room. Easy to assemble with clear instructions. The outcome is a very solid and heavy unit with amazing fit and quality. The color is just like pictured, dark brown / espresso.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchhse
 from Whitsett, NC,  Feb 3, 2014

This coffee tale is $Texas. It's big too. I suggest having two people to put it together. I was able to get creative and put it together alone, but a second set of hands would have been really helpful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product
 from California,  Jan 24, 2014

This coffee table is beautifule. The espresso color is pretty. It is transitional style. My husband assembled it by himself. Not hard. The drawer is smooth. The hardware is good quality. Overall I like this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NC,  Dec 8, 2013

My husband took a couple of hours to assemble. He did complain that the quarter turn fasteners were poor quality as several broke while assembling. So the extras came in handy. Once assembled it looks great, is a heavy piece, looks solid. Good finish, we did add cork pads under the glass as it rattled as we walked by. That solved the issue. I would recommend, the color looks like the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Guildford Glass Top 2-Drawer Coffee Table
Today $209.98
Compare $365.49
Save 43%
(1)
Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table
Today $199.99
Compare $271.99
Save 26%
(237)
Back to top