Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from CT,  Oct 17, 2011

Loved the look of these cabinets, and the versatility of the glass doors and drawers. Love the color and the feel of the wood, too. The assembly was relatively easy for my husband and myself, but we are experienced in putting stuff together. The only con of the finish is that the staining is too superficial, and when the wood gets a little scratched it really shows. The backing is also a little flimsy. My biggest issue with these cabinets is that I bought them to use as bookcases, with pretty much nothing else on the shelves but lots of books, meaning full shelves of books. When we got them it turned out that the INTERIOR SHELVES are made of GLASS. This was (and still is) entirely lacking in the item description, and the images are not clear enough to show it if you are assuming they are made of wood. In addition, the weight limit on the shelves is lacking anywhere on the packaging or the assembly instructions - which is quite unusual for shelving, since we've purchased all kinds of shelves before and they all indicated how much weight the shelves can bear. I contacted Overstock to find out the limit on these shelves, and they were not helpful about it, but after pushing to at least find out whether they are made of tempered glass, they did come back and confirmed that they indeed are made of tempered glass. So, estimating the weight limit, I loaded the books onto the shelves - though I put the big and heavy ones on the wooden bottom shelf - and they are holding up. We've had them for a couple of months now, and they are still holding up. I might get some thicker tempered glass shelves in the long run, though - these are just a little bit on the thin end. I would be worried about loading heavy items on them - pottery, sculptures, crystal, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the inside shelving was lacking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 2-door Tall Cabinet
 from Dallas TX,  Jun 28, 2008

A handsome , substantial piece that arrived promptly and was extremely well-packed. Also, very handy to have a drawer on the bottom. Assembly was fairly easy but not for a beginner in my opinion. NOTE that the adjustable shelves are glass -- not wood, which could effect what you use the cabinet for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bookcase
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Mar 6, 2009

I do a lot of reading in my bedroom and wanted a piece of furniture to store books as well as porcelain pieces and a few collectables. The Aristo tall cabinet fit the bill. It matched the other Aristo pieces I bought for my bedroom, so it was perfect. And it looks great! The glass doors and shelves are a nice touch, too. Everything is extremely well-packed and arrived in perfect condition. In addition, the workmanship and quality is impressive. The pieces are very sturdy and solid. My brother-in-law put it together for me. He's a tool and dye maker, and carpentry is a hobby. He could not stop raving about the quality and ease of assembly. In fact, it took less time to assemble the cabinet than the 4-drawer dresser, but it still took over an hour after we counted and laid out all the pieces. One strong suggestion--read assembly instructions carefully and be sure you match the pieces correctly. Once or twice during the assembly process we noticed that a shelf or piece of hardware was mislabled. However, if you're paying attention, the errors are easy to spot before you make any serious mistakes. All in all, I have no hesitation recommending this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture
 from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca,  Dec 26, 2012

I was so excited to get furniture piece. It came in two big boxes and were heavy! Took my husband 4 hours to put together and he is very handy. My husband installed a light inside at the top. It really made the piece look amazing and you can see my beautiful knick knacks at night. Everyone who comes over has commented how much they love it in our home. I displayed Christmas decorations and it looked so nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Santa Ynez Valley, CA,  Jul 22, 2011

We didn't think we could really find the perfect piece of furniture for what we needed, but this was exactly what we were hoping to find in the right color, right size and great quality! We liked it so much, we order the lingerie dresser and the night stands to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, well made, quality piece that would have cost much more at a furniture store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from FL,  Jul 7, 2011

This is a case where my vision of what I wanted coincided with what I got. Assembly was relatively easy. I did it without assistance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised; hardwood in all the major members, matching veneer panels, robust connectors and hardware.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Louisville, Ky,  Mar 1, 2011

This cabinet is of very good quality and although some of the reviews stated it would be hard to put together my son said the directions were clear and he had it done in about 2 hours. The wood is a very dard brown and what I liked about the cabinet was its height. I have it on a very tall wall in my den and it's just perfect. The shelves are glass and the glass is not at all flimsy. I have a set of Derby glasses on one of them and it doesn't shake when you walk by it. I am very pleased with this purchase and am thinking of buying the matching buffet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Bookcase
 from Orland Park, IL,  Sep 2, 2010

I purchased this bookcase for media storage (I cut out holes for the cables in the back of the cabinet). It easily holds all my game systems, blu ray player, cable box, internet router, etc. And the drawer is perfect for storing my wii balance board and wii/playstation controllers. There's PLENTY of room left for dvd's and books, etc. Relatively easy to assemble with easy-to-read instructions. I did it myself in a few hours (without the help of my husband). Good, attractive, quality piece of furniture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Couldn't Believe It!
 from NJ,  Aug 5, 2013

I purchased the Aristo 2-door tall cabinet. This was my first furniture purchase of furniture on-line. I really wasn't sure what I would end up with. The boxes arrived in about a week. The furniture was beautiful wrapped. Each piece was covered with styraform and the boxes were well padded. Directions were "Easy-iis"h to follow. There were a lot of parts and a lot of screws. However, once I laid them out on the floor in groups, it wasn't so overwhelming. The cabinet was easy to assemble. The entire project took about 3 1/2 hours to complete. Pretty quick for a cabinet this size. The glass doors look terrific. The entire unit looks very upscale and expensive. The top of the cabinet looks trendy and very high end. This is the perfect cabinet for clothes, sheets and towels, books, and a variety of other items. I removed two of the glass shelves and installed a cloths rack for my blouses. Since I live in a studio, I am always looking for creative ways to find extra storage. I put my sheets, towel, and blankets on the bottom shelves. I put shoes in the drawer. I highly recommend this product. It looks wonderful and has multiple uses. There was one tiny imperfection on one of the edges of the front door. I buffed it out with wood cleaner. Overall this is an outstanding item for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from KS,  Aug 2, 2013

I love this cabinet so much! A great combination of style and low price. I found it very easy to put together (did it all by myself--even faster than some of the "handy-man" husbands of the other reviews). I was a bit worried about the glass shelves, but I'm just careful with how much of my china I put on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for a build-it-yourself product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from MD,  Dec 7, 2012

This product looks great in our living room. While the product description was accurate, I don't think I could actually see how big this piece of furniture was. It is tall! It is also deep enough to stack DVD's two deep, even some hardback books two deep. Despite my not getting how big it is, it fit in perfectly and looks amazing! Considering a second purchase to replace an older bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 2-door Tall cabinet
 from Dewey Beach, Delaware,  Sep 20, 2012

I purchased the Aristo 6-drawer chest, media/entertainment unit, and tll bookcase all at once. The assembly is tedious but worth it in the end; the pieces are awesome and very sturdy/heavy. Assembly is time consuming, but there are no issues with lack of direction, hardware or placement of pre-drilled holes...all problems with other pieces of "assembly required" furniture in the past. Once they're assembled, you'll love the them; very cool design, rich color and depending on your overall decor/lifestyle, can look fancy, casual, contemporary,etc..All drawers and doors work perfectly. Overstock shipping is quick and t only $2.99, it's a deal. Group them together for the best deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great value
 from washington state,  Sep 17, 2011

The cabinet arrived quickly and was well-packed. I would give the instructions a B-. Add a power drilll, rubber hammer and a flat screwdriverto the equipment list. I had high hopes, but this cabinet is relatively expensive for how it turned out. We had a bear of a time with the doors--the hinge holes were drilled in the wrong places and no matter how much adjustment we did, we could not get them to hang evenly. The unit itself is not square because some of the holes for the pegs were too small to take them. At first glance, the cabinet looks good...and then you see the doors and that it is slightly off kilter. Cannot use this anywhere people will see it as it looks like cheap furniture..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cabinet
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 4, 2011

I bought this cabinet to use in a small dining area. It took about five hours to put it together. The instructions for the bottom drawer was a little confusing. The cabinet is of excellent quality. I love this cabinet!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from AL,  Mar 24, 2011

I purchased two of these and I absolutely love my display cases!! They were relatively easy to put together and I put them together by myself so it took a bit longer but the end product was well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from new haven, ct,  Mar 8, 2008

excellent product, wood tones are great, easy to assemble packed and shipped with great care.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo halifx bookcase is awesome
 from Westchester, NY,  Apr 14, 2014

This bookcase is great. Is nice and sturdy, the design is so beautiful. My husband put it together on Saturday and already got compliments from family and friends. Is a beautiful piece of furniture and the price makes it an even better deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo tall cabinet
 from Southington, ct,  Mar 10, 2014

The cabinet looks just like the picture, nice deep brown wood tone with just a little grain showing. Allow at least 2 hours for assembly though, and requires a second person for holding certain pieces in place while you screw. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT JUST WHAT I WANTED
 from Prairieville, LA,  Mar 4, 2014

Wanted a China cabinet but not momís and grandmas china cabinet. I already and the Sofa table from this brand and loved it so it was a no brainer. Just hoped and prayed it would fit all that I wanted/needed to put in it and be durable enough with the glass shelves. I have a 12 piece set of chain and 12 piece set of 4 types of crystal glasses as well as serving pieces at the bottom. It looks great. No too big or small with my tall ceiling heights and open space it went into. Added some battery operated lights that work on remote so when I turn on my kitchen cabinet lights it lights up to and the glass allows the light to flow thru to the bottom and really makes it look rich and sexy too. Put together myself, took about 3 hours. Everything packed great in 2 boxes. Just make sure you check for all parts. packed so well almost left a part in the box...Oh and lay something down on the floor when working to avoid scratches, that can happen easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Cabinet
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 24, 2014

This is a fantastic cabinet. The cabinet is vey sturdy with a beautiful design. The description is very accurate. The assembly instructions are very good compared to other items we have assembled. We even got extra assembly pieces. Great value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Windowpane' Espresso Media Cabinet
Today $216.05
Compare $309.00
Save 30%
(19)
Plymouth Bookcase
Today $379.99
(144)
Axium Audio Cabinet
Today $249.29
(163)
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
Sale $359.99
Was $399.99
(209)
Back to top