Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 21, 2015

I love the rich, dark brown color of this armoire. I put it in my bedroom and it looks great in the corner. My 15 year old son put it together and it did take him a few hours, but it was worth it! Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting to love it
 Dec 21, 2015

Still waiting for missing hardware to be delivered..this is why I gave it 3 stars. I am sure it will be 5 stars after all is completed. Overstock Customer services has been superb. Received each 4 packages..one day at a time so I wasn't sure what was missing until the 5th day. incompleter. looking forward to have this put together. I am sure it will be beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 27, 2015

I bought this to be used in my office about 1 1/2 yrs ago. I love it. I get lots of comments about the beauty and functionality of this piece. The only thing I'm not happy about is this...in the winter one door doesn't close and a couple of drawers don't close. I think it may have something to do with the humidity/dryness level in my office. I don't know. Other than that, the piece is perfect for how I'm using it. I put the armoire together by myself and had no time restraints. I took my time and enjoyed the process. It would have gone faster if I had had help. Still, I like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Oct 28, 2015

Came on time. Had to put it together but it is a beautiful piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece of Furniture
 Sep 22, 2015

This Armoire is perfect for my needs. It matches the rest of the furniture, is well made and adds the extra hanging and drawer space I needed while being an attractive addition to the bedroom. I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy piece
 Sep 8, 2015

This is a very heavy piece of furniture. The instructions were lame. It takes at least 2 people to put it together. There are too many dowels, it took redoing them with wood glue and letting it set overnight for it to be sturdy. Otherwise, following the instructions and using more dowels than screws left it very wobbly. You have to have an enormous amount of space in order to get it put together. The instructions have you put the top together first and then the bottom. Then you have to lift the very heavy top onto the bottom and match up the screw holes. Once it's together it is a nice piece, but it was a pain to assemble due to the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 Aug 21, 2015

Ordered this to take the place of a credenza and bureau for the bedroom. Lots of room, great looking piece and well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally assembled and love it
 Apr 14, 2015

I bought this along with 2 side tables which I use for bedside tables. (The nightstands were sold out by the time I ordered.) We were not ready to assemble this unit until just last week. It sat in boxes for a couple of months actually. It was packaged perfectly. No damage or missing parts. In fact, there were extra parts in the hardware kit which is rare. It was easy to assemble. I did most of the assembly myself until I needed extra hands to put big pieces together. The doors feel sturdy as do the drawers. No pressed wood at all, which is great! It's a beautiful dark brown too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly, but looks good in the end
 Apr 6, 2015

I had read other reviews and knew that this piece would take a while to assemble so I was prepared for that, but it was still more difficult than I had anticipated. It took about 12 hours or so total I would guess - my husband and I worked on it for a few hours every evening and it took about a week. The directions weren't clear at times and we had to go back and take apart and reconstruct a few pieces. We also had a couple of pieces mislabeled, but luckily was able to figure it out relatively easily. A few of my drawers still stick, and one scratched pretty badly during assembly as another reviewer had mentioned. One more thing - this piece comes with SO MUCH packing. I filled 5 garbage bags with the styrofoam alone, not to mention all of the boxes I had to break down for recycling. At the end of the day, yes it looks nice and for the price will serve it's purpose just fine. Would I do it all again? Probably not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice armoire
 from LA,  Aug 16, 2014

It's nice but took a long time to put together. Need tools and lots of patience!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid, nice looking armoire
 from Rochester, NY,  May 2, 2014

This is a nice looking armoire of good quality. This is a large piece of furniture, so plan on some frustration and about half a day for assembly if you're not well versed in assembling things. If you know someone who could put it together for $50-$100 I would consider that money well spent. Looks great and worth the purchase when it's all said and done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and beautiful
 from Canton, OH,  Jun 24, 2013

I ordered this armoire to use as a closet in our bedroom. It is beautiful and sturdy. My husband and a friend put it together in 3 hours. I was able to hang a reasonable amount of clothing in it, and the closet rod seems sturdy and is able to hold the weight. I also purchased 2 of the Aristo dressers, and the matched set looks great in our bedroom. I would have paid significantly more had I purchased a piece this large and of the same quality pre-built. Assembly of all 3 pieces took some time, but it was well worth it for the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 17, 2013

I couldn't be happier with this product. Extremely high quality and very good assembly instructions. Definitely need 2 people and 3-4 hours to assemble, but the end product is amazing. It comes in 4 boxes that are between 50-80 lbs a piece. This is definitely a 5 star product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and fabulous value for the price
 from Marlborough, MA,  Nov 9, 2012

This armoire is stunning! It looks just like the picture. Assembly takes a while so plan on having some help. I'm extremely happy with this purchase and would recommend it to a friend. I receive compliments by everyone who enters the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful piece to finish bedroom
 Sep 12, 2010

I had no doubt I would love this piece of furniture. It is everything I expected...but if I did not have a patient friend to put it together it would still be sitting around in pieces, everywhere! It seemed to be a lot of work and actually took more than a day to put together. One piece was broken, however, it did not effect the final product. The end product is definitely worth the money, as it looks and feels very rich. I would recommend being aware of the measurements and where you will put it in your room as it seemed to be larger than what I imagined and I did have a moment where I just thought it was too big and I had no room for it...but as I said, the end product is beautiful and it appears to be high quality and the best thing is that my TV is hidden and I have extra room in my closet since the bottom drawers actually fit quite a bit. . It really completed my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

Gorgeous piece of furniture that looks much more expensive than it really is. The stain is a beautiful expresso. It is definitely quite heavy, so be nice to your UPS driver or plan to have a couple friends around to help you lug the packages inside! I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 15, 2010

This armoire is a massive, heavy, solid piece of furniture that looks just as good as a $2000 armoire. It's packaged well, and the directions are straightforward and clear. It took me less than 5 hours to put it together alone, although my husband helped briefly at a few points - to lift it, hold the doors while I attached them, and move it into place. The drawers fit perfectly and open smoothly. No odd gaps that often are telltale signs of self-assembled furniture. I love it so much I just purchased the matching Aristo dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from New York, NY,  May 25, 2010

This piece is awesome - sturdy and great quality. The size is just what I was looking for - HUUUGE in every way- tall, deep, wide. So if you are looking for something small, this is not the piece for you. My only gripe is the doors are not perfectly aligned. One sits higher than the other - the holes for the doors were pre-drilled so Im not sure how the error could be mine. Anyways its not that noticable and I've just learned to live with it. Also, I use this piece as an armoire without the clothes rod. Since its so big, I had to buy more shelving/drawers to make it work for my needs. Othewise there would be a mess of piled clothes that would not be esily accessible. So, I bought two elfa dressers from the container store and sat them on the shelves that came with this piece. These dressers fit PERFECTLY within the armoire as if they were made just for it! However it did add over 300 bucks to the entire piece in order to make it function the way I needed it to. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2010

The armoire is beautiful. Just like it looks in the picture. It was a pain to assemble though. You definitely need two people because it's heavy. Some of the holes were also too shallow so we had to drill them and we had to use wood glue for the washers otherwise the thing wouldn't hold together. But all in all, it looks so much more expensive than the price and it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire is beautiful
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 7, 2009

This Armoire is beautiful once put together. It took us over 5.5 hours to put the whole thing together. Everything comes separate. It came in 4 big boxes and requires multiple people to help. It is beautiful like I said once you have everything put together. It is the focus piece in our living room and have gotten rave reviews about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought