Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I returned this item. I never assembled or took out of the box. Just reviewing for the great Overstock customer service for returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed to purchase a dresser or chest for my son's room. I was sad to learn that the furniture I purchased for him 6 years ago, was now discontinued, so I was very hesitant to order something online that would somehow "match" the rest of the furniture. I came across this chest on Overstock and noticed that the legs were somewhat identical to the existing furniture in his room, but wondered about the color and of course the quality. Online sites are known to show low prices, but quality is not really known until you pay and receive the item...so, I took a leap of faith (based in part by the reviews on this item) and ordered it. In less than a week, I received the chest and must say that I am totally impressed. The quality is beyond great. I hoped it wouldn't look cheap (for the price) and would match the dark brown color as stated, and to my surprise--it is made of wood (heavy) and it is a perfect color match! It took us more than an hour to put the pieces together, but well worth the effort! You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.....
 Feb 18, 2015

Very good Quality................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Initially I was very happy with this dresser but after about 2 months the drawers started to become hard to open and started sagging a bit so they would hit each other if one was open while closing another. It does look nice but the hardware used to hold it together is so cheap about all its good for is looking at. Its almost useless at this point. Wouldn't really be an issue if I paid $*** for it but I figured at over $*** it would hold up. Regret I wasted my money on it since I will definitely have to buy another dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Feb 3, 2015

Somewhat tricky to put together, but not too bad. Smooth finished particle board type materials for all inner pieces, but looks/feels like smooth, solid, nicely toned wood for all exterior facing pieces. Great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 Jan 28, 2015

Wasted my money for sure! The finish is of poor quality. Although advertised as wood, cannot tell what it is made of. The least little thing leaves a scratch and it will not absorb any of the products designed to touch up furniture. The drawers do not roll in and out properly. Truly a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 Jan 21, 2015

So glad we decided to buy the dresser in addition to the nightstand and armoire in this set. Building the dresser went smoothly since we did it after putting together the nightstand. Both pieces are put together in a similar way. The ratchet screw driver is the way to go for putting in some of the screws. It saved us a ton of time and saved our hands/wrists. Overall putting this piece together went smoothly and it took us about 2 1/2 hours to put this piece together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love almost everything about this dresser. The one glitch was that one of the top drawers did not fully close after assembly. I had to redrill one of the holes for the drawer glides. Everything works like a charm now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took forever to assemble
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 10, 2015

This dresser took about 5 hours to assemble. We did find a few scratches as well, but by then it would have been a hassle to return. Will use some scratch cover on it. Dresser is beautiful, but I wouldn't recommend it because of the time it took to put together and my husband is good at this stuff too. Guess next time, we will spend the extra and buy in a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid dresser
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 1, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. We have a TV on it and the cable box fits nicely in the nook. The piece took a long time to assemble. The instructions weren't that clear. I put the drawer guides on upside down and didn't realize it until I tried to install a drawer. I had to disassemble the dresser to get it right. That set me back a few hours. A close up diagram would have helped. In the end, I'm happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!!
 from Vail, AZ,  Oct 27, 2014

Love the style! I got the matching nightstands as well! Beautiful and well built!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
 from Springfield, VA,  Oct 14, 2014

I bought this 6-drawer Aristo chest and other Aristo pieces which are really good looking. The bigger Aristo furniture come in two separate boxes as did this one. They come really well packed and I was surprised to find one of the pieces with a 3-inch crack on the wood -- that was such a disappointment! I called Overstock yesterday (10/13/14) and was told that a replacement for that particular part has been requested with a "rush delivery". I've mounted the other pieces (4-drawer dresser and two 2-drawer nightstands and they look great).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built
 from central valley California,  Sep 24, 2014

I love this! I even purchased the matching night stands. Well built made of real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and luxe look
 from Virginia,  Sep 21, 2014

We own four other Aristo pieces and are very satisfied with the bedroom suite of products. Lengthy install but absolutely worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece of furniture.
 from Chicago, IL.,  Jul 29, 2014

This chest is extra heavy and great quality for the price. It comes very well packed and in many pieces but instructions are well written and parts well labeled, we bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking dresser
 from pittsburgh, Pa,  Jul 14, 2014

It arrived on time in two separate boxes both in good shape from shipping no damage pieces my wife and I pulled out all parts separated everything and started assembly we are not pros s I it took us 4 hours but instructions were clear and all pieces were marked clearly I would also recommend a cordless screw driver while assembling it will help once together we were both impressed on how beautiful it looked and would recommend this dresser to others..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...
 from Kentucky,  Jul 8, 2014

I love the idea of this dresser/cabinet and my daughter (teenager) fell in love with it as soon as I showed it to her. She needed one and the bonus of being able to put her TV and DVD player on it saved space. We just moved and her room is smaller than the one before. I was excited about getting it, then it arrived. I had to get my husband to carry it inside, both boxes were heavy. It took part of a day to make sure everything was in good shape and then put together. I did it by myself and didn't have any issues. Just took awhile but I wasn't in a massive hurry. I read one of the other reviews and added contact paper to the inside of the drawer so no clothes were harmed (thank you for that comment, btw). It looks wonderful in place and only time will tell who it'll hold up. It's very sturdy though and I don't see any issues… only when we move and have to carry the thing out of the house. I just won't focus on that part yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Piece
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 1, 2014

Exactly what we were looking for. Great quality piece of furniture perfect for TV on top and cable box below. Nice size drawers. Very heavy. Took about 4 hrs to assemble, follow directions completely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
 from new york,  Jun 13, 2014

Good quality, almost two hour to assemble but its worth every dollar you spend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
 from New York, NY,  Jun 12, 2014

Bought this about a month ago. Very nice once assembled, but the assembly itself took almost an entire day. I can't believe furniture designers haven't come up with a better way yet. There were several instances where I had to disassemble something because it didn't quite fit after i had gone ahead another 5 or 6 steps, so make sure everything fits nice and tight. The interlocking screws are a pain! Also- mine did not come with the hex key you will need. I was lucky that I had the exact size on hand from another piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought