Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 242 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little disapointing
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 11, 2011

I was surprised that I was able to assemble this piece entirely on my own; thought I would need help with the heavier sections like the tops. It took several hours and I am very disapointed that three of the drawers stick while opening and closing. The matching nightstand's drawers glide like a dream and the lingerie chest has one drawer that is a little ornery, but this chest absolutely refuses to behave and I cannot see a reson for it. They close (finally) completely flush and are in the correct position. The instructions were maddening for the two side by side top drawers. I usually love assambling things but I had to remove and replace the drawer runners once the dividing piece was in place because the instructions were not clear enough on how they should be attached initially. Same problem with camlocks. Joins that I thought were secure would seperate under pressure and had to be re-attached. It's a lovely looking piece and the space under the top is perfect for my cable box and DVD player but the assembly was less than joyful and the drawers drive me crazy. I have not had a problem with clothes picking up furniture stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture on line looks darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawers stick and I can't figure out why.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Failrly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy dresser
 from MI,  Aug 10, 2011

I purchased this to expand my storage. It's very nice and the drawer space is just what we needed. The boxes delivered are very heavy so be sure to have two strong people to get it out together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT really too happy with this piece
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2011

The bottom drawer is not supported enough. I followed the directions to the letter and still the base wants to come apart toward the front and as a result the bottom drawer falls right through. There is no support for the bottom at all!! :( I'm very frustrated after the time it took me to put it together to begin with....it was difficult. In the last 3 months I've put together a bunk bed, and queen sized bed, and a new tv stand which assembly seemed like a breeze compared to this thing! It was torture. Now i hate even looking at it, especially since the bottom drawer is sitting on the ground next to it. Hope this helps you. For the money I shouldn't have so many complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and wood quality are good, and true to the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2011

This dresser arrived in 2 very heavy boxes (about 80 lbs. each). It took about 2 hours to put together and this thing is STURDY! Quality wood, great finish and all the pieces fit great. The drawer tracks were put on incorrectly, so we had to end up switching all of them...manufacturer definitely could make it more clear in the instructions. Regardless, i've had this for about 3 weeks now, and its deep enough to hold everything, and I haven't noticed any issues. I love love love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest
 from New Jersey,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a beautiful chest and looks just like the picture. There are a lot of pieces so assembly takes a couple of hours, but no problems. The pieces were packaged extremely well so there were no damaged or scratched pieces, but there is a lot of packing material to recycle and throw away! I haven't put anything in it yet so can't comment on whether the drawers need to be lined to avoid staining contents as other reviewers have noted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, hardwood exteriors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dresser
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 26, 2011

I love this dresser. I have been stalking it for a couple of years, but until the remodel was done, I had to wait. As soon as my carpet was done, I ordered this dresser. It was everything I wanted. One feature I love is the space under the top of the dresser. I put my receiver and dvd player under there, that way they aren't on top of the dresser taking up space. We bought a 42" plasma tv to hang over it. It looks great. The dresser was easy to assemble and looks great in the room. My bedroom looks like a posh hotel room with this dresser, two matching night stands and my padded sleigh bed. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great,sturdy,classy piece!!!
 from Chicago,  Jul 25, 2011

Great purchase! Exactly what I expected. Took awhile to assemble but was totally worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- very heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

When my packages arrived (two large boxes) I had a time just getting them into the house. When the weekend arrived I set aside time to put it together. Oddly I enjoy things like this; put on a nice movie or watch a game and just take your time. I'm 5'4, and under 120lbs and I was able to assemble the whole thing myself, (but again, I enjoy things like this). It took me the better part of the day, then of course I had to try it in different areas of the room. I was able to carefully maneuver it around, until it's final destination. All in all I am very pleased and looking towards buying another one for the next room in the house. Two-thumbs up!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wondeful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chest for the price
 from Mass,  Jul 25, 2011

I love this chest. It is very elegant and expensive looking. Assembly takes a little bit of work, drawers are always difficult to line up properly. I have bought a few furniture pieces from Overstock and I am consistently impressed with the quality of the material and the style. It is often difficult to find modern, dark wood furniture at the big furniture stores, especially for these prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another beautiful piece
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2011

great piece. the only thing you need to know is never to lift these pieces by the top. it is easy to want to do because it is open. i was told by the guy who put it together never to do that. the dresser top simply fits into place, it is not secured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2011

Quality is great, very very sturdy and once put together it is heavy (which is good). set aside a few hours to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? prefect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary Piece
 from Whittier, CA,  Jun 25, 2011

I bought this chest last year for my master bedroom. It shipped quickly and was fairly easy to put together. It definitely needs two people to assemble it due to its large size and some of the individual parts are heavy. My husband and I had it assembled within a few hours. The chest has plenty of storage, more like a dresser, and has good height. We have not had any problems with stains from the drawer bottoms like some other reviewers have had. The drawer pulls that come with the chest are not of the highest quality, but simply switching them out can dramatically change the look of the chest and soften up the look. Great Buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Jun 22, 2011

After putting together two similar end-tables I decided to purchase this dresser to use as a TV/DVD stand. Two 70+ lb boxes arrived and after dismantling them in the garage and making several trip upstairs with the parts I began putting the dresser together. I had lots of time, the company of my dog, and the promise of not having to cook dinner so I did not mind the FIVE hours it took to put this thing together -- the directions were very clear, everything went together as it should and I did about 99.9% of the construction by myself! Only needed hubby to tighten a few screws. It looks beautiful and I could not be happier. Luckily I got the dresser on sale, but after seeing the finished product I would expect to see a similar pre-fab dresser for lots more than I paid. It was worth the effort!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from NJ,  Jun 19, 2011

The packaging was excellent, arrived without any scratch or damage parts. Arrived much faster than I expected. I was impressed with the product quality. You get the feeling that you get what you paid for or may be a little bit more. I would recommend this product to everyone. The only negative point I can say is related to the installation of the metal slide part to the drawer, which split the wood no matter how you do it, fast, slow , strong or carefully done.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High Quality better than expectation
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2011

Doubt I can say much more than what's already been said about the dresser, great quality and very well packaged. All parts were included and step by step instructions are quite easy to follow. Could take a little while to assemble but, it's not a complicated, frustrating process at all. Overall I'm completely happy with the purchase and only regret not buying a second matching nightstand. The 4" area below the top is genius, especially for your cable/sat. box or whatever electronics you have. I'm not sure how they could have improved on the design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous 6-drawer cabinet
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2011

I actually wish it was a little bit wider but other than that, it's a lovely addition to our bedroom, which was pretty lacking in the furniture department. It made the room much more homey! It was a bit of a pain to put together, but as long as you have a power drill, you should be good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, looks great, but assembly is not fun
 from Washington, DC,  May 4, 2011

I bought this drawer chest to match my Aristo bed. I love this entire line, the wood feels solid and sturdy, not cheap or shaky. The color is beautiful, and really looks much more expensive that the actual price. All in all, I'm VERY pleased with the final result, but I can't say assembly was easy. Set aside a good number of hours to do this, because it's like a puzzle. I found the instructions pretty helpful, only in a couple of cases were they really unclear. However, for the most part, they give you what you need to know. The problem is, there's just soooo much to do. We started, worked for about an hr and a half, stopped for lunch, then came back to it and put another two hrs in. BUT if you can make it through assembly, you will have a fantastic finished product. One single problem with mine - the package was missing one knob. I'm going to contact Overstock to see if they can send one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a Great Value!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2011

We are very happy we got this piece. Shipped super fast and was not difficult to assemble. Great piece!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is dead on!
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Sturdy!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timely but worth it
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 19, 2011

This dresser took 2 days to build and did not come with all necessary tools. You will need a hex wrench and a power drill if you want to get it built in a timely fashion. It is a BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture, but the drawers sometimes get stuck on the roller. Also, I am very unsure of how people built it in under 2 hours, because it took about an entire night with myself and friend putting it together until we got so tired of building it that we had to complete it the following day after obtaining a hex wrench. Enjoy building, it is worth it, just a lot of pieces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a great dresser to put your TV on top and DVR in the slot. The assembly took a little bit of time, but the dresser is very sturdy, heavy and beautiful. The only negative was that there were a few scratches on two of the drawers when it arrived, but returning it would be more trouble than it's worth. I'm very happy with it anyway, even with the scratches.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 242 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought