Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 317 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Full Assembly Required
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 25, 2013

I was surprised by the amount of assembly required. Luckily I have experience putting together **** furniture because the instructions included were very difficult to interpret,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality dresser
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2013

Product looks great. I like using the empty space for cable/DVR boxes. Cheap quality. I paid a professional to put the piece and matching nightstand together, Worked great for about three months until the drawers started getting stuck. Now I cannot even get the drawers in the dresser to open without extreme force. Very disappointed with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 22, 2013

It took my wife and I approximately 2 hours to assemble this dresser. I'm very handy and have assembled other pieces over the years, however the picture of the drawer tracks was a bit misleading, causing me to have to unscrew and flip-flop all the tracks after I had finished the dresser. Otherwise, it was smooth sailing. I highly recommend a cordless drill, or you will add significant time and hand/forearm pain to the assembly. My biggest gripe is that the drawers have a tendency to get jammed or hung up when pushing them back into the unit. We have to lift them to get the rollers to seat all the way back. I'm not quite sure why this is happening, but believe it has something to do with the downward angle of the tracks at the back. These probably serve as a "locking mechanism" so the drawers will not open on their own, but it's annoying nonetheless. I'd give this piece 5 stars if we weren't having difficulty with the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to what's depicted on Overstock.com
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The components seem very solid, and the product is very tight once assembled. The hardware looks much better in person and are quality pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price!
 from Richardson, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

The final product (after assembly) looks beautiful and is exactly what I wanted. Some alterations had to be made to the instructions because it doesn't exactly fit together as described (middle to bottom drawers sit back farther than the top 2 rows). I still recommend this dresser!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Jan 18, 2013

The dresser looks fantastic. It took about 3 hrs to put together with help but the end result is a very sturdy and heavy dresser. My only complaint is that some of the drawers slide nicer than others. I wasn't impressed with the quality of the slides but honestly it's still much better than other dressers I've looked at that were much more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except drawer slides could be better quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this item!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 14, 2013

I have already recommeded this item to others. it's perfect for the bedroom that has a wall-mounted TV. This allows you to put your DVR, DVD/VCR or whatever you use under the shelf and leaves the top for your decorative items. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy, and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

It took me a couple of days (after work) to assemble it, but I love it. I have a wall-mounted TV over it, and the space under the top is perfect for the cable box and DVD player. I am very pleased with the size, color, and design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality chest!
 from md,  Dec 7, 2012

chest arrived and one of the panels had a hairline crack in it. contacted customer service via live chat and they were awesome! they were able to send out the piece within a couple of days with no extra charge. customer service has been great with overstock....would definitely order from this site again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from White Plains, MD,  Dec 5, 2012

Purchased this dresser back in October for a upstairs guest bedroom. Extremely pleased with the product but just as others have warned; the assembly is difficult. My brother put it together and it took him approximately 5 hours... he's pretty handy so, I was surprised it took so long. There were a lot of pieces and screws to sort out. Once the piece came together, it looks great... very heavy and sturdy. I read the review about the staining of clothes so I purchased liner for the drawers and placed clothing in. So far, so good! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as it appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality/high end looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture fantastic
 from cypress california,  Dec 2, 2012

Fantastic furniture. Great quality! Beautiful design...classic and modern at the same time. Assembly was exact. Takes time to put together but well worth it. Buy this line of furniture in any piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Chest
 from Utah,  Nov 27, 2012

The drawer slide and under drawer slides were broken on the top drawer. They aren't a standard size so I couldn't get any at the hardware store. I'm trying to get Overstock to get replacements. I would never have purchased this if I had known it would come broken. I gave this as a gift so it disappointed them and me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bring an army to build it!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 25, 2012

This thing will take a small army to put together, but is solid, study, and very elegant in person. Two of the wooden drawer fronts that I received had minor (2") scratches on them and two of the drawers catch slightly when you pull them quickly (which could be a user-construction problem instead of a furniture dysfunction). Despite the hazards of mail-order furniture and transport, the piece does look great and is true to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy and heavy but prone to small nicks/scratches in shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 20, 2012

Great product, good quality. It did take a couple hours to put together but we livened up the project by taking shots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled, exactly what I wanted!
 from San Jose, ca,  Nov 7, 2012

I love my new chest. It is sleek and very modern looking. It replaced big bulky furniture, and I couldn't be happier. I'm especially happy with it because I didn't have to put it together. While the directions weren't very hard, it does require 2 people, and can be frustrating at times. But if put together correctly (I had a friend do it for me; only cost me a dinner!), the chest is a great value! If I was left to my own devices, 3 weeks later, I'd still be trying to figure out all the screws. I'm not mechanically inclined. My friend who put it together said it was "fun" . :: eye roll:: Great chest, if you don't mind putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 7, 2012

as i said, the hardware came is weak. you need to replace them. the head of the screws came off while i am trying to put it together. the product arrived early and product matches picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some parts of this dresser looks cheap. the hardware came is complete weak. while putting the screws, the head of the screw came off. difficult to put together. i still have the figure out the drawers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 30, 2012

Its not a difficult piece to put together and by the time you are done, you'd end up with a beautiful chest of drawers. The only problem I had was with the little black screws that hold the back piece on the drawer frame....they are of very poor quality and would snap in two easily. So when doing the back piece, I'd avoid using a power tool but use a screwdriver instead to put the screws in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product. Pain to assemble.
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 8, 2012

Very good product. Solid construction. Only gripe is assembly takes quite a bit of time and is extremely tedious. It took me, working alone, about 4-5 hours to fully assemble this dresser. However, once it's fully assembled you can tell the quality based on the weight of the dresser (~150lbs). One note of caution... When assembling the rails onto the bottom of the drawers the screws split the wood, so be extremely careful not to over tighten. I believe every drawer on my dresser had this issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable durability
 from SJ, CA,  Oct 5, 2012

It took awhile to put the dresser together. It was not as easy as I thought it would be as there are many parts. The dresser did not feel durable. It was very heavy though. I am more worried how long it would hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable durability. I think the design of the dresser is missing a bottom panel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful.
 from West Chester, PA,  Oct 4, 2012

This piece along with the other Aristo collections is timeless. Sturdy, durable and functional for the purpose of storing clothing. The only drawback is the time to assemble, but the cost plus shipping makes up the muscle time. The directions were easy to follow; however, it took 2 hours because of so many parts to match up and assemble. I plan to purchase other Aristo pieces for the dining, living and the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the Price
 from STL, MO,  Oct 3, 2012

For the price of the furniture it was a good deal. Solid wood and drawers that easily slide in and out. The only draw back is that it comes in 1 million peices! It takes several hours to assemble andyou better have your drill battery fully charged because it will be needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid wood and cam with tracks for the drawers to easily slide.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 317 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought