Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Feb 28, 2014

This chest of drawers is beautiful. The main reason I bought this was so my DVD player and TiVo could sit below the tv in that cubby shelf area. The picture makes it appears more black than what it is. I was looking for black but when it came I was surprised how brown it is. It's more of a dark brown but still brown none the less. But it's a beautiful brown and I'm so happy with it. The biggest concern that I haven't seen addressed in the reviews that I think people should know that all the holes for the screws com pre-drilled except for the ones when you attached the drawer brackets to the shelves. If you have a drill it's an easy fix but if you don't the wood will split. But I'm very happy with this piece. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Chesterfield,VA,  Feb 26, 2014

I love this dresser, I have it in my quest room and it looks great! I love the open top for the cable boxes which gives more room on top. I would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dresser
 from south carolina,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. The design is simple and the color is dark and rich looking. It is a lot heavier than I expected and I think its going to be very sturdy dresser that will last me quite a while. It came packaged in two seperate boxes and arrived on different days, no biggie. Assembly was easy and only took a couple of hours. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

I bought this to get some more storage in my bedroom. I also have two other Aristo pieces. It's a beautiful set. Great color. My husband had no problem putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice, Perfect fit for our needs
 from Norman, OK,  Feb 6, 2014

This makes a great entertainment piece for a bedroom TV. Special place for cable box and DVD player.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 3, 2014

I read a lot of the reviews before ordering and I was a little reluctant when a lot of people said that two people should assemble it. I did it alone and assembling it took a little over an hour and the drawers like 30-40 mins. It was easy. The nightstand was a warm up. But this really added warmth to my room. Overall, easy to install and beautiful to look at not to mention heavy and some parts are real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 31, 2014

I've owned this chest for over a year now and I haven't had a single problem with it. The picture is an accurate display of what you will get and the quality of the product is excellent. Very sturdy and stylish, it goes very well in my home and I suspect it will be around for some time. I had paid someone to assemble it so I cannot comment on how difficult that was but the person said they did not have any problems with it and it took them apprx 5 hours to complete (with breaks).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate this
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 15, 2013

I have had this dresser for 5 months, and it started falling apart one month in. Three of the six drawers have completely fallen apart in that time. I have tried re-assembling the drawers, and they continue to fall apart. It's impossible to resell it in this condition. The first sign should have been the number of pieces required for assembly for a this piece. I would recommend buying XXXX one thousand times over buying this dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Stafford, VA,  Nov 29, 2013

I love this chest! Very well made, but lots of pieces to put together. My husband and I put it together and it took us a few hrs but worth it. It does come in 2 boxes and very heavy so you definitely need help lifting the boxes. I would recommend this if ur looking for something that's inexpensive but good quality. I want the nightstands next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembled Chest of Drawers
 from Arlington , VA,  Nov 25, 2013

I was pleased and impressed with the quality of this product with the exception of one design flaw. Once everything was assembled, I noticed that the lower three drawers did not align with the other two rows. The bottom three were about 1 inch pushed in. It looked really bad and cheap with the drawers off like that. I had to use pieces of the Styrofoam packing strips, about an inch thick, to glue to the inside of the pack panel to function as drawer stoppers. That did the trick and all the drawers aligned nicely. I think it is a design imperfection; I should not have to use the packing pieces as part of the assembly. When they engineered the product, they failed to make sure that all the drawers aligned. They need an extra piece added to the design so that the bottom three drawers align with the top two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dresser, Be Prepared for Assembly
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

There's nothing with this dresser as a dresser. It's sturdy, and looks like the picture, although I agree it's more dark brown than black. Once complete, it's heavy and will fit a lot of clothes and shouldn't fall apart anytime soon. There's no sense denying it though, putting it together is a damn chore. I normally enjoy (or at least don't suck at) assembling furniture, but this dresser took me far longer than I desired or anticipated. I don't know who these wizards are that allege in their reviews a shorter assembly time, but I was at it for a good six hours. At the end of the day, that affects my perception of overall value--six hours of my time at an average wage, plus the cost of the dresser, is about the same as a decent already-assembled dresser. Before you buy, I think it's worth monetizing your time and thinking about how long these sorts of projects take you and whether you want to or can carve out at least six hours. If it's still worth it, it's a good and stylish dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer chest
 from NJ,  Sep 27, 2013

The Aristo 6-drawer chest is a fantastic piece of furniture. This is my third piece of furniture from the Aristo line. Previously, I bought the bed-side tables and the cabinet. The rubber wood is lovely a rich dark espresso color. The quality of the wood is excellent. The style is contemporary and looks great! I love that you can hide items on the top in the small area there. This chest looks looks like I paid over $****! Putting it together was very easy. The holes are well drilled and lined up. The directions were easy to follow. All my friends have commented on how nice the chest is. This was a great product. I highly recommend it and the rest of the Aristo line. I love this furniture line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied Customer
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This 6-drawer chest was a great addition to my guest room. It arrived in two boxes and was in excellent condition upon arrival. I have to admit that I was a little concerned that it would be a complicated task to assemble, but the instructions were very clear. I was not in a hurry to assemble it so I did it over two days. Overall the assembly took about 3 hours. I am very pleased with the finished product. I particularly like this drawer because I am able to place my flat screen television on it and utilize the shelf below for my cable receivers. It is very sturdy and worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking dresser.
 from El Paso, Tx,  Sep 26, 2013

A little difficult to put together, but overall it looks great. One of the drawers was difficult to fit correctly and my son who put it together made some minor adjustments and finally made it fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Eastern Washington,  Sep 25, 2013

Dresser arrived in two massive, carefully-packed boxes. Tropical wood construction makes the piece sturdy and extremely heavy at nearly 150 lbs. Assembly requirements: two people, an electric screwdriver/drill, and a rubber mallet. Without these things, it would have been impossible to get all the pieces fully tight and flush with one another. Now that it's assembled, I really love all the storage and the classic, clean styling. Definitely recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pieces do not fit
 from Tennessee,  Sep 22, 2013

I received and assembled my chest only to find two major problems: 1. The drawer fronts are not long enough so instead of meeting flush with the sides there is at least a 1/2" gap. 2. The shelf doesn't actually fit flush with one of the corners which is very noticeable. Unfortunately I chose to paint my drawers so I cannot return this otherwise I would be returning it immediately. Do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK CHEST OF DRAWERS -- WITH RESERVATIONS
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

I initially thought my review would be all 5 stars ... Packages arrived on time. Exterior packing was not too badly dinged up. The pieces inside were all in flawless condition--not a nick, scratch or blemish. I first read the instructions and verified all the pieces were present. I arranged the pieces and hardware in order. Assembly is not difficult, it just takes quite awhile. Take your time, especially with the cam-locks. The problems I encountered were: 1. Cam-locks are really very cheaply made and two simply broke requiring some uninstall backtracking. 2. The assembly illustrations are OK but need to have CLOSE-UPS instead of minuscule drawings that leave you guessing or pulling out a magnifying glass and still guessing. 3. The square knobs are very sharp! And you could easily injure your hands or body on the pointed corners, by bumping into them. Definitely not for kids unless replaced as I did with a round pewter-colored set from Home Depot ($15). Fair amount of space and looks good when finished. Average to above-average for self-assembly type furniture with the exception of the cam-lock hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dresser!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 23, 2013

NOT easy to assemble - but very nice solid wood. Looks exactly like the pictures, the color is spot on. The drawers sink a little if you fill the drawer to the top so "stuffing" things into the drawers isn't really an option. the space under the top is really nice for a little storage area while keeping the top clutter-free. Very pretty, nice dresser for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture Assemblers Delight
 from Mid East Coast,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a decent size project for a furniture builder. It took all morning to properly assemble the drawers and the afternoon to assemble the rest. I used wood glue on all joints because I hate a wobbly/squeaky piece of furniture. The parts fit pretty good, but it was a bit time consuming putting together the drawer slides and other hardware. Looks and works good when finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed good. However, I had some hardware (screws fail) when I put the back cover on and it wobbles until you do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, but the bottom three drawers should stop even with the top two. They will go in a 1/2" further. Not a big problem, but a problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest of drawers
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 10, 2013

I purchased the tall cabinet and the chest of drawers in this line. I am happy with both, though this was much more complex to assemble because of 6 drawers. But the final product is a sturdy piece for a spare room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought