For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great - Fabulous Value, Highly Recommend
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 25, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this chest of drawers. My husband and I had read the other reviews so knew to expect to spend some time putting this piece together. The instructions were clear, and advice about following them in the exact order was heeded. Final result is a chest where everything aligned perfectly. In Step 3 (I think it was 3) we almost used the same screws as were used in the previous step, but then caught ourselves. I was worried about the cam-locks system used, as I'd messed up an assembled piece about a decade ago, but these cam-locks were of much higher quality and everything went together easily, if slowly. The advice about having a short screwdriver on hand (about 3", with a larger phillips head on it) is spot-on. Getting the top screwed on from below (4" opening) would be difficult, if not impossible, without the shorter tool. I have yet to line the drawers and do have some lighter colored towels in the chest, so will see if any discoloration occurs. When we move I will very likely order more of the bedroom furniture for our guest room - love love love these items! p.s. have a rubber mallet on hand for the dowels. You will love your finished piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown - gorgeous finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent - exactly as decsribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chest nice design
 from Okemos,MI,  Apr 3, 2013

I purchased the chest for my teenage son. It is perfect for his room and has helded up well. I am Happy Happy Happy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfec
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 drawer Chest
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 22, 2013

This chest of drawers took awhile for us to put together, however - it was well worth it in the end. The instructions were accurate and fairly easy to follow, and the quality of the wood is surprisingly good. I have a large (46") flat screen TV which is sitting on top of this chest of drawers - as this product is very sturdy once assembled. The drawers slide in and out beautifully. I highly recommend any of this manufacturers products as I purchased 4 pieces - night table, end table, entertainment center, coffee table - ALL of which are of the same excellent quality and durability once assembled. After 6 months of use - all of them are holding up very well and they look just as nice as they do online. Saved me tons of money buying them this way. It's well worth the effort to put them together with the $ it saves you. I often get compliments on the set in my living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not that shown
 from CA,  Mar 21, 2013

The color is different from shown here. Some parts not well aligned. Smell is pretty strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product for the money
 from So Cal,  Mar 13, 2013

My 21 yr old daughter bought this dresser over a year ago. Pre-purchase I had concerns: what is rubberwood?, clothes being stained, quality and assembly. No regrets now! No stains (no liners either), the dresser is beautiful (looks high end), the drawer space is better than most for the price and she put it together herself (not an engineering student). She is not gentle with the dresser and it has held up beautifuly! I plan to buy another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color matched closely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6 drawer chest
 from Valley Stream, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

This is a very modern dresser. It looks great in my bedroom (I purchased two). The opening between the top and the first two drawers allowed me to use a wide brown leather covered box to store all my perfumes. My husband used his dresser to rest his 32 inch flat tv and used the opening for the cable and dvd consoles. Cleaning the grove that runs along the top section of the dresser is something that needs to be done separately (after dusting) the grove seems traps the dust there (Swifter's no help). I also changed all the hardware from the square drawer pulls to round ones which was easier on the fingers. Overall I am in love with my dressers and would recommend them to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 28, 2013

Kind of a pain to put together but the pieces were all numbered and accounted for. It's a smaller piece of furniture so if you're looking for a lot of storage, you might want to pass on this. The color and style are very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 21, 2013

I only offer 4 stars, because I had difficulty with some of the drawers. I used to assemble furniture like this for a living while in college, so I'm very familiar with assembly. That being said, two of the drawers did not line up correctly. Because of this, the drawers stick out and will not close (flush) with the rest unless forced. The pre-drilled holes were just slightly off. I'm sure each chest will be different and it may be unique to mine. Still, it looks great. It looks like a very expensive chest of drawers and the wood quality is great. I was able to fit a cable box and a DVD player side by side in the gap, plus a large TV on top. It looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love it
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2013

This is an extremely study product. I would recommend it. Yes, it did need to be assembled but I did it alone and I am a woman. You do need a strong hand to tighten a few of the screws that are the structure holder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture,Time consuming !!!
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2013

Took My several days to get the Dresser together..Total of 6 hours..If I hadn't have read the reviews, I would have had a tougher time..All in all, Quality is good, and I am a Happy Camper..I like challenges..I love putting things together:) You really need 2 people to put this together..However, I put it together by myself ( female late 30's)..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Louisiana,  Feb 14, 2013

This was my first experience buying moderately priced furniture online. I've always bought low end from chain stores. So far, I'm very pleased with the purchase. As stated in other reviews, the assembly time was roughly 3-4 hours and I have no problem with this. Even furniture from **** takes a long time to assemble. A small electric screwdriver will do wonders for your sanity on a job like this. After a few weeks of use, the chest looks great and holds an ample amount of clothes. I love the cubby on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected based on the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three hour assembly, but good quality
 from dc,  Feb 4, 2013

I warmed up on the nightstand, but this still took me some serious time. You have to get all of the screws very very plum or else you'll be fighting with it later. also take into account that each drawer will take a while to put together on its own. end result, i'm very happy with it, but it was a long hard slog to get here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice details, good strength
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Schertz, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

Took a while to assemble but the final product is more than worth the time. It looks like a very expensive piece! Our secret that it is not....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from ohio,  Jan 27, 2013

product is study and has a very nice colr. Some parts were misladeled but after a process of elimination I was able to figure out the correct part letters. Yes, i would recommend this product...........I bought two!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very study
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Assembly Required
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 25, 2013

I was surprised by the amount of assembly required. Luckily I have experience putting together **** furniture because the instructions included were very difficult to interpret,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality dresser
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2013

Product looks great. I like using the empty space for cable/DVR boxes. Cheap quality. I paid a professional to put the piece and matching nightstand together, Worked great for about three months until the drawers started getting stuck. Now I cannot even get the drawers in the dresser to open without extreme force. Very disappointed with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 22, 2013

It took my wife and I approximately 2 hours to assemble this dresser. I'm very handy and have assembled other pieces over the years, however the picture of the drawer tracks was a bit misleading, causing me to have to unscrew and flip-flop all the tracks after I had finished the dresser. Otherwise, it was smooth sailing. I highly recommend a cordless drill, or you will add significant time and hand/forearm pain to the assembly. My biggest gripe is that the drawers have a tendency to get jammed or hung up when pushing them back into the unit. We have to lift them to get the rollers to seat all the way back. I'm not quite sure why this is happening, but believe it has something to do with the downward angle of the tracks at the back. These probably serve as a "locking mechanism" so the drawers will not open on their own, but it's annoying nonetheless. I'd give this piece 5 stars if we weren't having difficulty with the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to what's depicted on Overstock.com
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The components seem very solid, and the product is very tight once assembled. The hardware looks much better in person and are quality pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price!
 from Richardson, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

The final product (after assembly) looks beautiful and is exactly what I wanted. Some alterations had to be made to the instructions because it doesn't exactly fit together as described (middle to bottom drawers sit back farther than the top 2 rows). I still recommend this dresser!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Jan 18, 2013

The dresser looks fantastic. It took about 3 hrs to put together with help but the end result is a very sturdy and heavy dresser. My only complaint is that some of the drawers slide nicer than others. I wasn't impressed with the quality of the slides but honestly it's still much better than other dressers I've looked at that were much more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except drawer slides could be better quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this item!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 14, 2013

I have already recommeded this item to others. it's perfect for the bedroom that has a wall-mounted TV. This allows you to put your DVR, DVD/VCR or whatever you use under the shelf and leaves the top for your decorative items. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy, and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wavelength 6-drawer Chest
Today $414.99
Compare $502.33
Save 17%
(72)
Back to top