Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 246 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Took forever to assemble
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 10, 2015

This dresser took about 5 hours to assemble. We did find a few scratches as well, but by then it would have been a hassle to return. Will use some scratch cover on it. Dresser is beautiful, but I wouldn't recommend it because of the time it took to put together and my husband is good at this stuff too. Guess next time, we will spend the extra and buy in a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid dresser
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 1, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. We have a TV on it and the cable box fits nicely in the nook. The piece took a long time to assemble. The instructions weren't that clear. I put the drawer guides on upside down and didn't realize it until I tried to install a drawer. I had to disassemble the dresser to get it right. That set me back a few hours. A close up diagram would have helped. In the end, I'm happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!!
 from Vail, AZ,  Oct 27, 2014

Love the style! I got the matching nightstands as well! Beautiful and well built!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
 from Springfield, VA,  Oct 14, 2014

I bought this 6-drawer Aristo chest and other Aristo pieces which are really good looking. The bigger Aristo furniture come in two separate boxes as did this one. They come really well packed and I was surprised to find one of the pieces with a 3-inch crack on the wood -- that was such a disappointment! I called Overstock yesterday (10/13/14) and was told that a replacement for that particular part has been requested with a "rush delivery". I've mounted the other pieces (4-drawer dresser and two 2-drawer nightstands and they look great).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built
 from central valley California,  Sep 24, 2014

I love this! I even purchased the matching night stands. Well built made of real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and luxe look
 from Virginia,  Sep 21, 2014

We own four other Aristo pieces and are very satisfied with the bedroom suite of products. Lengthy install but absolutely worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece of furniture.
 from Chicago, IL.,  Jul 29, 2014

This chest is extra heavy and great quality for the price. It comes very well packed and in many pieces but instructions are well written and parts well labeled, we bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking dresser
 from pittsburgh, Pa,  Jul 14, 2014

It arrived on time in two separate boxes both in good shape from shipping no damage pieces my wife and I pulled out all parts separated everything and started assembly we are not pros s I it took us 4 hours but instructions were clear and all pieces were marked clearly I would also recommend a cordless screw driver while assembling it will help once together we were both impressed on how beautiful it looked and would recommend this dresser to others..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...
 from Kentucky,  Jul 8, 2014

I love the idea of this dresser/cabinet and my daughter (teenager) fell in love with it as soon as I showed it to her. She needed one and the bonus of being able to put her TV and DVD player on it saved space. We just moved and her room is smaller than the one before. I was excited about getting it, then it arrived. I had to get my husband to carry it inside, both boxes were heavy. It took part of a day to make sure everything was in good shape and then put together. I did it by myself and didn't have any issues. Just took awhile but I wasn't in a massive hurry. I read one of the other reviews and added contact paper to the inside of the drawer so no clothes were harmed (thank you for that comment, btw). It looks wonderful in place and only time will tell who it'll hold up. It's very sturdy though and I don't see any issuesÂ… only when we move and have to carry the thing out of the house. I just won't focus on that part yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Piece
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 1, 2014

Exactly what we were looking for. Great quality piece of furniture perfect for TV on top and cable box below. Nice size drawers. Very heavy. Took about 4 hrs to assemble, follow directions completely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
 from new york,  Jun 13, 2014

Good quality, almost two hour to assemble but its worth every dollar you spend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 6-drawer Chest
 from New York, NY,  Jun 12, 2014

Bought this about a month ago. Very nice once assembled, but the assembly itself took almost an entire day. I can't believe furniture designers haven't come up with a better way yet. There were several instances where I had to disassemble something because it didn't quite fit after i had gone ahead another 5 or 6 steps, so make sure everything fits nice and tight. The interlocking screws are a pain! Also- mine did not come with the hex key you will need. I was lucky that I had the exact size on hand from another piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drawer
 from Bremerton, Washington,  Jun 9, 2014

I bought two drawers after having bought some from Ikea that were garbage. I had previously bought a bed frame from down the street(needed it put together or I would have bought online also) and considered getting a matching dresser, but that would have been double what I paid for these drawers. I'd rather get two drawers for the same price. The drawers look awesome, they're very sturdy, heavy(quality!), and very easy to put together, although I highly recommend the use of an electric drill just to expedite the amount of time it would take. Overall I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy piece of furniture
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  May 11, 2014

very nice and sturdy.. a little cumbersome to assemble but well worth the work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I was wanting.
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  May 2, 2014

I read every review on this chest and I couldn't believe how many positive reviews there were so I made the leap. I really wanted a large dresser but I haven't been able to find one that has the area for the DVD player and cable box. (I'm sick of the clutter on top). So my idea was to put two of these chests side by side. I ordered one first to make sure I liked it and I love it! So I will be ordering another one soon. It took my husband and I approx 4 1/2 hours to put it together. We were in no rush so spent the day on it with a few coffee breaks here and there. There was no damage and all parts were there with a few extra. I'm looking for drawer liners in case my new white socks touch the bottom. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Solid wood & hefty!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

Really solid, well built, ACTUAL WOOD, dresser! Took some time to put together but instructions were easy. I'd recommend for two people to put it together and have two LARGE phillips-head screwdrivers available. We found that the smaller sized screwdrivers started to strip the screws when we really needed to tighten them, but the larger head screwdriver worked just fine. I will be complaining because the heads of the screws provided to install the back paneling twisted off (6 of them) if I tightened them too much using the drill, leaving the bits in the dresser so I couldn't install a new screw. We have had the Armoire from the same line for many years and had our eyes on the dresser and are glad to grow our set. I will say that the screws provided for the back panel of the Armoire were of much higher caliber because we've put it together & taken it apart (to move) several times and never had this problem. So maybe this was a bad batch of screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre chest
 from bay area,  Apr 19, 2014

it took quite a while to put together with no extra parts. the drawers are a bit hard to pull out, it just does not seem smooth to roll. the brown is actually a real brown. i was hoping for a really dark, almost black color, like in the pictures shown. yes the fron is solid wood, but the rest is much lower quality. ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look.
 from Phoenix AZ,  Apr 7, 2014

If you have the time to put it together it's great. I have the end tables as well. But putting this thing together is not easy. It took me a day. But after it was done it looks great! You definitely need a partner to help. Two heads are better than one. The wood is very pretty and heavy. I really love the look. and the shelve at the top is great for charging iPhone or iPad at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Maryland,  Mar 30, 2014

great buy. The furniture was easy to assemble and looks great as a set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly definitely required
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 24, 2014

Assembly of this chest takes on A LOT of work. The chest comes in 2 boxes weighting approximately 85 Lbs each. There are over 100 pieces of various components that require assembly. I have assemble many furnitures before and this assembly requires 2 people and about 5 hours to complete. If you are not good with putting 100+ pieces of components together, this may not be ideal for you. The instruction manual is a bit faulty too, if you follow it precisely as the picture exhibit on the instruction, it will be wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 246 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought