Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WARNING!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2008

I bought this 6-drawer dresser one month ago, and I was very pleased with the assembly, delivery, and appearance...BUT...the inside of the drawers have stained all of my clothes! I had white and light colored clothing in the drawers for only this short time, and I noticed a couple of days ago that there is yellow stain from the bottom and sides of drawers rubbing off on all of my clothes! I have to wash all of my clothing now, and just hope that the furniture stain comes out...if not, then I guess this dresser was not worth the sacrifice of my entire wardrobe.Please be warned to use drawer liners before putting anything into these drawers!!!! Please do not make the same mistake that I did! If you are not willing to line the entire set of drawers (sides and bottom) then I would not recommend this dresser for you. I can only assume that the whole set of this Aristo furniture would be the same way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Bedroom Set
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jun 16, 2008

My girlfriend and I saw this set of furniture on Overstock at separate times, independent of each other. When I sent her the link to ask her opinion she had already seen it and was already thinking of buying. I took the plunge first ordering the 6-drawer chest, 5 drawer lingerie and a nightstand (limited room for two night stands). The reviews were all very good so I was pretty confident that I would like it when it arrived. i was not disappointed. The items came in a total of 5 boxes, about a week after I ordered them. I knew I did good when I saw how heavy the boxes were. I opened the first box (the nightstand) and was impressed with what I saw. The pieces were very well packed to minimize movement, and individually wrapped in soft foam to protect the finishes. The finish and feel was fantastic, having a nice dark, warm tone to it. My girlfriend and I put it together, and the first thing I wanna say is powertools ;-). With all the screws using a drill or power screwdriver will make things go much faster, unless of course you want your wrist/arm to get a work out. The instructions were pretty clear , and once we had all the parts laid out it was simple to follow. Didn't run into any problems with screw holes not matching, as everything fit together well. As someone who has put together my fair share of furniture I was pretty impressed with that. It did take us close to three hours to put together, but thats cause we were taking our time (and did make one mistake). Once we had it put together we were both impressed with the finished product. Very stable and solid feeling, with good weight behind it. We were both very happy with the look, and were looking forward to assembling the other two pieces. Those two went faster (about 2 hours each) since we already had some practice in with the nightstand. Same good quality as the first piece, and they look great. In these larger pieces we noticed some areas where edges didn't quite line up or fit exactly, but very minor and hard to notice unless you know its there. One of the drawer fronts had a small scratch, but Overstock is already working on sending the replacement, so it all good. So, to conclude, we both like the set very much, to the point that she has ordered 4 pieces for her place and I ordered another night stand and 4 drawer chest. It's great quality and you can't go wrong with the price. Don't be put off with the assembly - once you put together one piece you'll the other pieces will go much faster, as the layout and technique is the same for all. A couple of items to note for assembly: 1) use power tools if available, 2) layout and organize the pieces (there will be lots of them), 3) checkout the position and layout of the drawer rails (that was our first mistake) 4) easy with the screws, as the heads do strip, especially if using a power tool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Nov 23, 2008

Bought this chest, the 4 drawer dresser and the night stand after looking around town for something less expensive. My concern was putting it together after reading the other reviews. It took a couple of hours each for the two big pieces. It was simple if you follow the instructions. I love it!. I painted my walls a deep tangerine and this furniture looks wonderful in the room.Heavy REAL WOOD. All the drilled holes were percise making all the drawers line up perfectly. I wish I had room for another piece. With the shipping price as low as it was, it was well worth putting it together. I sit back looking at it all and can hardly believe I did it myself! I will take the tips about lining the drawers. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2010

Great piece of furniture. Came in 2 large boxes. Instructions were easy to follow, yet could have been more clear in a few areas. However, if you take your time, this piece is easy to put together. I did it by myself and it took about 3.5 to 4 hours. Well worth it. It's sturdy and looks great. Everything fit together perfectly. The drawers are all lined up well, etc. Sometimes this doesn't occur with mailed furniture that requires home assembly. I would definitely recommend this dresser, especially at this price point. Great value. It really looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Oct 5, 2010

This chest of drawers is heavy after it is put together. All pieces were there and no damaged pieces. I chose it because of the space under the top to put a dvd player. Just under the flat screen tv on the wall right over the chest. I also ordered the matching night stands that are a great size to fit in a smaller room with a king bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality dresser
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2013

Product looks great. I like using the empty space for cable/DVR boxes. Cheap quality. I paid a professional to put the piece and matching nightstand together, Worked great for about three months until the drawers started getting stuck. Now I cannot even get the drawers in the dresser to open without extreme force. Very disappointed with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 20, 2012

Great product, good quality. It did take a couple hours to put together but we livened up the project by taking shots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using to hold a 65lb Denon reciever in the Lv/RM
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

I have this nice piece in the living room to hold my 65lb Denon AVR 5800 reciever TV, DVD player and any additional units .. very solid no sway at all... I went this route due the the chubby (caught my eye) area and 6 drawers to place all my music, I was not looking for a dresser but when i saw this i was like that will work, and it does.. Few marks in delivery nothing a dark marker could not fix, surprisingly somewhat easy to put together, seems intimidating at first, it came together pretty quickly.. Nice peice!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Quality Dresser
 from Madison, NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

We wanted something in our bedroom that was a tall piece for our clothing but also to place our tv. It works great for both. It has ample space for clothes, and I used the cubby space to place our cable box. It has made the area a lot less cluttered. I also found it very easy to assemble. There were a couple of pieces I needed some help pushing together but nothing too crazy. Just be careful when placing the pieces before you assemble the unit. I scratched one of the door fronts by being careless but it was easily fixed with a furniture marker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very sturdy. Beautiful finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser and inexpensive for the quality
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 22, 2011

I ordered the Aristo buffet table and 6-drawer dresser. This dresser is for our guest room. My entire house is full of dark wood furniture. This piece fits in perfectly. I have to say that I assemble furniture a lot and this piece was complex; it did take over 3 hours to assemble and I'm female and did most of the assembly myself. You definitly need a cordless screwdriver with some power. I also realized after it was totally assembled that we put the bottom piece on backwards, but the directions didn't warn me to look for predrilled holes and put that side to the back, so watch out for that. I don't feel like taking it apart just for that and others probably wont' even notice. It's worth it once it's assembled. This dresser is very solid and doesn't feel like those cheap ones at most stores made of particle board. There are a few particle board pieces (drawers), but most of the pieces are a nice solid wood. The stain is dark and even. The nickle square knobs are a nice modern touch. I would order this again; it's a really nice piece. It arrive in 2 large, heavy boxes with a lot of pieces. The box was a mess when it arrived, but there was no damage. IT arrived in less than a week too. I love O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - rich, dark brown finish. It's not a reddish brown; it's a chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy weight to this piece once assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 Drawer Chest
 from Montana,  Aug 19, 2011

This is a beautiful chest and a great value for the price point. Heavy solid wood and sophisticated appearance. Dark espresso- between brown and black. Modern styling. Multi-functional: deep smooth operating drawers and beautiful design for TV and equipment. Four hour assembly and top piece was difficult to "lock" into place, but very happy with end result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quaility.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, Beautiful, and Sturdy
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 2, 2010

This beautiful chest is a fantastic addition to any bedroom. It is made of SOLID wood and comes together very nicely. I really, really enjoyed assembling it and having it in my home, along with the rest of the Aristo line. My only disappointment, visible in the pictures, is that the exposed shelf is not quite tall enough to be very functional. Another drawer would be preferred. The delivery packaging is very nice -- the boxes surround the interior with thick styrofoam, and each part is also separated by thin foam sheeting. Assembly will take a minimum of 2 hours. You absolutely must have a rubber mallet, power drill/screwdriver, and a very short manual screwdriver (the kind where the phillips head is large but the length of the entire tool is only about 3 inches). During assembly, you can figure out which end of the sides faces forward by identifying the recessed grooves running up one end of the side panels -- this is the rear side and the recess is where the back paneling will ultimately screw in. You will find during assembly that the chest may seem a little shaky at first; it will be completely sturdy once you screw the paneling into the back during the second half of assembly. Some of the screws are in tight places, so be sure to have that short screwdriver handy. If you have two people working on the assembly, you may find that the process will go more quickly if your partner begins assembling the drawers (@ step 13) while you start at the beginning. I found that identifying and sorting the wood pieces prior to constructing the drawers made things easier in an assembly line fashion. When attaching the railings to the drawers, it will be much, much easier if you pre-drill holes with a 1/16" bit prior to screwing in the rails. Lastly, the F pieces that attach to the B shelf are incredibly difficult to screw in during step 9 as prescribed. It will be faster and more comfortable to attach them any time before step 7, without impacting any other part of the assembly process. I hope these tips help you in purchasing and assembling your new product. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 22, 2010

I love this dresser and matching nightstand! Deliver was fast and you can't beat the shipping price. Came in 2 boxes, in perfect condition. Great price for a piece of furniture that looks and feels a lot more expensive. The only downside (and why it has such a great price) is the assembly. I had my roommate put it together for me and it took him about 6 hours. The nightstand took 1.5 hours. You definitely need a power drill to make it go faster. Also, you need to drill a lot of the holes yourself. Just a warning - once its assembled it is very heavy! So you might need a couple people to move it. I'm very happy with it - its sturdy and I love the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from washington, dc,  Sep 7, 2010

beautiful dresser that looks high quality. it took a while to assemble since the drawers are of varying sizes, but it's very functional and sleek looking. it's a little high for the tv, but the shelf is a great place for the DVD player and cable box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chest!
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jan 27, 2010

I absolutely love this dresser, l-o-v-e it! I bought the matching nightstands about a year and a half ago (actually I bought the Aristo Halifax Side Table, it has slightly larger dimensions than the actual Aristo two-drawer nightstand, plus it has a glass top that I find more attractive), and finally bought this matching 6-drawer chest. It was a huge pain in the you-know-what to put together. Felt like my husband and I toiled forever on it, but it was completed eventually, and was well worth the effort. I would warn you that the bottom three drawers need to go in a specific order. We learned that the hard way. We put the drawers in, and two of them kept banging together. We thought maybe it was the glides, but eventually figured out that one drawer is about an eighth of an inch taller than the other. So, we just put them in in a different order, and voila! It is gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. A couple of reviewers mentioned that the paint was coming off on their clothing. I decided not to find out the hard way, and immediately lined the drawers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as it looks
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 12, 2009

I was skeptical after reading the other reviews. Once the two boxes arrived my husband began to assemble it. He spent two hours on the shell and a little over two on the drawers. It's not bad for a cam lock assembly item. It looks better in person. It is expresso brown not cherry brown. Very modern. We have our dish box and dvd in the open space above the drawers and our 42" TV is on top. It's smaller than the previous dresser we owned yet a lot more spacious. I love it and I definitely recommend it. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 1, 2009

I was thrilled by the quality construction of this piece. I had previously purchased the matching end tables, and this pulls my guest room together nicely. It is very heavy and comes in many pieces, but it went together smoothly (it took more than an hour) and all parts fit tightly. It looks great. I didn't care for the hardware and replaced all of the knobs with oiled bronze. Just a personal preference with the espresso finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece, great design
 from Boynton Beach,  Feb 25, 2008

We looked everywhere for a dresser that would fit our small room. We wanted dark chocolat color, specific size, modern style. We couldn't find anything in our local stores. We bouught the piece with 2 night stands. It takes time to assemble. We had the experience of the night stands so we did not have to undo pieces, yet it took time to assemble. At the end, the piece is very heavy and much better constructed that pieces we saw in local showrooms. The color is rich dark chocolate, the space over the drawers enough to fit a DVR and a DVD (We have our flat screen on top of the dresses. It is solid enough to fit our 37in LCD). I really like this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking dresser
 from pittsburgh, Pa,  Jul 14, 2014

It arrived on time in two separate boxes both in good shape from shipping no damage pieces my wife and I pulled out all parts separated everything and started assembly we are not pros s I it took us 4 hours but instructions were clear and all pieces were marked clearly I would also recommend a cordless screw driver while assembling it will help once together we were both impressed on how beautiful it looked and would recommend this dresser to others..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...
 from Kentucky,  Jul 8, 2014

I love the idea of this dresser/cabinet and my daughter (teenager) fell in love with it as soon as I showed it to her. She needed one and the bonus of being able to put her TV and DVD player on it saved space. We just moved and her room is smaller than the one before. I was excited about getting it, then it arrived. I had to get my husband to carry it inside, both boxes were heavy. It took part of a day to make sure everything was in good shape and then put together. I did it by myself and didn't have any issues. Just took awhile but I wasn't in a massive hurry. I read one of the other reviews and added contact paper to the inside of the drawer so no clothes were harmed (thank you for that comment, btw). It looks wonderful in place and only time will tell who it'll hold up. It's very sturdy though and I don't see any issues… only when we move and have to carry the thing out of the house. I just won't focus on that part yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wavelength 6-drawer Chest
Today $429.99
Compare $502.33
Save 14%
(70)
Back to top