Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PLEASE READ THIS FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from San Francisco,  May 16, 2011

At first I loved the look of this dresser. It is very sturdy and made well. PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE YOU PURCHASE!!!! I used it for clothing and after about 5 months I noticed that all of my items on the bottom of each drawer were stained YELLOW and BROWN!! I was shocked to say the least and quite upset that I thought I was getting a beautiful dresser only to realize it is useless since I cannot store clothing in it. I tried to wash out the items but the stains remained. I now see that several other people have reviewed this same issue with this entire line. If you are planning to use this for items OTHER THAN CLOTHING then this would be a nice peice but beware of the Staining issue. Tears come to my eyes when I think of all the clothing that is now ruined and hundreds of dallors down the drain :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Top Quality as normal
 from Belle River, LA,  Mar 17, 2011

I'm very disappointed in this piece. I read to make sure i was not buying particle board. which indeed it turned out to be. It was very well painted to look otherwise. It took me a little over 2 hours to put together alone. All 5 drawers split on the bottoms when following directions to screw on the drawer slides for each. which made me start looking very carefully at the material used. It was intentionally trying to be covered up.. I think i paid too much money for the cheap materials it was made from. I was looking for a piece to be around for a long time.. i dont see that happening. It is nice and it looks like the picture but when you are looking for a real material and find out it is all well painted instead it is disappointing.. It would cost to much to time and money to take apart and send back. Lesson learned to be leary of Rubberwood products being expensive well painted particle board. I thought about ordering other pieces of furniture but am very leary now. Dont want to make the same costly mistake twice... BE Ware and READ Carefully...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Out For Your Delicate White Clothes..!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2009

Let me begin by saying, I absolutely LOVE this piece. I'm glad I got it. I bought the dresser drawer, two nightstands and this lingerie chest... My ONLY regret is that I did not know that the inside of the drawers would rub off and discolor my white garments. The good thing is that the stain (like a deep lime green color) washes off in the laundry. No bleaching and extra stain-removing needed. So, I got some clear contact paper and lined the bottom of the drawers. Worked like a charm.. until, I learned that the SIDES of the drawers were also rubbing off on the whites... AMAZING..!! I haven't had the energy to go in and cover the sides, right now, I'm just keeping the white clothes in the middle of the drawer. Strangely enough, the sides DO NOT rub off on the other colors, even light colors like pink or yellow... Go Figure...So, overall, love the piece, love the entire line of Aristo furniture, just know what you're getting into and factor in lining the drawers when you assemble. Unless and until Aristo does something about the bleeding...Hope this helps....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expectations Exceeded!
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2014

We ordered this as well as the matching night stand, and after reading some of the not so stellar reviews, I was a little worried. I can honestly say this is a great buy for the price paid. Very solid feeling and simply, artistically beautiful. Bought for our guest room down stairs, the color was bang on and very complimentary to the existing décor. Since we are using ORB in this room, we bought different knobs than what this comes with. Yes it comes in (2) boxes, and yes in quite a few pieces, however, as long as you follow the directions you simply will not go awry. Words of advice, take note that there are week points to the assembly. mainly the camber locks. They are for some reason a little malleable at the point where the Phillips screw driver is used to tighten it. Use caution as you may only get 1 shot at tightening them. The only other issue I noticed was that where the drawer glides install, the holes are NOT pre drilled...the instructions also inform you of this, but trust me, to prevent any possible wood splitting, align the guides on the drawer 1 at a time, and drill pilot holes using an 1/8" drill bit or slightly smaller. At this point installation is a breeze of the guides on the drawers. The guides that install on the inside of the cabinet are pre drilled and you will have no issues with them. I put this and the night stand together, by myself, in about 1 hour or so. Proving that you do not need another person, just common sense. :) Thought about issues of staining as some have complained about, and perhaps would have sealed the bottom of the drawers just to be safe, but it looks as if they may have corrected this. Not sure, time will tell. can always be done later if an issue arises, and will permanently fix the issue. Nice weight once fully assembled, so if moving into another location after assembly, move installed cabinet/chest of drawers without the drawers installed. I had ZERO issues otherwise with assembly. FTR I am retired, 40 years old, and an expert with tools. If you are buying another piece of the same group, after assembly of one, the other(s) are very easy as the process is exactly the same. Drawers glide very smooth with no binding, and all are aligned as designed/pictured on the website. Wish they made a matching sofa/console table in this collection. Hope this helps someone either decide to buy and or with assembly. Its not that bad. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty easy to put together - still takes time
 from New York, NY,  Feb 4, 2009

I've put together the Aristo nightstand before, and did the 6 drawer dresser the weekend before. This is pretty straightforward with decent instructions. Just remember that the grooves on the legs of the panels indicate the backside of the dresser. Also that the fixed panel (shelf on top), the bottom holes face towards the back as well. Laying everything out to know where the pieces are makes things go a lot faster then trying to rummage through the boxes once you start. I did have trouble with one of the knobs. The screw was a bit stripped so I had to glue the knob onto the screw so it wouldn't spin. Minor issue, though, still a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser, but very labor intensive to assemble
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a nice dresser, but it was very labor intensive to assemble. EVERY piece of this item is separate. It took me about 6 hours to put it together (...and I consider myself to be fairly handy). The color is pretty accurate. In the picture it appears to be very dark, almost black. However, it is just a very deep brown. The finish on the front of the drawers is VERY delicate. I put a few scratches on them, during the assembly process, even though, I was pretty careful, when moving the parts. I'm hopeful they will fade with time. This is not the highest quality piece of furniture, I have ever purchased, but it is very solid, and I have every belief, it will last a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty accurate. In the picture it appears to be very dark, almost black. However, it is just a very deep brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not the highest quality piece of furniture, I have ever purchased, but it is very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the picture color being a "little" off, the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Furniture!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 6, 2008

This furniture looks great. We bought the lingerie chest, 4 drawer dresser and two nightstands and each piece looks awesome. We shopped around trying to find contemporary bedroom furniture and could not find anything that was affordable. I am so glad we took a chance with this set because I don't think I would have like anything better! The color is perfect and the construction of the pieces is quality. It does not look prefab at all! We have had so many compliments on our new bedroom too. I just wish the bed came in a King size! We would buy it if it did. It is not hard to assemble, however it does take a while. The instructions are very clear and easy to understand. To put together the four pieces it took my husband and I about 6 hours, but well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice & fit the space well
 Apr 30, 2016

Shipping was quick & nothing was broken. Dresser is pretty sturdy, especially for the price. Assembly wasn't bad. I was able to do it myself. Only complaint was that one of the drawers had the pre-drilled holes in the wrong spot. To fix this I just grabbed a couple screws and a drill and connected the pieces without the pre-drilled holes. Just as functional and you cannot tell now that it is together. Based on the other reviews I put contact paper in the drawer bottoms to start. I haven't had any issues yet with the paint/stain rubbing off on clothes, but we are not using this for nice clothes anyways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Apr 13, 2016

I ordered this whole set. It is heavy duty and very sturdy. It took a long time for my husband to assemble but it is sooooo worth it! This furniture is slightly smaller scale, not for a huge spacious bedroom but in my 14x14 room it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Feb 12, 2016

This is an excellent beautiful sturdy chest. Real wood and matches my existing bedroom furniture. I use it for all my little pomeranian's outfits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Storage
 Feb 1, 2016

A good quality piece of furniture and a nice addition to our bedroom. Lots of parts - the whole entire chest needs to be assembled, which took a good amount of time because the manufacture didn't ID the pieces well. After completed, though, it's a solid unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and solid
 Oct 24, 2015

Solid; easy to pit together; although took me a whole afternoon! It is very beautiful andd fulfilled my expectatons!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a shame: poor quality, difficult assemby
 Jul 13, 2015

Over the years, I have purchased several furniture pieces online (as well as direct from furniture stores). I consider myself pretty adept at furniture assembly - but this was something else. We started assembling this chest two days ago, and it has been a nightmare. The workmanship is so poor that the pre-drilled screw and bolt holes frequently do not line up with their accompanying pieces. Because of this, the top of the chest does not lay flush with the four posts beneath it. The back of the chest required 16 screws with absolutely zero pre-drilled guiding holes. (That was lots of fun!) The chest itself is somewhat wobbly and would benefit from additional structural support. In addition, the furniture arrived damaged: the front of one drawer was split and pieces of the exterior laminate were chipped off. Overall this seems to be cheaply made, poor quality furniture. The furniture in the pictures is gorgeous, but I am attempting to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and damaged part was replaced quickly
 from Montara, San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

The top shelf portion was damaged so I substituted the same piece from nightstand and ordered a new shelf for the nightstand. Overstock staff responded to my requests for assistance in a timely way and I received the replacement shelf ,free of charge, quickly. I did not have to return the damaged shelf so the interaction was very convenient for me. My client is very pleased with the design and quality of the furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is solid wood and is very attractive when assembled. Drawers glide smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 13, 2013

Was fairly easy for the non-handy to assemble. Customer service was amazingly courteous and fast rectifying issues with damaged parts. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price. Several pieces scratched, but quickly replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some issues, but overall good for the price
 from Davis, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

Overall, for an inexpensive dresser I am satisfied with this purchase, but it is not without flaws (you get what you pay for, right?). The main issue I had that lowered my rating was that there are no pre-drilled holes for the drawer runners, so when I screwed them on the wood split on three out of five drawers. The split was not enough to be visible when it was complete or make the drawers unusable, but did make it so those drawers don't slide in and out as smoothly as the other two, undamaged drawers. I happened to assemble a similar Ikea dresser the same day and they were kind enough to predrill the runner holes... how much could such a thing possibly add to the manufacturing cost? I also wish the top shelf was actually attached in some way, rather than just sitting on top, since it makes the dresser more difficult to move without accidentally knocking the top off. Finally, I have not tested the issue with color transfer that others have, but decided to line the drawers with contact paper just in case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie Chest
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2008

Great quality for the price.I am using it in my pre-teen's bedroom, but looks nice enough for a master bedroom. It was delivered within 10 days. Looks like higher end furniture. You absolutely cannot beat the shipping cost. This was my final determining factor when ordering online. I would recommend this furniture and Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 Apr 29, 2016

the assembly for this piece was very easy and fast. loved how tall it was and the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 Jan 13, 2016

It was pretty straight forward to put together, is a great size and very functional! Nice piece of furniture for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandy223
 Dec 29, 2015

Added this to my Aristo bedroom collection. Looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought