For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well Made Dresser
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2008

This is the first piece of what I would consider actual furniture I have purchased that required assembly, other than some cheaply made entertainment centers & such over the years, and I am not disappointed. It's a little darker than the site pic shows but I was hoping that was the case anyway. Internet pics always seem to have excess light on them. This has a nice dark chocolate color with a semi gloss finish. It's also colored well inside the unit, with zero bare wood showing after assembly inside & out. Once assembled, it's pretty heavy and a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. It was very well packaged and arrived in perfect shape. Assembly took about an hour and a half (taking my sweet time) and contains the normal wooden dowels and cam locks that most assembly required furniture has. I had a drill, 3 screwdrivers & a hammer. If your not comfortable with a drill use a screwdriver so you don't over-tighten anything. The instructions are pretty straight forward, when I had to read them..:-)! Well made & worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury at Less
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 15, 2008

So I thought these looked good in the pictures... but once you assemble it is so beautiful. And I noticed right away the weight and quality of the wood. I was not looking forward to assembling it, especially by myself (being a woman), but it was so easy... layed out all the parts and went at it one by one. The only tricky part (where a second person would have made it easier) is when you try to push in all the sides and keep it standing before putting in the screws. But I DID IT!! Took about 3 -4 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 3, 2008

This dresser was perfect for my contemporary bedroom. The shelf below holds the cable box and DVD player with the large screen TV on top. I love it because it is a useful dresser with drawers and works perfectly as an entertainment center for the bedroom. The dark brown/black color is beautiful and looks very nice with black accessories. Was also very pleased with the speedy delivery of this product. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new bathroom vanity
 from Pocono Mountains, Pa,  Feb 23, 2011

I had been looking for a smart looking piece of furniture to use as my vanity in our renovated master bath. This looks marvelous with my square, white vessel sinks that I purchased from OS too. From the reviews I saw, most of the purchases were for TV stands...I might buy another one for the same purpose. I love this piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-drawer dresser
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 19, 2009

We bought the entire matching bedroom set online and are very happy with our purchase. The collection looks even better than I imagined. The furniture is sturdy and strong. The drawers slide easily. Other reviewers have complained about the length of time it took to put together, but if you know what you're doing, it seems like it wasn't that bad. My husband put all five pieces of furniture together in about seven hours. Make sure you have the right tools, though, as he did have to drill some of the drawer sliders in himself. We felt it was well worth the time for the end result and quality of the pieces. I would recommend this set to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo Dresser
 from California,  Mar 20, 2008

I purchased 2 Aristo end tables for use as nightstands and love them. I was very excited to find the matching dresser, which was not available when I bought the nightstands. It took forever to put it together, and I learned that using a hand held screwdriver instead of a drill to tighten the cam lock screws is the best way to go to avoid stripping the screws. The piece is quite beautiful and looks expensive. I am disappointed, however, with the finishing inside the drawers. The surface is rough and needs to be covered with drawer paper so that fine lingere won't get snagged. Overall I am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Solid Materials, So-so Drawers
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 30, 2011

First off, I should say that I sell furniture for a living, so there are certain things I look for when buying for myself. Given that this was for a guest room, I was willing to make a few compromises. I've purchased most of the Aristo line, and the one thing that strikes me the most is how substantial the materials are. The tops, side panels, drawer fronts, and trim pieces are solid stock wood. Granted, you'll find the panels are pieced, rather than continuous planks, but the dark stain helps hide that. Assembly is, as other reviewers have noted, tedious. But the instructions are straight forward; just take your time and you'll be fine. The one weak area that I didn't care for was in the drawer construction. Only the drawer fronts are solid wood; the drawer sides, back and bottom is MDF, and connected with cam-locks. I'm used to dove-tailed construction, so I'm not sure how well these will last over time. Then again, this is for a guest room, so I'm not overly concerned. Also, when installing the drawer glides to the bottoms of the drawers, I'd suggest pre-drilling pilot holes for the screws. If you simply drive the screws into the MDF as I did, you'll discover the material will split where the screws are inserted. Surprising that with practically everything else pre-drilled, they neglected to do the drawer bottoms. All in all, I'm pleased with the look, the overall quality of the wood materials. If the drawers were made up completely of solid wood, I'd have this in the master bedroom in a heartbeat. Given the price though, it's a terrific buy for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A REAL piece of furniture!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2013

A piece of furniture made from real wood. Great style, fairly to assemble (although I have chemo treatments twice a week it took me a bit longer to assemble. Still A great piece of furniture in my bedroom and adds to that "Hollywood Glamour" I was looking for mixing nicely with new and old French pieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from Boothwyn, PA,  Aug 30, 2013

I was looking for a TV stand with storage when I came across this dresser. I ordered it based on the wonderful reviews. It's a very nice piece of furniture. Assembly took about 2 hours by myself (I had my son help me with a few steps). Wood is high quality. It looks like I purchased it at a furniture store and had it delivered, and it looks like it cost twice what I paid. Very sturdy. Holding my 42" plasma (approx. 75 lbs) and a soundbar on top. The cable box fits perfectly in the opening. It's the perfect height for the bedroom. The drawers glide smoothly and are very roomy with all inside surfaces finished. A few scratches on pieces that will not be seen so no worries there. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dresser
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jul 31, 2012

very hard to assemble, took about 5 hours with a drill. instructions not as clear as they could be. had to redo drawer tracks a few times because i had them upside down, lol. but, i'm very happy with it now that it's assembled. i am using it as a tv stand for a 52 inch tv and it looks perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  Aug 3, 2011

Don't be afraid to purchase because you need to put it together and that is an indication of cheap. This is not a cheap piece of furniture. No worries, if this is what you like look no farther and be worry free about your choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a awesome media chest. Solid, sturdy and beautiful. This does not look like a "assembly required " chest. It took my and my friend about 2 hours to put together no problems just read the directions. red"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of work!
 from Midwest,  Jul 29, 2011

A little disappointed in the directions. My husband has put together many things, but when it comes to this piece, some very important directions as to which way to place the dividing element and a few others are missing, thus the piece along with several others had to be removed to turn it around. We both worked at this for 5-6 hours...not an easy piece to put together. Would be impossible with only one person!! Had gouges on right front side and left area, some are pretty obvious, but didn't want to deal with waiting for another piece. Will use touch up stuff to conceal. Overall, great piece of furniture for a spare bedroom. Changed out the hardware to match what we just had made for our Murphy bed. Drawers are working well, not sticking so overall, good buy. Just wish they would rewrite the directions to be very explecit as to which direction the panel needs to be. Will save someone else about 2 hours

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? worked well with the piece I wanted to match. Looks black but is a very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome
 from Rye, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

2 Cautions: 1) It took 3 plus hours for an experience handyman (mine happen to work with wood since he refinished a custom made desk for my husband and did a fabulous job) to put this together. Therefore, factor in this course on top of what you are paying for the item itself. 2) A few nicks on the top piece and a scratch on 1 face of the cabinet. O is sending me a new replacement but it will cost me money to have the handyman come back to do that. Other than that, I really like this piece. It is in my guest bedroom and I have a TV on top and the cable box under the top piece. It is very handsome looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dresser was exactly what we wanted.
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

The dresser came in 2 boxes. All the pieces were in the box and not damaged. It took my husband about 1 1/2 hours to put it together. It will go in a spare bedroom. It looks great and for the money you can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very durable and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from VA,  May 18, 2011

This is a fantastic piece of furniture. When my husband finished putting it together, he looked at it and said it looked like it belonged in a boutique hotel. For assemble-yourself furniture, this is really high quality piece. It's in my toddler son's room and, oddly, works quite well with his youthful decor. And the best part is that it will continue to work well for him - and look nice for him - as he grows. It's a nice, heavy piece, so no concerns about it tipping under the stress of little hands, either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 2, 2011

We contacted customer service before purchasing because we wanted to use this dresser as an entertainment center and we were concerned since there was no support in the middle that it may not hold. They were very helpful and we took a chance. It easily supports the weight of a 52 inch TV. The drawers are spacious and it was easy to assemble. It took about 2 hours to put together. It was delivered on time and right to our door. It is a dark color and it is very nice looking. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece. Plan on 3-5 hours assembly.
 from Warren, MA,  Sep 3, 2014

1. Plan on 3-5 hours of assembly. 2. Make sure you have all your pieces - you will end up with extra hardware which was fine. 3. Make sure you have the assembly booklet (mine was missing - called customer service and was emailed one) 4. Make sure you have a power screwdriver and hammer or rubber mallet 5. You will need assistance when assembling the 2 top pieces - very clumsy Quality of wood is excellent (solid and not particle board). Finish scratches a bit when assembling make sure you have a scratch filler pen. Very nice piece when finished.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, but you pay for it with your time
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 17, 2014

I love this dresser because the wood is of great quality, and the look is very stylish. Unlike 99% of the items on Overstock, this dresser (at least the outer frame of it) is made of solid wood and it has a beautiful patina. It looks fabulous in my bedroom. Just be prepared to set aside a full afternoon to assemble the thing, and don't even try it unless you've got a power screwdriver. It will come in handy when you're inserting the several hundred screws and cam locks this thing requires. It took me about 3 hours (an expert **** assembler) to assemble it, and that's with a power tool. This dresser is extremely solid, and weighs a ton. Really, I was shocked at how much it weighs. Be sure to eat your wheaties if you're carrying the boxes to an upper floor. One minor complaint I have is that the top piece attaches to the sides via four really odd types of cam locks, and they're positioned in such a way that it's impossible to actually tighten them with a screwdriver. If you try to do it from the side, you'll strip the heads of the cam bolts like I did. So I was not able to properly attach the top panel to the legs - it just sits on the cam bolts with gravity. Unfortunate, but not the end of the world.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Florida,  Jul 4, 2014

I owned the chest before and really liked it so bought the matching dresser. I like the room it has for media components and keeps the top clutter free. I will say the assembly wasn't easy! The directions were ok with some room for misinterpretation with so many parts that we had to take it apart three times to get it right. Quality is good since it's is so sturdy and doesn't feel like it is made out of cheap material. I would recommend it and the delivery was within five days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little difficult to assemble
 from Edison, NJ,  Apr 22, 2014

Overall happy with this product, but assembly was difficult, and we still haven't managed to successfully attach the top to the supports. Not for the faint-of-heart non-handy buyer. My husband has blisters by the time he got the thing together. The directions are a little vague on sequence, which is important in putting this piece together correctly. Read carefully, several times, before starting. Arrived well packaged and undamaged. Needs two people to hold together at certain points. Do not attempt alone. Dark brown color different than what it looks like on website. Make sure you want brown, not black. Drawers deep enough to hold CD cases. Customer service helpful in determining depth of drawers. We used this as a living room TV table. Good choice, better for this use than clothing storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top