Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's All True
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 21, 2012

This is going to be a lengthy review - cradle to grave. *** Shipping I was a little worried about this product showing up in good shape with all the pieces. The unit was meticulously wrapped and all the parts were included with some extras. I was disappointed that UPS left two giant boxes clearly indicating what it was and it was and labeled box 1 of 2 and box 2 of two. You would think they would have put it on my porch flat. *** Assembly It was a breeze to put together. One part had the same label as another part but it was easy to figure out from the picture. What I really liked about this company is that all of the screws are in little labeled baggies. Unlike other manufacturers who put their mini parts in a package with a picture on the back so when you open things spill or you rip the picture opening the package. *** Final Product The unit is exactly as described. I am completely happy with it. The quality is remarkable! *** Modifications I cut the back with as hole drill bit (used for installing doorknobs) to allow for cords (HDMI, power, RCA, etc.). This is used as a media center. I went to the auto parts store and bought medium tint because the glass is clear. Not really good for various electronics. All remotes work. I bought new knobs (dark brown with bronze color accents) because the silver ones that come with the unit really doesn't go with the room decor. *** Devices in media center Receiver, Roku box, digital cable box, digital clock, Wii (standing up with extra controllers standing up) subwoofer, wi-fi printer, XBox 360 (controller charger), open shelf has DVD player and a XBox Kinect. On the top shelf is a center channel and the Wii motion sensor bar. I still have room to add the PS3 whenever that shows up. That was not to "show off" but to give real world idea of the size and what it is capable of holding. If you plan to use this as a media center, measure your pieces, you should use a hole bit on a drill, a power drill for the screws to put the back on (not for other assembly steps!) Measure for location of holes! I hope this helps someone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding build quality, especially for a product that has to be assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet, difficult assembly
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 5, 2012

My husband and I spent about 3-4 hours total, split over two evenings, putting this together. It was definitely a two person job and one of the more time-consuming pieces that we have put together, but the quality was very good- and heavy! My one complaint is that one of the fixed shelves had screw holes that were off by about half an inch, making the shelf not sit flush against the back. I'm sure it was just a fluke and it could have been fixed by drilling new holes, but it was still disappointing. Luckily the backing was flexible enough to put on around it sticking out a bit and you cannot notice it from the front. It looks great with my china inside and I have gotten nothing but compliments on it. When comparison shopping, this is definitely a value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly a breeze to put together but not that
 from Columbus Ohio,  Feb 21, 2012

I read the other reviews for the products I ordered to know what to expect. I got 2 items. The 2-door buffet and the 4-door cabinet The 4door went together in 1 hr. but the doors were a little difficult to adjust. But all in all very happy with the items and the extra storage play

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just the way it looked in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE these Cabinets
 from Kentucky,  Feb 10, 2012

Purchased two to go on either side of fireplace so I didnt have "built in" bookcases. Product was packed excellently so no damaged pieces. Easy to build, takes 2 people to assemble and patience to adjust the doors on front to level and match up correctly. (use of electric screwdriver is recommended) If I could attach a picture to this review I would, as they look great, the height and width we needed for both walls. Received several compliments from friends and neighbors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, heavy solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 4-door Cabinet
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

it is bigger than I thought it would be but I love it. It's been great buying this furniture; turned my "college-dorm" looking apartment into a cozy apartment with style. I also have the bedroom set and just bought the TV Console. I love that all my furniture matches and is not an collection of hand-me-downs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy-Excellent Quality!!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 9, 2012

This cabinet is an excellent product! The directions were easy to understand and it only took my husband and me @ 35 minutes to assemble. The glass shelves are thick and adjustable. We are using this as a T.V./Wii component cabinet in our family room and we are able to keep the doors closed at all times while using the remote & controllers. This is a quality product-comparable to many that were twice the price in furniture stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-sturdy construction, thick glass shelves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking cabinet
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 1, 2011

I have this cabinet for almost 1 year. I bought it together with Aristo tv-stand. It is sturdy, but I need to be careful to not scrach it. It is elegant, nice looking cabinet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Cali,  Nov 22, 2011

Strong and sturdy product. Assembly is a minor challenge but doable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new favorite piece of furniture
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Oct 15, 2011

Great piece of furniture. Solid sturdy and substantual. only wish it had lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid sturdy love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still can't get it together
 from NH,  Sep 16, 2011

I don't know why but I can't get these cam locks to close. All the hardware appears to be here but the locks are really hard to turn and several are probably stripped - my wrench turns but not the lock! I'm going to the hardware store today to see if I can figure out some way to get the thing built. I had no trouble with the other furniture I've gotten from Overstock but this will make me wary of buying anymore. Otherwise I like the style, color and it would be a great TV cabinet - if I can build it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood is great, hardware is terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine if you can assemble it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome piece
 from Central Florida,  Sep 14, 2011

I chose this cabinet because we had just upgraded to a flat screen tv and did not want a whole wall system, but something that would fit nicely underneath the wall mount. This just fit nicely, the components can go behind the glass doors, so it is clean and neat, it just all looks like a clean uncluttered system. The cabinet came in two boxes, very well packed, and my husband and son put it together in an afternoon. My son is an A/V tech so that helped alot with getting it up and running, two HDMI connectors later, but that's another review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as expected according to the description and other reviewers comments. Not black but a deep rich dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rubberwood is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic choice!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 20, 2011

We bought this cabinet to use as a small display area in our kitchen and it is exactly what we wanted! It is very good quality for the money (I would have gladly paid more), provides us with more than adequate storage for our valuables, and went together with relative ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verey good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once again I am very pleased with my purchase
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 10, 2011

Received my cabinet within 4 days of ordering. It was much easier with 2 of us putting it together and everything fit perfectly. The instructions were clear and we had no problems. The cabinet is solid and of good quality. A great deal for the price. Once again I am pleased with my purchase at Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Mine
 from Midland, TX,  Mar 30, 2011

Everyone that visits admires this cabinet. I use it at our entertainment center w/the television hanging on the wall above. It's the perfect height. The remotes get put on the shelf just under the top and we always know where they are. I was able to adjust the shelves where I want them. NOTE: The boxes are heavy when they arrive and it does take some time invested to install the hardware and put it together. The worst part for us was getting the doors adjusted correctly - it seemed an excessive pain in the arse. Other than that the product is very strong, sturdy and stylish. It is NOT as dark as it appeared on MY monitor; so if it looks black on your screen - know that it is more dark dark brown. : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from columbus,oh,  Feb 23, 2011

This is an excellent piece of furniture for the money. Has the quality and look of a piece that costs at least twice as much. Does take a while to put together even for people who are very proficient at that type of thing. Takes a little tweeking to get the doors to hang exactly evenly but it is not that difficult. It is a very heavy piece of furniture and seems very sturdy and held even more stuff than expected. Only slight complaint was that the doors don't come with little buffer pads so you have to be careful about how you close the doors if you have glassware in the cabinet. But those are inexpensive and easily purchased at any store that sells home goods so not really a big deal. Overall we are extremely pleased with yet another Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 4 door cabinet
 from Nashua, nh,  Feb 21, 2011

I would like to say this is by far the best product that I have ordered from Overstock. This cabinet is very high quality for the price. My husband who doesn't approve of buying online for furniture was quite impressed when he put it together(with my help of course) and saw that it was real wood. It looks so elegant . LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once I saw it in person I had to have it!!
 from Crystal Falls,Michigan,  Jan 4, 2011

Love Love Love it!!!!! My daughter bought one for herself. As soon as I saw it,I had to have one! I am impressed by the quality of this piece. We altered it for use as a media cabinet. With a few well placed holes drilled in the back it is perfect for video game consoles,blue ray player etc. There's enough room left to display our treasures in style! I often find myself looking at this cabinet instead of the tv that's above it! Really great piece!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly matched set...
 from Springfield,MA,  Dec 14, 2010

I've had three pieces of this dark brown- really is black- set for quite some time now. Redecorated my dining room and painted the walls dark red. The furniture sets it all off. Looks much more expensive than it was. Love the psuedo shelf, adds character with out saying a word.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 2, 2010

The cabinet looks great, it was worth the money . The product arrived on time, no damages. It takes some patience to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Staten Island, Ny,  Nov 30, 2010

This piece fits beautifully under our 42"plasma tv. I was very impressed in how well this unit was packaged. Not one piece was damaged in transit. It takes 2 people to putt the cabinet together and there are extra hardware components in case you misplace one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought