Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Night Stand I Found
 from Austin,  Aug 5, 2013

Perfect small nightstand with plenty of space. The drawers are shallow, but perfect for tucking away items. I love the open area under the top, it lets you slip an ipad or book there without cluttering the top. I found this to be a great size, because, really, how many of us have room for a 36" night stand? Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nightstand
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a good nightstand but the color is different than the image on the website. It is very pretty and a heavy, solid piece of furniture that is a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter than the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy an d nice
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Jul 10, 2013

Took about an hour and a half to put together with kids running all around me and 2 year old trying to help. Sturdy product with weight. There were quite a few things to screw in but they ensured a tightly assembled product which I am happy with. My hands are sore from the assembly but once put together, I know it'll stay in one piece. Great and beautiful product. Once again happy with Overstock products. Feels likes solid wood to me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent look and quality
 from Seattle,  Jul 5, 2013

What you see is what you get, it's a lovely bedside table, I have the matching TV stand in the living room and it's great as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality anytime someone sees the bedroom they comment on the side tables
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from CT,  Jun 27, 2013

It was a little hard to assemble, but worth the time & efforts. Beautiful!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great if you put it together right
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 24, 2013

Overall, I am happy with this purchase. My only gripe is that the instructions on how to put it together were either wrong or misleading. The first one I followed the directions to a T, and ended up putting it together backwards. The second one I had my boyfriend put together, and he did it basically by sight (comparing it to the picture) and deduction. The quality is normal for something you have to put together yourself. Just remember to use wood glue on the dowels for added stability. And don't screw the back in unless it fits perfectly (otherwise it's on the wrong side and you'll end up with big screw holes that you have to putty and try to paint).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of space!
 from FL,  Jun 19, 2013

Unique night stands with additional space in the open area. I have a king size bed and thought these were a little smaller than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood, strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood, good quality
 from Montara, San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

Good looking, good quality piece of furniture. It is a good size because the height is even with the top of the mattress and it is narrow enough to fit into a small space next to the bed. My client is very happy with this furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a small scratch on the side of the top which I was able to fill and restain easilty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstands to add contemporary feel!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2013

I had been looking for nightstands for our bedroom for a long time, but was unwilling to pay department store prices. I had never tried Overstock before, so I was skeptical. I bought two of these for our master bedroom and they arrived in a timely fashion, were very well packaged, and look great as a finished product! One thing to note, these do not arrive assembled and it took my husband and me about an hour to 2 to fully assemble these. Another note: I read that furniture polish SHOULD NOT be used on these (I suppose the color is stained on), so be sure not to do so! Definitely recommend these nightstands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nightstand!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2013

I love this nightstand! It is beautiful and high quality! I've had it a few weeks now, and I love looking at it every time I go into my bedroom! It was more time-consuming to put together than I would have liked, but it turned out beautifully! Just be careful when putting this together that two of the drawer slides are shaped alike and the other two are shaped alike. From the directions, you would have thought they were all the same but they aren't. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect nightstand, take a while to put together
 from Altus, OK,  May 28, 2013

I love it, mostly because it has 2 shelves so it gives me more room to put stuff on. My only complaint is that it took a LONG time to put together, and there were a lot of screws. But all in all, I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but....
 from Augusta, Ga,  May 25, 2013

The tables are nice and solid construction, but, a little hard to assemble, some of the screws did not went all the way and the top is hard to tide because the small space in between the parts, that's why I rated a 4. other wise it's not hard to put together, of course you need 2 to tango.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is good and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture at a great price!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 17, 2013

Aristo furniture is a great buy and I received my furniture quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night stand
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

These are great night stands. It's solid wood and easy to build. I'd buy them again. The only extra thing i'd wish for would be rubber washers for the knobs so it doesn't scratch the wood when you screw them in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have two of these
 from Teaneck,NJ,  Apr 20, 2013

I bought tow of these and I love them. They were easy to put together and ver solid! I have had them for over a year and they still look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well built product, it is not made out of cheep partial board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Syosset, NY,  Apr 20, 2013

I own five pieces of the Aristo collection: this nightstand, the five drawer chest, the display cabinet, the side table and the console table. All share the same modern styling, and nice updated look. There are a few shortcomings that are also shared amongst these pieces. First of all, these pieces arrive in heavy boxes and your UPS delivery guy will hate you. Once opened you will find that all pieces are packed so that no damage is even possible if the outer box is intact. Once unpacked, assembly is pretty much the same for all the pieces and every part is clearly labeled. All hardware is individually bagged and labeled as well. Two people make life easier at this point, especially with the larger pieces. The picture only directions are fairly straightforward. If you are used to using camlock screws and dowels you will find nothing impossible here. With all five pieces of this collection that I have assembled, there was not a single hole drilled in the wrong place, plenty of hardware - even extra pieces of each. This was helpful because two of the cams broke when I overtightened past the arrow. The most time consuming, for me at least, is assembling the drawer hardware. Here the pictures are of little help and on every single piece I mounted at least one of the drawer slides upside down or on the wrong side. (An easy and obvious fix once you find the drawer doesnt fit correctly and you have done it more than once!) The drawers themselves have the typical pressboard bottom but are adequate enough for light capacity. Once assembly is complete, the first thing you will absolutely need to do-unless you are a masochist- is to buy NEW DRAWER PULLS. The little square ones used on this line of furniture not only look junky but will hurt your hands with every use. I found nice, larger, satin nickel round pulls on *** . 25 of them cost about $30 and makes this furniture look like it cost much more than it actually did. The finished piece will then look quite satisfactory considering what you paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Nightstands!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 9, 2013

These Nightstands look great! They were just as I expected. You can never expect perfection with a "you-assemble" product, but they did go together easy and if you take time, they look like they are factory constructed (at least from the outside). :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for a "you-assemble" piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 2, 2013

I have two other pieces to the set and this is a great addition. Looks store bought even though I put it together myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 1, 2013

I absolutely love this nightstand. I purchased the matching dresser and am so happy with the product. The nightstand was easy to assemble, but the dresser was a little difficult only because I was assembling these by myself. I do wish they would offer to sell the nightstands together as a pair. I purchased one and had the intention of ordering the second and by the time I was ready, it had been sold out. I still made it work in my bedroom, but it would have been nice to hold onto 2 of the nightstands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2013

This is an extremely study product. I would recommend it. Yes, it did need to be assembled but I did it alone and I am a woman. You do need a strong hand to tighten a few of the screws that are the structure holder. The finish is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table
Today $199.99
Compare $234.55
Save 15%
(239)
Back to top