Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 223 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great nightstands to add contemporary feel!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2013

I had been looking for nightstands for our bedroom for a long time, but was unwilling to pay department store prices. I had never tried Overstock before, so I was skeptical. I bought two of these for our master bedroom and they arrived in a timely fashion, were very well packaged, and look great as a finished product! One thing to note, these do not arrive assembled and it took my husband and me about an hour to 2 to fully assemble these. Another note: I read that furniture polish SHOULD NOT be used on these (I suppose the color is stained on), so be sure not to do so! Definitely recommend these nightstands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nightstand!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2013

I love this nightstand! It is beautiful and high quality! I've had it a few weeks now, and I love looking at it every time I go into my bedroom! It was more time-consuming to put together than I would have liked, but it turned out beautifully! Just be careful when putting this together that two of the drawer slides are shaped alike and the other two are shaped alike. From the directions, you would have thought they were all the same but they aren't. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect nightstand, take a while to put together
 from Altus, OK,  May 28, 2013

I love it, mostly because it has 2 shelves so it gives me more room to put stuff on. My only complaint is that it took a LONG time to put together, and there were a lot of screws. But all in all, I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but....
 from Augusta, Ga,  May 25, 2013

The tables are nice and solid construction, but, a little hard to assemble, some of the screws did not went all the way and the top is hard to tide because the small space in between the parts, that's why I rated a 4. other wise it's not hard to put together, of course you need 2 to tango.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is good and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture at a great price!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 17, 2013

Aristo furniture is a great buy and I received my furniture quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night stand
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

These are great night stands. It's solid wood and easy to build. I'd buy them again. The only extra thing i'd wish for would be rubber washers for the knobs so it doesn't scratch the wood when you screw them in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have two of these
 from Teaneck,NJ,  Apr 20, 2013

I bought tow of these and I love them. They were easy to put together and ver solid! I have had them for over a year and they still look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well built product, it is not made out of cheep partial board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Syosset, NY,  Apr 20, 2013

I own five pieces of the Aristo collection: this nightstand, the five drawer chest, the display cabinet, the side table and the console table. All share the same modern styling, and nice updated look. There are a few shortcomings that are also shared amongst these pieces. First of all, these pieces arrive in heavy boxes and your UPS delivery guy will hate you. Once opened you will find that all pieces are packed so that no damage is even possible if the outer box is intact. Once unpacked, assembly is pretty much the same for all the pieces and every part is clearly labeled. All hardware is individually bagged and labeled as well. Two people make life easier at this point, especially with the larger pieces. The picture only directions are fairly straightforward. If you are used to using camlock screws and dowels you will find nothing impossible here. With all five pieces of this collection that I have assembled, there was not a single hole drilled in the wrong place, plenty of hardware - even extra pieces of each. This was helpful because two of the cams broke when I overtightened past the arrow. The most time consuming, for me at least, is assembling the drawer hardware. Here the pictures are of little help and on every single piece I mounted at least one of the drawer slides upside down or on the wrong side. (An easy and obvious fix once you find the drawer doesnt fit correctly and you have done it more than once!) The drawers themselves have the typical pressboard bottom but are adequate enough for light capacity. Once assembly is complete, the first thing you will absolutely need to do-unless you are a masochist- is to buy NEW DRAWER PULLS. The little square ones used on this line of furniture not only look junky but will hurt your hands with every use. I found nice, larger, satin nickel round pulls on *** . 25 of them cost about $30 and makes this furniture look like it cost much more than it actually did. The finished piece will then look quite satisfactory considering what you paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Nightstands!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 9, 2013

These Nightstands look great! They were just as I expected. You can never expect perfection with a "you-assemble" product, but they did go together easy and if you take time, they look like they are factory constructed (at least from the outside). :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for a "you-assemble" piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 2, 2013

I have two other pieces to the set and this is a great addition. Looks store bought even though I put it together myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 1, 2013

I absolutely love this nightstand. I purchased the matching dresser and am so happy with the product. The nightstand was easy to assemble, but the dresser was a little difficult only because I was assembling these by myself. I do wish they would offer to sell the nightstands together as a pair. I purchased one and had the intention of ordering the second and by the time I was ready, it had been sold out. I still made it work in my bedroom, but it would have been nice to hold onto 2 of the nightstands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2013

This is an extremely study product. I would recommend it. Yes, it did need to be assembled but I did it alone and I am a woman. You do need a strong hand to tighten a few of the screws that are the structure holder. The finish is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Night stands!!!
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2013

Easy to put together, Great quality, I have the dresser aslo, Very good quality !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely, great size
 from dc,  Feb 4, 2013

This took me about an hour to put together. I used it as a warm-up for the 6-drawer dresser. I'm pretty good at this type of thing, but there are a lot of pieces and drawers always complicate things. i didn't have any trouble with it, it just takes some concentration and skill. looks great, very sturdy and perfect for my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, good detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fiddly to put together but nice piece
 from new york, new york.,  Feb 3, 2013

Lots of little dowels screws etc. but not too difficult to put together (for a middle aged woman working alone) Nice sturdy piece. One drawer doesn't slide as nicely as the other but no big deal. Nice little shelf at bed level to put books and mags and white noise machine so they don't clutter the top and don't have to reach down to shelf near the floor. Nice addition to home. The knob could be a little bigger...look small for the piece of furniture in my opinion.Quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, heavy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this nightstand
 from Lebanon IL,  Jan 24, 2013

the only problem had with this item - did not like assembly. all parts are there but there are no per-drilled holes for some spots and the hardware for the drawer had to be modified to make the drawers fit and go all the way into the draw slot. don't usually order items requiring assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is outstanding, good sturdy quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of stand was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand or end table
 from cypress california,  Jan 23, 2013

Wow! Excellent product. I would buy everything in this company's line. We also got something for the bedroom. Gorgeous, well crafted parts that go together perfectly...however,. it takes a very long time and patience to put it together well and without mistakes. The effort is worth it, though. It's a pleasure to look at these pieces every day and know they are going to last and look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Nightstand
 from FL,  Jan 8, 2013

These are nice quality nightstands, great purchase. Besides one small flaw on one (very acceptable), these things would have been perfect. would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better Quality then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2013

Itís a beautiful, high quality product. For the price Ė canít beat! It takes around 3 hours to put it together. The shipping was fast too. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Jan 4, 2013

We purchased a platform bed from Overstock and needed a nightstand next to it. After searching the site, we found this product. It matches the color of the bed. It has two drawers and a space between drawers and top. Perfect for a guest bedroom. Got compliments. Price was good, too. Assembly was not hard. All in all, very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 223 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table
Today $199.99
Compare $237.86
Save 16%
(237)
Back to top