Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 22, 2008

The nightstand is better made than those we saw at the local furniture stores for almost twice the price. Solidly built and it comes with roller drawer slides. Assembly instructions easy to follow. Includes extra fasteners in case you loose one... a thoughtful touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right price
 from Nevada,  Oct 15, 2008

The bedside table is sturdy and relatively easy to assemble if you have some experience (my husband did it). The color matches my daughter's espresso bed almost perfectly. Only one problem experienced...as husband was trying to put one of the screws in for the drawers the wood split. He was able to glue and clamp it. It is a good piece of furniture for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand
 from Lyman, Maine,  Oct 8, 2008

I was very impressed with the quality of the item. It is very solid. I was able to put the nightstand together alone with very little trouble. I would recomment it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE FURNITURE
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 6, 2008

My 16 year old son put this furniture together this past weekend. Great price, good quality, and very easy to assemble. I bought this complete Aristo Halifax set for our Master Bedroom. This is the first master bedroom furniture we have purchased in over 20 years. My wife is so HAPPY with the color and quality of this product. It is simply amazing. We have been looking for the right product for years. She is so excited. We can't wait for the bed to arrive to go with this set. Thanks to your review feedback, this decision has been fantastic. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 from south florida,  Sep 24, 2008

Tables arrived well packaged and in perfect shape. Assembly fairly easy, alot of parts but don't let that scare you, because the outcome is great. I've used them in a bedroom that has asian style furniture and they blend right in. Good quality and very high end look. Thanks Overstock for a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nightstands
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 21, 2008

The nightstands came right on time, were easy to assemble and look great! They are solid wood and the color is very close to espresso, so if you are trying to match up to other pieces of furniture. These are a really great buy, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Idaho,  Jun 18, 2008

I just have to say that I am very impressed with my furniture purchase from Overstock. I ordered two of theses night stands, a matching dresser, and bookcase. I ordered them on the 12th and received them on the 17th. (Fantastic delivery time!) Last night I unpacked and put together the two night stands. It took me probably 2 ½ to 3 hours total and given the fact Iżve never used a drill before in my life I thought that was pretty good. The directions are fairly clear and easy to follow. I did have a bit of trouble knowing just how to put the drawer rails together but I got over that hurdle by pulling out one of my kitchen drawers and following what was done there. After that, thing went as smooth as silk. The night stands came VERY well packaged and Iżm happy to say that there wasnżt a flaw anywhere on the stands. They are heavy and well constructed, not what you might expect from furniture that you put together yourself. They turned out beautifully. Even my ever skeptical husband loves them. Tonight Iżm on to putting together the dresser. I think everything will be great there as well. Iżve never ordered furniture this way before and I have to report that Iżm extremely happy with the whole process and the products. I would recommend this furniture & overstock to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end table
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 16, 2008

I remodeled a rental ski condo in New York and the furniture was delivered in a timely manner and all in good shape. Putting the piece together was easy, but this was after assembling the queen size bed. I got used to the instructions. Some piece are not labeled correctly and some of the instructions are printed wrong but it all worked out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Beautiful
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 15, 2008

I bought 2 night stands as well as the lingerie chest and the 6 drawer dresser/chest and am very pleased with the collection. They are very solid and sturdy and they look much more expensive than they actually were. My sister and brother-in-law who helped me move them into my room were very impressed and thought about getting the same thing. (Only they don't want to copy me.) :) I'm in tight quarters these days and the (dresser) shelf provides just enough space to fit my DVR and DVD player. (One would fit on the lingerie chest or night stand too, but they're of course not wide enough for two players.) Since they are oversized I figured shipping would be more than Overstock's standard amount but it wasn't! I'm so happy I bought these and highly recommend them! Some minor complaints/opinions and things to be aware of: * The instructions were mostly clear, but the tricky part was figuring out which way a certain piece needed to go so be sure to take your time. * Several of the knobs are loose and don't seem to be able to tighten any better, though I'm going to give it another try. Also because they are square any scratches as the knobs are turned around during installation will be visible. I figured that out after the first one and from then on I turned the screw while keeping the knob stable for as long as possible. (Maybe that's why they're loose. ha!) * There are a few minor flaws in the wood pattern (some jagged looking seams) but from far away it can't be seen. I'm just particular. The color is a little darker than I expected and wanted, but still beautiful. * A power drill will definitely save some time and prevent blisters. * You'll need at least one person to help hold things together. * I think they might be a couple inches wider than the description says. Overall, it was money well spent and if I had the space I'd buy more of the collection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jun 14, 2008

This is a great nightstand. It was fairly easy to put together although I did manage to put it together backwards the first time around. There really is a left side versus a right side so be careful when you take them out of the box... They are very handsome and a great size. My only problem with them are the tops do not want to stay on if you are trying to move them by carrying them from the top. Once the nightstand is put into place it doesn't really matter but I do not recommend trying to pick it up by the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color is a deep espresso brown with chrome hardware for a very sophisticated and classy look. Easy to assemble and quite sturdy. Worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Midlothian, VA,  Mar 13, 2008

When we purchased our bedroom set we lived in a smaller house and I did not have room for a night stand. We bought this piece and it compliments our set very nicely. I love the rich color, it is simply beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THey're beautiful
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Mar 7, 2008

Seeing them on the website is one thing... building them and putting them in your room is totally another. They are so sleek looking and sturdy... they feel like you paid $500 each for it. Im very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stuff
 from st petersburg FL,  Mar 6, 2008

solid, very good looking furniture. real wood not partical board with vaneers. def worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stand
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 4, 2008

Love it! It's very elegant and classy! It was a little expensive, but well worth it. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Great Addition to any home
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 2, 2008

This nightstand is a great value for the money. We purchased two. The piece is solid wood except for the shelf bottoms and sides, which are MDF. The back is paint painted plywood or something similar. The construction requires a very little amount of screws, mostly wood dowels and camlocks, which will hold together much better in the long run. The piece is very solid and heavy once constructed. The pieces are quite roomy, especially for a nightstand (in fact, if you have a small room, check the measurements to make sure it will fit. Not an issue for our bedroom, but these pieces are bigger than your average nightstand). That open shelf is great for keeping stuff you use a lot close by but keeping the top of your stand clean. The finish is very dark, but the physical texture of the wood is still visible. The hardware pulls are very heavy and high quality but there is no stabilizing washer. The nightstand did come in alot of pieces, but everything was very clearly marked and the directions were very clear. It did take a few hours to assemble each one, but it was well worth it. For the price, you simply will not find a better quality piece of new furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these nightstands!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2008

I did some reading about rubberwood and decided to try these tables. They really are solid wood and the dark finish is beautiful. I bought 2 and everything was included and the pieces packed very well so there would be no damage in transport. The second one went together much quicker having learned how with the first. All the holes were predrilled and the pieces fit together well producing a solid table. Drawers slide well and knobs are heavy and nice, not cheap feeling. I'm very happy I bought these tables!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2008

These nightstands were perfect. I didn't have a lot of room for a nightstand and a lot of the "nicer" ones tend to run on the wide side so I am was excited to score these at only 19 inches across they were exactly what I was looking for. I actually paired them with the axium Espresso 6-drawer Dresser and armoire. The colors are VERY similar and they have the same modern silver handles. It took about 45 minutes to put each of them together with 2 people. Everything is numbered and pretty self explanitory. I recommend this if you are going for that contemporary feel and need to save a little space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aristo 2 drawer nightstand and 6 drawer chest
 from New York NY,  Feb 27, 2008

Great appearance, rich color, good size for a relatively small room and easy to assemble. And well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking BR set if you are up for assembly!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 27, 2008

I purchased the entire BR set and am very pleased with the overall look. Although the assembly did take some time and effort, the set was worth it since I thought the price was a bargain. The instructions were very clear and the pieces were all well prepped. As long as you take the time to tighten all screws, the pieces come out very well put together and with very minor visible gaps. (Don't freak out if you have extra screws and other non-wooden parts at the end -- they provide extras.) The nightstand took me ~2 hrs to assemble and only requires 1 person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought