Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 252 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a solid piece of furniture. It's a deep, dark chocolate brown as expected. Many other reviewers mentioned that the rails that attach to the drawers didn't have pre-drilled holes and cracked when the screws were tightened. They were right. I ordered two of these side tables, the first one was not pre-drilled and every screw cracked the wood. The second side table actually had pre-drilled holes, but the holes either didn't align right or were not big enough, still had cracks with the pre-drilled holes. Regardless, this is a solid piece of furniture and looks very nice. Took me 2 hours to put together the first one and only 1 hour (with use of a power tool) for the second assembly. The instructions were very easy to follow and all the screws and parts were very well numbered and identified. I would have rated this product a 5 if the cracks didn't occur in the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Your White Clothes..!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2009

Let me begin by saying, I absolutely LOVE this piece. I'm glad I got it. My ONLY regret is that I did not know that the inside of the drawers would rub off and discolor my white garments. The good thing is that the stain (like a deep lime green color) washes off in the laundry. No bleaching and extra stain-removing needed. So, I got some clear contact paper and lined the bottom of the drawers. Worked like a charm.. until, I learned that the SIDES of the drawers were also rubbing off on the whites... AMAZING..!! I haven't had the energy to go in and cover the sides, right now, I'm just keeping the white clothes in the middle of the drawer. Strangely enough, the sides DO NOT rub off on the other colors, even light colors like pink or yellow... Go Figure...So, overall, love the piece, love the entire line of Aristo furniture, just know what you're getting into and factor in lining the drawers when you assemble. Unless and until Aristo does something about the bleeding.. Hope this helps....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not solid wood
 Aug 30, 2010

This nightstand was ok. We bought 2 of them. Assembly took about 2 horus each by myself. With 2 people it may have gone a little faster. Directions were easy to follow. My main complaint is that it is not solid wood throughout. The drawer sides and bottom are composite. The main unit is solid wood. Also the holes for mounting the drawer glides onto the drawers are NOT pre-drilled, i.e. no pilot holes. Not a big deal, but if you fail to drill your own pilot holes, the composite splits. Overall, they look great, just wish the drawers were also solid wood, and that all the holes were pre-drilled, or at least told to drill them before it split.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Product, worth the price!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

Prior to purchasing this nightstand I was a bit hesitant purchasing furniture online, especially no being able to feel it out myself. This night stand is well worth the price and is of great quality. Very sturdy and heavy weight material (not like Ikea). It took about an hour or so to build but the instructions are very simple as all the pieces and screws are labeled. Would highly consider purchasing another one for the other side of my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, high quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are okay
 Mar 23, 2011

These were great for a while but the second I used pledge on them, the finish was ruined. In addition, sometimes the drawers get stuck which is annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came Damaged
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2009

I am working on buying the complete Aristo set for my bedroom. I had been stalking this nightstand for a long time and when two suddenly popped up available, I knew they were probably returned but I bought one anyway. It came with the legs completely sticking out of the box, which was ripped apart, and it did have some dings on it that I wasn't willing to live with. Overstock apparently received the return and shipped it right back out to me. I was pretty upset until I began the return process. One email and a phonecall later and my return was processed. I was blown away by how fast it was having dealt with online returns before. They even began processing before I had shipped the item back. No one does that. They definitely turned a bad experience around 180 degrees. Great job Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from NC,  Nov 26, 2008

We bought the dresser that goes with this set, and my husband put both of the pieces together. They both came immediately upon ordering, and all the pieces were there and with no damaged pieces. It wasn't difficult to put together, and it looked beautiful when complete. This is not a cheap piece of furniture like so many others you buy these days. We highly recommend it. Very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice little night stand, has room for the alarm clock without cluttering up the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 May 1, 2015

These are a great buy! I love the two drawers and the open shelf is great for storing my phone and iPad too so it doesn't clutter the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast delivery. Not difficult to assemble. Style and color works great with my bedroom. Very happy with the quality of the nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive but decent quality
 from Saint Johns, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

Overall, not bad for the price. Wood is solid and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely tedious to put together
 from Austin,  Jul 2, 2013

I bought two of these nightstands. I like them, but would have never, ever made this purchase if I knew how difficult they would be to put together. There are about 9 different bags of screws and latches. The most frustrating thing is that the hardware is really cheap. I had trouble with screws stripping before I got them in, and latches stripping so they wouldn't fit with the screws. I had to resort to using pliers and small screw drivers to get the screws and latches installed. It took me an entire weekend to get these together. If it wouldn't have cost so much to return them, I would have. Really, this is the worst purchase I've ever made on overstock, and I buy quite a bit. I changed out the knobs on the drawers. The ones included look kind of cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 17, 2012

I have assembled kitchen chairs, closet systems, entertainment centers, three closet systems so I've become fairly accustomed to RTA type furniture. The instructions were pretty clear but be careful when you install the drawer glides. The description and picture were inaccurate and I had to remove them and reassemble. Otherwise, assembly was straight forward but took about 2 hours for one person. I have a couple complaints though. The drawers are cheap and don't glide smoothly. I sprayed some WD-40 which helped a bit. Also, there is a section of the frame that wasn't finished properly. So instead of it being a smooth finish, it's sort of a rough hewn finish. In only paid $100 for this nightstand because for some reason, the price was reduced on the day I bought it. I purchased it so I could see the quality of the piece before I buy the dresser. I've decided I don' t like how the drawers glide so I probably won't purchase the dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched pretty well to the website images.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great but the inside of the drawers are an MDF type product. The drawer faces and fame of the nightstand have a nice wood finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladies: don't attempt this alone!
 from Nashville,  Feb 25, 2008

I LOVE this nightstand. However, it was a total B to put together. The instructions were very difficult to understand (or maybe I'm an idiot). I did one little thing backwards and got to the very end and had to take it completely apart and start over. Nonetheless, it's so pretty and exactly what I hoped it would look like. But I don't think I would do it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Feb 23, 2008

Although I was satisfied with the finished product, I would not purchase this again. This was a royal pain to put together. Way too many pieces and vague directions. For this price, I would think you could walk into any store and buy the finished product for the same price. Mark

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope L
 Jun 27, 2015

Took awhile to put together but well worth it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 12, 2015

Very sleek and simple. Love this. Hope they still have another one available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a beautiful night stand and a good value for the price. It does have to be assembled and took a bit of time as the holes for the drawer guides were not pre-drilled in the proper location. None the less, very nice when completed and makes a great addition to my guest room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !
 Apr 21, 2015

We purchased the matching chest, shopped countless stores but couldn't find a better deal! Great quality, painstaking assembly but worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This nightstand is made of solid wood (exactly what I want) except for the drawer. It has an elegant look and pairs very well with my bed. The only drawback, as described by other reviewers, is that the top piece is loosely connected to the bottom part and requires extra caution when moving it. But overall, it is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 252 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought