Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent appearance and value
 from Redwood City, CA,  Feb 11, 2008

After searching for months for an appropriately-sized console to fit a 42"-52" LCD screen, and trying to decide between a reasonable price and quality appearance, I was very happy to find this unit. It is an excellent value. The finish is quite good. All or most visible surfaces are solid wood. I would have preferred natural color rather than stain (primarily because scratches and gouges show less easily), but the stain was applied evenly and the varnish is smooth. I'd describe the color as chocolate, kind of a cool rather than warm brown. Being solid wood, it is very heavy. The drawers are the proper depth to fit two standard DVD cases with the spines facing up, plus about a half inch to facilitate retrieval. Assuming that you have some experience assembling furniture, allow about three hours for assembly. The instructions are somewhat spare, but with two exceptions, are pretty good. I would suggest inserting the cam screws only when needed, rather than all at once at the beginning, to facilitate insertion of dowels. Also, the directions are less than clear about which way the drawer runners go, but if you think about it, you'll be able to figure out which way is up and front. The bases of the feet are finished wood, rather than feet; I added nail-in felt-surfaced feet for my hardwood floor, but other feet may work better for other surfaces. The glass insets in the doors appear easily removable with a screwdriver; I am considering replacing them with frosted glass cut to size by my local hardware store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Entertainment Center
 from Madisonville, La,  Jan 18, 2011

It's well worth the 4 hours of putting it together and that is what almost turned me off (I'm glad it didn't). It fits our 55" perfectly. We enjoy it so much. It fits our cable box, blu-ray player, and 3 speakers on the top shelf. In one of the glass cabinets it fits our receiver and PS3. The other glass cabinet has a clock and some old little antique pieces. One of the draws we put all our DVD's and blu-rays, and the other we put extra wires, PS3 controllers and miscellaneous things. It has plenty of storage. I would completely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from California,  Dec 1, 2010

I had looked everywhere for a TV unit that would also hold the cable boxes, etc. and everything was so cheap looking. We will be getting a much larger TV when we move so I wanted something that was more sturdy, but set my budget at $350.00. I found this and it was about $**** and kept watching it since it had such great reviews, and it went down to $**** with shipping for $1.00! I ordered it late on a Sunday night and it was delivered Thursday. My husband put it together on Saturday with no problems. He absolutely loves it too and all my nieghbors love it and can't believe what I paid for it. It is an awesome piece and so sturdy we aren't even worried about a larger TV fitting on it and we know it will be sturdy enough. My husband says he can't believe this item would sell for less than $1,000.00. No problems whatsoever. You won't be disappointed. I thought the knobs would be to bright and shiny but they are not as bright as they look in the pic and they are very pretty. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great product. I sat down one day and read through every single review on this product before deciding to purchase it. I purchased this product because of its simple yet modern style. I am using the stand with a 60" LED TV. It goes well with the rest of my furniture and it looks like it was made for my TV. I shopped around for a TV stand for a while from many different sources, furniture stores, online retailers, big box retailers, electronics stores, etc. For me this was the best combination of style, and value for the price. To summarize some of the information in the other reviews: Most of the external pieces/ surfaces of this stand are made from REAL wood. Some of the internal pieces are made from manufactured wood. Getting a real wood stand at this price is a fantastic deal. It does take a while to assemble so just be patient and give yourself enough time. There’s nothing difficult or frustrating about the assembly, it just takes time. Just double check the instructions and the diagrams and you can’t go wrong. The hinges in the door may block some of your larger components. I ran into this issue. You can either put those larger components in the unit before you attach the doors, or put the shelves in place after you have maneuvered the component in by sliding it in between the upper and lower hinges. I did have one damaged piece. One of the four hinges was bent and prevented the door from closing all the way. After figuring out what the issue was I was able to use a rubber mallet and a screwdriver to straighten the hinge and re-install it. If you are on the fence about this product keep reading the reviews here and you should be able to make an informed decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

I was hesitant to make such a large purchase online, but I was having trouble finding a new entertainment unit that I liked, and this one fit the bill. It arrived fairly quickly.and was packaged nicely. It was kind of a pain to put together; it took my boyfriend and I several hours over the course of 2 separate days. I had to abandon the project because during assembly I realized one of the pieces was wrong. The bottom wood piece that goes along the entire length of the front of the unit was stained on the wrong side. I tried to make it work but it was clearly noticeable. I was a little miffed, but Overstock handled the problem quickly and I had a replacement in just a few days. I've had this for a few months now, and I really like it. It fits perfectly in my living room, and is a great size for my 46-inch TV, but it could clearly accommodate a larger one as well. It is very sturdy and well made (you'll see if you try to move it - it's heavy). The finish is pretty, and the color is a nice deep brown. My mom loved it, and she doesn't trust my judgment on any major purchase. When she heard the price she was doubly impressed. If you're looking for a well-built, stylish entertainment unit at a decent price, I highly recommend this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First of all, both the assembly as well as fitting in the stereo and video components was a journey to hell. This piece of furniture took us (two people) 8 hrs to assemble, not counting all the small breaks here and there to regain our sanity. This piece of furniture ships in a million pieces with a thousand crews, and I am not exaggerating. You also really have to pay attention to a lot of details and be very precise when lining up all edges, screw holes etc. to make it all come together right. I, for instance, struggled quite a bit with the drawers just to get them to slide in and out of the slides smoothly. Some of the the screws holding the guides in place were slightly sticking out which made the drawers not slide in at all at first. Once we screwed them in deeper with a power drill the drawers slid right in, but you could not have detected that by eye and it took us a while to figure out what the issue was. So it's small stuff like that that will drive you crazy and delay assembly until you figure out what the problem is. And then came the big surprise once it was all finished: the hinges of the doors are very bulky and stick out to the point that you can't slide in the audio and video equipment into the unit AT ALL. So according to the measurements for the width of the inside compartments the equipment should fit inside, but that's only true in theory since you can't get it passed the hinges - duh! Besides looking good, isn't the main purpose of this furniture to store your video and audio components?! I had to take off the doors again to put the equipment inside. And why are such bulky hinges necessary to hold in place two tiny little doors? That's a major flaw in the design in my opinion... Also, don't attach the back panel until AFTER all your equipment is in place inside with all wires attached and connections tested. We also made that mistake! It's impossible to get to the back of your equipment and change around any wires once the back panel is in. There is just a small hole in the back through which you can run all your cables, but good luck if a wire goes bad! And getting the wires through that hole while attached to the components was a time consuming and painful project as well that required a lot playing around because there is just zero space to get your hands in. There is just no space around the components once they are inside, so you can't get around them to reach to the back. You basically have to disassemble the back panel again, which is held in place by at least 30 tiny screws. So in terms of user friendliness, they really didn't think this one through at all. If I could make a suggestion, the back panel should be 2 sliding panels, then you could fit in your equipment from behind and access all wires at anytime (and the bulky hinges won't interfere either since they are at the front). Bottom line: I was looking for an attractive entertainment unit that was going to be able to accommodate all my a/v components. The unit is very attractive, no question. The measurements lead you to believe it can hold all your components, but in order to achieve that you will have to disassemble the doors and pack panel which seems ridiculous, so big minus points for that...or they should at least tell you that in the instructions upfront to avoid that surprise and have you undo what you just did! I only recommend this unit to people who have a very minimalistic a/v system. Then you can probably fit most of it just under the top shelf and use the inside compartments to store your DVD collection or so. But if you are a serious audio/video lover like me with a serious setup including high end stereo receiver, turntable etc. forget about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from DC, VA,  Oct 27, 2012

I purchased several pieces from the Aristo collection to include the entertainment center, console table, coffee table and end tables in 2008 and I am writing my review now in 2012. These pieces have withstood the test of time, they have been moved, stored, bumped and everything else and they are still beautiful. My pieces have a few scratches (with kids and life it happens) but a little pledge or Old English and they are perfect again. The wood is great quality, heavy as hell but perfect. If your the type of person that likes dark wood this is for you. You will not regret purchasing this furniture. I can't say enough how much I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solidly-built entertainment center
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Dec 9, 2011

My husband and I were the proud owners of a new 46" TV, but did not have an entertainment center that would fit it. Keeping in mind we just spent several hundred dollars on a television, we didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on an entertainment center - yet we wanted it to be solid wood and a quality piece. Was it possible? For a while, I didn't think it was. We went to several of the furniture stores in our town and found the items in our price range to be of inferior quality; made of pressed wood and laminate. Not to mention, they were unattractive. The items we DID like, were incredibly expensive! We decided to check out Overstock to see if they had anything to fit to bill, and found this beaut of an entertainment center. It met all of our requirements (and then some), and had an affordable price tag to boot. What eventually "sold" us on the item were the great reviews. Everyone seemed to rave about the quality and the value of this unit... and the reviews are justified. It's fabulous! Everyone is right; it takes a while to put together. It took my husband about 3.5 hours, but he did not run in to any problems during assembly. And of course, the few hours you spend putting the unit together are WELL worth it! When you're done you'll have a solidly built, elegant, expensive looking entertainment center that you'll be proud to set your TV on. I recommend this without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just got this unit today. The shipping on Overstock.com is so fast.....thank you overstock! The unit took about 3.5 hours to assemble. It was not easy to assemble but the directions are clear....it is just a lot of work. But when complete the unit looks fantastic. It is very modern looking and the color is a rich brown/espresso with a slight hint of cherry. Looks wonderful and is solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Temecula, CA,  Sep 17, 2010

Very heavy duty piece. The color is beautiful! The knobs are very nice and I like that I can change them later if I choose to. I ordered it on Monday night and received it Thursday! Very fast delivery and great customer service. The top piece was damaged and we simply called and received it just as fast! There was also a tiny scratch on the door and we ran a furniture marker over it and you would never be able to tell that there was damage. I am very pleased with this piece. The price + shipping are amazing! I saw the same console (except with four drawers) at a warehouse for **** on sale for ***. Great quality for such a great price. I can only say great things about it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 26, 2009

It is always a leap of faith purchasing furniture sight unseen but this media center was worth it. It was packed with care, thought and pride. It arrived quickly and in good condition despite the long trip and dinged boxes. It took me three hours to put together. Needed husband's muscle a few times and a long clamp came in very handy to keep things tight while screwing parts together.. Only one part did not line up perfectly but a quick flip fixed that. And there was one chip that could have been glued on without a trace but another flip hid that. The directions were reasonable but you must look very carefully at the diagrams when assembling some parts. What the diagrams don't show you , logic will. Of all the things I have ever assembled, this was the least frustrating!The finish on the top (sort of rough)could be a bit nicer, but perhaps it is the nature of the wood grain? There is a decorative groove around the top that will collect dust so I am adding a glass top.We are VERY pleased with this unit..It is strong (heavy!) , attractive and we feel we got an excellent value for the money! Thank you to Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from OH,  Feb 1, 2009

We just got this entertainment center and are very pleased with it. Yes, it takes a long time to assemble (it took me and my husband about 2 hours and 30 minutes). One piece of advice...FOLLOW the directions on the manual and you will be fine. It is also nice to have 2 people if you are not used to assembling something this complex. It looks beautiful and is perfect for our 47 inch plasma. The wood is very heavy and seems to be of good quality. Be careful about scratching it, because it does scratch easily. One thing we were unhappy about is that the UPS delivery man left the boxes in the parking lot on top of the snow leaning against my friend's Cheep Cherokee. All he would have had to do was ring the doorbell and we could have opened the garage door for him. This is NE OH so it's not like the sun is shining everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Unit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 29, 2008

The Aristo entertainment unit receives a "thumbs up!" This unit is exactly what I was looking for, a combination wood drawer front and glass doors which provides a nice visual comination of wood and silver from other media components. I was very apprehensive ordering a piece of furniture that had to be assembled, fearing it would look "low budget" but I am extremely happy with the outcome. My handyman had it put together in two hours. The unit is constructed of heavy wood, the hardware (door hinges, drawer slides) are nice quality and the warm chocolate finish is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Table
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Dec 27, 2008

I had been looking a long time to find the right piece of furniture. Took a chance on this because of the price and the construction of it. We had already purchased a console table made out of rubberwood on Overstock and we were please with the quality of it. So when I purchased this entertainment unit I knew the material used in constructing it would be sturdy and heavy. My husband put it together and it is great. The one feature I really like is the open shelf area below the top of the unit. I guess you could say that is what get drawing me back to it. I have already ordered the tall bookcase/shelf unit to match it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...What A Nice Entertainment Center...
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 4, 2008

My husband and I recently remodeled our home. As a result of this we decided to retire the 16 year old entertainment cabinet (that would not fit our new LCD-HD TV) along with the coffee table and end table. Normally I am a hands-on buyer. I like to go to the stores and see the furniture in person. However, because I am about to deliver our second baby any minute now and we have a 2 ½ year old boy, store shopping was not an option. Instead I turned to the Internet. I have been looking at this 'Aristo' brand on Overstock for quite some time. Unfortunately, the entertainment center was sold out for a while. I was determined to buy the whole set to match each other. My husband was a little concerned that the colors for each item would not match (so far the entertainment center and coffee table match terrifically). My husband has yet to put together the end tables. My husband was not too happy about the fact that he had to put together the furniture. The con is that it took him literally 10 hours to put together the entertainment center and 5 hours to put together the coffee table (he took a lot of breaks too and did not have a cordless screwdriver). Now please note that he works methodically and he had a 2 ½ year old helper who might not have been that much of a help :-). The pros are that the entertainment center and coffee table look fantastic. They are built of solid wood with the exception of the drawers. The furniture is very heavy. The delivery man asked my husband what I had ordered because it was so very heavy. The heaviness is a good thing except when your home is elevated one story. I do not think that the delivery man was too thrilled to carry up the 6 boxes of furniture (2 boxes for the entertainment center, 2 boxes for the coffee table and 1 box a piece for each end table). My husband is blown away with the fit and finish (now the coffee table did have one area that did not fit as nicely as should have) and quality of the furniture. We have even had a visitor compliment us on the entertainment center. We would highly recommend the entertainment center and coffee table. Once the furniture is put together you can just sit back and enjoy it :-).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a tv stand....
 Jul 17, 2008

It's a beautiful piece but EXTREMELY heavy and the hardware is not very good - strips out easily. Otherwise it's sturdy and serves it's purpose...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece but a two-person job!
 from Uxbridge, MA,  Jun 23, 2008

We are really pleased with this piece. It is quite sturdy and easily holds a large TV and three components on the open shelf. The shelves are too small for additional components but it does have quite a bit of storage between with the additional drawers. This piece of furniture definitely is a two person assembly. It would be nigh impossible to assemble this alone. To do so would risk scratching the finish badly. Also the directions could be clearer, sometimes the pictures were a bit misleading. However, we really like it and hope it will hold up over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it
 from washington DC,  Mar 1, 2008

we bought the Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table, Console Table, Coffee Table, and Entertainment Stand. Took a little time to put together, but they look great. They are sturdy and seem to be very good quality. We got a great price on them. We shopped around all over the place, both on line and in regular stores, and this was the best price we found for this level of quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice. Cannot be better
 from columbus, ohio,  Aug 28, 2014

I have been having it for over years and enjoying it every day. Style is modern, quality is great! I have moved several times and the unit remains the same after moving. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Entertainment Center
 from No CA,  Jan 31, 2014

Easily holds the 60" screen but would work for 72" also. The first shelf below TV holds satellite box, receiver,dvd player. Lots of usable storage in 2 middle drawers; the shelves behind both doors are movable too. We replaced our plain glass doors with a subtle patterned glass because you can't see thru as easily as before. Also replaced the nicklel knobs to match our others. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top