Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary fixture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 22, 2011

I bought a Fresca faucet over a month ago and really liked the brand. When I realized the company made other fixtures, I was ecstatic. This toilet is a wonderful addition to any contemporary themed bathroom, with its clean and simple lines. It has two flushing buttons, one for a lighter flush and another for flushes requiring more water. The quality is better than what you might find at big box stores and comparable to some brands you'd find at higher end stores. The only minor complaint I have is that the toilet seat and lid are not made of porcelain like the rest of the toilet. However, that being said, the toilet cover makes up for it by being self-closing so it doesn't make a loud bang when you put it down. Which would be perfect for homes with children who have a tendency to drop the cover. Overall, this is a great purchase for the price and other Fresca products are equally good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ariel double-flush toilet
 from Cambridge MA,  Mar 17, 2013

I bought one warily, because of reviews about how tricky tit was to install, and how there was scanty documentation. However, our plumber worked things out pretty quickly even without good instructions. That was two years ago - and we've had no issues at all. Furthermore, it's comfortable, elegant, easy to clean the exterior, and because of the design of the bowl itself needs way less cleaning than standard toilets. The only (small) thing is that because of the design the toilet 'gurgles' when liquid is higher than the overflow hole, which is down at the bottom of the bowl. All this really means is that when it's in use you might hear a gurgle, but as soon as it's flushed the gurgle goes away. We've owned this toilet for three years and subsequently have bought two more for the rest of the house: in other words this is a very positive review. If we had a fourth bathroom we'd buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Toilet ever
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 1, 2012

In first place, the toilet arrived in less than two days to my house. The packaging was impressive, everything perfect and not a single problem with the box and content. Once installed, this toilet, not only looks fantastic, it works wonderfully. Double flush system, it is very European. Completely satisfied the product and with Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verynice and no problem to install it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best toilet ever
 from Virginia,  Apr 18, 2012

love this toilet. This is the second Ariel we've purchased and this one is the best. Fast, quiet, effecient flush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positvie review
 from Quakertown, PA,  Mar 6, 2012

This is my first dual flush toilet. My son installed it. The installation was a bit different from a standard toilet. Love the soft close seat/lid feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ariel platinum
 from ny, ny,  Jan 27, 2012

we were pleased to upgrade to this dual flush model. It is streamlined in shape and gave a much needed update to our rennovated bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double the flush, double the work
 from Michigan,  May 31, 2011

I basically chose this toilet because I wanted a dual flush AND a modern clean look...for a good price. If money were no concern I would have purchased a wall mount/concealed tank toilet. This toilet is beautiful, lookwise its the perfect fit for my newly renovated WC. We did however encounter problems that required about 5 trips to our local big orange hardware depot. Original 1960 light blue toilet revealed a crumbled flange with no place to attach the new mounting ring to. Im concerned that the tightening pressure on the plastic mounting ring will eventually crack, there is also no wax ring required in this install... I purchased two of these toilets, perhaps our second install will be a different experience the dual flushings seem to sound and produce the same amount of water, I have yet to figure that out...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fast shipping, good quality
 from California,  Nov 19, 2014

Toilets arrived in 2 days, well packaged. Easy to install according to plumber. Sleek look, worth the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Clean lines and easy to clean
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Sep 28, 2014

We bought this toilet because of the design and compact dimensions installed. We are renovating our master bath and we are pleased with this purchase. We will eventually replace all of our old fixtures with these modern water saving designs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
beautiful, but never able to install
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2014

This is a very nice looking toilet. We were never able to install because it has a 12 inch rough-in (not listed on the overstock website. Know the rough in size before you order! Very unusual installation according to our contractor. Also, directions for installation are poor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Easy clean toilet
 from Denver, CO,  May 3, 2014

Cleaning the toilet is not necessarily my favorite chore. However, with this sleek design, it will be so easy. The dual flush is a great feature and works like a charm. As far as installation goes, due to the somewhat confusing instructions, I highly recommend to have it professionally installed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent

This is my 2nd Ariel toilet, so I was aware of the unusual installation, and things went fairly smoothly. However, when I went to put the tank cover on at the last step, I discovered it doesn't fit properly! Overstock Support was very quick to act, though, they will try to first get me a tank cover, and hopefully that is the problem and not the toilet itself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
a masterpiece.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 11, 2014

my husband installed it without any problem, easy to clean and so neat. so modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great toilets
 from memphis, New Orleans,  Jan 3, 2014

we purchased 2 of these toilets for our New Orleans home. They work wonderfully. the style is very simple and clean. we are ordering 3 more for the Memphis house

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
When You Have Got to Go...!
 from Chicago,  Sep 30, 2013

It's a stylish seat, but when you have got to go, does style really matter so much? The good... It works well. It looks good. It did not cost a fortune The less-than-good Seat is, errr, how can I say it..."ample" so our young children had to adjust themselves so as not to fall in the "large aperture" When it is flushed you do not always get a sparkling clean bowl. Thus, a toilet brush standing by is essential if you buy this toilet. Other than that, it does exactly what it is designed for. "Nuff said.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent toilet bowl
 from Vienna, VA,  Apr 24, 2013

This toilet transforemed my small bathroom. The tank is very low, which I like as it gives very modern feeling. Toilet flushes beautifully, using very small amount of water (it looks like it has a pump that sucks everything in, instead of water pushing it). You will not regret it if you purchase this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but complicaed
 from NJ,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a beautiful modern, petitie, very Europen - like toilet and it worked perfectly in the small space I had to fill. It's a non-traditional installation, however, and caused some head-scratching. It's our first dual flush and it works pretty well but even the "heavier" mode can be a light flush and sometimes needs a repeat. It also makes very different flushing sounds as compaed to a traditional toilet - more high-pitched. I would buy it again but it is definitely different in positive and less positive ways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camilla
 from colorado,  Nov 17, 2012

Looks great. Hasn't been installed yet, but I'm hoping it's great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it should be. white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top