Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking.
 from Atlanta,  Mar 20, 2011

The toillet has been installed for a few months. The installation was handled by a master plumber. He suggested that an access panel would have made the install a bit easier-- unfortunatley that might diminish the clean design. We are happy with it's flush-ability and like the compatability with our modern freestanding tub. One worry: we are in search of additonal seats for fear this may be hard to find in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newspower
 from New Jersey,NJ,  Apr 21, 2011

This toilet works well. And the uniqueness on the toilet seat is great. My plummber had no problems installing it. It brought my vintage bathroom up to date...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from WI,  May 20, 2010

Nice product...everything works as advertised. Like the slow closing of the lid

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sculpural
 from poconos, pa,  Jul 8, 2014

I never really paid attention to toilets before. Now that I'm remodeling, I can't believe the choices! Having had one that cracked and another that would overflow from the tank ( little ball bobber thing not working) and another pretty low to the floor, I guess I had a lot of things to consider when choosing a new toilet for a new bathroom. This one is beautiful, coordinates with rounded shapes like edge of a tub and countertops and square at the same time to coordinate with shower enclosure. the seat quality, a little whimpy but another well known brand I bought for guest bath also came with a whimpy seat so maybe they expect/hope you buy a new one from the get go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but hard to install
 from Woodbridge, VA,  May 2, 2014

Great toilet in look and mechanism. The height is lower compare to general toilets. The seat is plastic but comfortable enough. The flush is strong and not lousy. The bad part about this toilet is the installation. Please read the installation manual of the product (go to www.arielbath.com and search for TB326M). Be prepare to drill the tile of your bathroom floor to install the base of the toilet. I had to use the specialty tile tip (cost about $9 in Homedepot) to drill the needed holes. The 2 (7# plastic) are hard to position with the base. I like the toilet as it fit in my narrow bathroom but the installation is the nightmare. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone else who would install it by self.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped with Broken Toilet Seat
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 11, 2011

I think these days everyone wants or should want a dual flush toilet to prevent excessive waste water treatment and high water/sewer bills. This doesn't have that and I knew it. What surprised me was that the seat was broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, large and attractive toilet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very dissapointed
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2011

This toilet looks like a real cheap $40 toilet when installed. It is much smaller than how it appears in the picture and the biggest problem is the toilet seat size. The edges of the seat are very thin which makes it appear as if it were fit for a public washroom not an upscale personal space, and I am thinking of spending another $50-$60 to change the toilet seat to a good quality Kohler or another brand. The other issue is not specific to this toilet but just about any which is a "water saver" effeciency toilet. One flush is NEVER enough to clean these toilets and you'll almost most certainly flush 3-5 times to properly clean the bowl. So where is the water saving? In the end, you'll end up draining more water and wasting time than if it were a good sized tank that cleans properly in one flush. In my 40-50 year old tolilets I never had to flush more than once! So in short, stay away completely from this product - you'll be wasting money. You have enough information and a warning to make your own decision. For me returning such a bulky product would have been a big hassle (in addition to the current stress of a big remodeling project) so I decided to just bite the bullet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2010

Elegant and beutiful but flushing is not always thorough. Might be the mechanism or the smaller water use portions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top