Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, works as good as a toilet should
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

I loved the look of the toilet from the picture, but was very leary having never heard of the brand. I decided to pull the trigger anyway. Shipment was quick, so quick that it sat in my garage for a month before my remodel was ready for install. Now installed it looks great. Simple and easy flush. My only suggestion is to tighten the seat down before you install it. It is very difficult to get to the tightening screws underneath afterwards. Other than that, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adonis Toilet
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 14, 2010

This is a beautiful toilet with sleek contemporary lines. The one-piece design makes it easy to keep clean. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful toilet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 23, 2013

The Adonis is a beautiful toilet. It gets quite a bit of looks and positive compliments. Seat height is acceptable and flush power seems to do the job. No complaints with the glazed trap. Soft close seat is also very good. Because of its unique shape, you need to measure before installation. My contractor foolishly used the existing placement of the waste outlet to mount this toilet, so it sticks out a bit too much from the wall but we hung a painting to hide this as much as possible. Only complaints are the construction of the seat. It only ships with bolts to hold the seat to the bowl. Not only are the bolts very difficult to get to due to the sides not being exposed like on a traditional toilet, but the seat loosens itself quite easily. I remedied this by buying some replacement bolts from Home Depot that come with plastic washers ($*.**). The washers fit on the toilet's original bolts and provide the much needed extra grip to hold the seat base in place. Now once the seat base is secure, the seat hinge still moves around and I haven't found a solution to this yet. It is all plastic afterall. Some glue might do the trick, but it could damage the seat base. Large individuals may also find the seat squishes down when sitting on it and thereby moves out of place again. I also notice when standing up again the seat cover bangs into the toilet back. Not big issues, but again remember the seat is 100% thin plastic. Oh and don't stand on the seat or seat cover as they will crack. Despite all this, the look is awesome and I think it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but no back
 from Rockport ma,  Feb 18, 2012

Hello, if you are putting this up against a wall you are fine. It is a little narrower and longer than most but the problem is the back is open on the bottom so if you are putting it against a glass shower door you will see from the inside. We are working on a solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not say that it had no covered back
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 12, 2011

Nice toilet. I had concerns about the flushing ability, especially being a 1.6gpf toilet, but it does a great job! The toilet looks nice and is of good quality. Installation is fairly simple, though not as simple as a typical exposed bolt toilet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Race car appeal!
 from Michigan,  Dec 29, 2012

This toilet has the lines and look of a fine race car. I love the look and more importantly it works like a champ. I installed it myself without much issue and I am not a contractor/plumber. The installation instructions could be more detailed and they were only provided in metric. However, I was able to get it installed in a couple of hours. I installed it in my powder room and it fit the space perfectly. I replaced a round toilet with this one which has an elongated bowl. Because of the compact design this toilet actually took up less space than the round bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ariel platinum Adonis toilet
 from syracuse, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Product arrived in a few days it was well packaged and in perfect condition. Our installer said installation was straight forward and was completed in 45 minutes. toilet has only been in for 3 days but appears to be working fine. Seems to use very little water and clears with one flush. Best of all it fits our space and is the most beautiful toilet I have ever seen. Overstock always comes through unlike some on line plumbing sites we checked prior to completing our new bath reno. Will remain a loyal customer. Thanks O!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Covina, Calfiornia,  Aug 13, 2012

The toilet has an open back but is against the wall. It is a little lower if someone needs an accessible height toilet, this is not it. I am old and short so it's good for me. The flushing mechanism is reliable and thorough. There is now a supplier for the inner mechanism parts which was a concern earlier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ariel Platinum Adonis!
 from Missouri,  Aug 2, 2010

We recently purchased the one piece toilet and it met our expectations totally! it's exactly the look we were going for! We've ordered several pieces from OverStock and will order more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent beauty in design, cheap toilet seat
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 24, 2014

I am so disappointed to spend the extra money for this beautiful, modern toilet design only to find such a flimsy, molded seat. The seat slides easily not just because it didn't tighten easily enough but because of the molded shape that looks like it was designed to use the least amount of plastic material possible. It seems to sink down & spread out when I sit on it. Adjustment the seat fasteners requires lifting the whole toilet up so, as a woman of 71, I will have to pay someone to replace the seat. I have purchased a sturdy wooden seat with stay-tight seat fasteners that "never loosen" to replace the one packaged with the toilet. I absolutely love the skirted curving look of the toilet as a whole. So my advice? Buy the toilet. But don't install it till you get a good quality seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small bathroom!
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 30, 2014

We bought this for a small guest bathroom, it looks so modern. Overall, we are very pleased except a minor chip that we just noticed and am looking to get that replaced...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toilet
 from florida,  Jan 20, 2014

The seat cracked when we tried to tighten it...get different bolts as suggested in another review...have had it for a year now and no problems. Just a new seat...it flushes very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adapter can raise your installation fees.
 from CA,  Nov 26, 2013

Not your average rough in experience our bathrooms are 12". New Holes needed to be drilled for the adapter and you need to do your own conversions from decimals to fractions. Seat height is low, not really a comfort height. For the money a good quality American brand will save you time on installation for yourself or if you are paying a plumber. This toilet was by far the hardest to install. Our other toilets were American Standard and Toto.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very, very nice toilet. Excellent quality - just as pictured and described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought