Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bedroom set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered the Argonne Queen-size 5-piece Modern Bedroom Set. With shipping, I paid a little over $1100.00 . It took me 15 minutes to remove all of the cartons packaging. When i finally have the sets in front of me, I was so pleased. The wood color is really beautiful and the finish is good too. The bed is Beautiful as well ..and very well built. We like the quality of the wood in use, it is made of real hardwood. We like the curvy design of the set, the dressers and night stands seem to be very sturdy with roomy storage space. Over all , My wife and I are very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it highly . For the money spent, I don't believe I could have done better here around town. I will enjoy it for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Solid Wood
 from SF,  Aug 28, 2012

I don't know what their definition of "solid wood" is, but this is not solid wood. The dresser came damaged at a corner and it was crumpled like paper. So I did a little investigation by looking at at the bottom of the headboard and the drawers. It had multiple layers like plywood or multi layered masonite. If it gets banged, it will not accumulate character like real wood; it'll only get trashed. I bought this set because it said "solid wood", so it's a disappointment. That's besides the damage the mirror and the dresser came with. You'd think they check for damage before leaving the warehouse... The quality is rather poor too. It's not stained; it's papered over and where it is peeled it looks real cheap. Where it is stained, like the foot board, it is very rough. But it's a good looking set, and I suppose I shouldn't complain after paying only $1k. Still, the description is inaccurate, so I'm giving it 3 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This whole set reminds me of timeless, beautiful estate furniture. The wood is thinner, especially the back of the dresser - it's not solid wood like the well-made wooden furniture of times past. But it certainly has that visual appeal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regal, sophisticated bedroom set
 from Lubbock, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

I am rather enjoying this set so far (after the time-consuming assembly... ugh!). You get a bed, dresser, mirror, and two night stands. The wood is thinner than I was expecting and so the pieces aren't as heavy as I thought they would be. I was missing a bag of hardware but got it replaced straightaway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh set for a fresh start
 from boston,  Sep 28, 2012

After moving I decided to change all the furniture as a fresh start. This is how I found this amazing bedroom set on Overstock. It arrived in the shortest time possible and looks just as natural and beautiful as shown,and more, it is great quality. It has all the pieces a bedroom needs, nothing more or less. Love it and love you. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal on Good Furniture at a Great Price
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 5, 2012

This is an excellent deal for a spare/guest bedroom furniture. The quality is very good for the price. The description online is accurate and the color in the picture is exactly what it looks like. It was not at all difficult to assemble and all the pieces we needed were included. It was also packaged very well, there were no scratches or defects on arrival. The only thing that would have made this set an excellent for me instead of just very good is if I had been able to purchase the matching tall chest. The guest bedroom we have the furniture in really could have used the chest instead of a second night stand so that was a little disappointing. But other than that it's a great deal and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price, I would definitely recommend this furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom set
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2012

The dresser and night stands are very nice but the bed frame is very cheap material. No more than glorified plywood with stain on it. The entire set came extremely well packaged but the delivery company took off before i could inspect all pieces and i discovered a damaged corner on the nightstand edge. For the price, i guess its worth it, but don't expect it to be a steal of a deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is not very solid, creaks and squeeks alot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bedroom set
 from Lynn, ma,  May 19, 2012

Love the bedroom set, It did come with slats, was easy to assemble and is a great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bedroom set
 from Porland, OR,  Mar 28, 2012

I was expecting to receive what was shown, but the chest of drawers pictured in the photo is apparently not included. I thought it was missing so contacted Overstock and they told me it is NOT part of the set they offer. I asked if it could be purchased separately but, in fact, it cannot. I feel a little misled but then again the description clearly states what is included with purchase and it does say a dresser but mentions nothing about the chest. Oh well, I don't need that storage space anyway. I love the way the set looks! It is very elegant with the intricate drawer pulls and tall headboard.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description but chest in the photo is not included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 10, 2011

My husband and I looked at different bedroom sets at different furniture stores, and couldn't find one that fit just right until we found the Argonne Queen-size 5-piece Modern Bedroom Set at Overstock.com. It is just the right size and fits wonderfully in our room. The wood finish and details are very nice, and so far it seems scratch resistant. Other than the bed frame and mirrors, everything comes assembled and that 's a plus point because we hate to spend time on assembling. Seemed like a good deal to me. You won't go wrong purchasing this set. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine look on great price
 from san francisco,  Dec 9, 2011

This bedroom furniture set is simple yet elegant. The small details make the pieces look sophisticated and unique, while the high quality material makes them solid, durable and long lasting. The pieces were easy to assemble, and as soon as I placed all the elements in the room I received that fine look I was searching for; all this on a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best bedroom set ever
 from chicago,  Dec 6, 2011

The price is fantastic for this set. The beautiful dark brown color gives the elegance to the furniture, but what I like the most is the detailed and unique design. The bed is comfortable and beautiful, just as the drawers, with the detailed silver-tone drawer pulls and a wood paneling effect. My bedroom ahs a normal size in which this five piece set fits perfectly, giving the beauty and freshness on a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely satisfied
 from san francisco,  Sep 25, 2012

Originally we were looking for something that is lighter in color than this dark bedroom set. We were looking at some IKEA furniture but it seemed that this product is more solid and somehow by looking enough to it I kind of like this color. So we bought it, and now it sits in our bedroom and I am very happy that we made this choice. Absolutely satisfied in every way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and solid finish
 from chicago,  Sep 24, 2012

This bedroom set has everything that a bedroom needs. It has the drawers, night stands and the best, a really large and comfortable bed. The color is beautiful and all is natural and simple, just as expected. The quality of the construction is great and the price was down to earth, so that everyone could afford it. Great deal made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Maryland,  May 18, 2012

Set was as descirbed in the write-up. Set arrived undamaged and as descirbed in the write-up and previous review. Looks great in son's bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-piece bedronset
 from Baltimore Maryland,  May 8, 2012

This is a purchase that I appreciate over and over again as I wake up each morning. My husband was not sure regarding this purchase (I picked it out alone) I can say with a smile he loves it! I am very happy this set proved all that it promised to be and even more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set looks even better in person than in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Lusby, MD,  Apr 6, 2012

We were a little worried that for this price, the quality would be lacking, but we were pleasantly surprised when our set arrived! It is a very solid wood set and it looks fabulous. We are very satisfied with our decision to purchase this bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking set BUT not of high quality
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2012

This set came with scratches and quite a bit of damage, I must say it was worth paying extra for the delivery people they were really helpful and put the set together . The side rails are thin and look like they would break easity. Overstock was great though they are sending new pieces to replace the damaged pieces

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the furniture looks good but is of low end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality with fine details
 from seattle,  Dec 23, 2011

The price is really great and the quality better than expected. The packages arrived in no time and were much easier to assemble than I thought at first. This set gives me the daily comfort of sleeping combined with beauty, elegance and sophistication. Every piece is top quality with fine details. Just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought