Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Solid Wood
 from SF,  Aug 28, 2012

I don't know what their definition of "solid wood" is, but this is not solid wood. The dresser came damaged at a corner and it was crumpled like paper. So I did a little investigation by looking at at the bottom of the headboard and the drawers. It had multiple layers like plywood or multi layered masonite. If it gets banged, it will not accumulate character like real wood; it'll only get trashed. I bought this set because it said "solid wood", so it's a disappointment. That's besides the damage the mirror and the dresser came with. You'd think they check for damage before leaving the warehouse... The quality is rather poor too. It's not stained; it's papered over and where it is peeled it looks real cheap. Where it is stained, like the foot board, it is very rough. But it's a good looking set, and I suppose I shouldn't complain after paying only $1k. Still, the description is inaccurate, so I'm giving it 3 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal on Good Furniture at a Great Price
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 5, 2012

This is an excellent deal for a spare/guest bedroom furniture. The quality is very good for the price. The description online is accurate and the color in the picture is exactly what it looks like. It was not at all difficult to assemble and all the pieces we needed were included. It was also packaged very well, there were no scratches or defects on arrival. The only thing that would have made this set an excellent for me instead of just very good is if I had been able to purchase the matching tall chest. The guest bedroom we have the furniture in really could have used the chest instead of a second night stand so that was a little disappointing. But other than that it's a great deal and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price, I would definitely recommend this furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom set
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2012

The dresser and night stands are very nice but the bed frame is very cheap material. No more than glorified plywood with stain on it. The entire set came extremely well packaged but the delivery company took off before i could inspect all pieces and i discovered a damaged corner on the nightstand edge. For the price, i guess its worth it, but don't expect it to be a steal of a deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is not very solid, creaks and squeeks alot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bedroom set
 from Lynn, ma,  May 19, 2012

Love the bedroom set, It did come with slats, was easy to assemble and is a great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-piece bedronset
 from Baltimore Maryland,  May 8, 2012

This is a purchase that I appreciate over and over again as I wake up each morning. My husband was not sure regarding this purchase (I picked it out alone) I can say with a smile he loves it! I am very happy this set proved all that it promised to be and even more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set looks even better in person than in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Lusby, MD,  Apr 6, 2012

We were a little worried that for this price, the quality would be lacking, but we were pleasantly surprised when our set arrived! It is a very solid wood set and it looks fabulous. We are very satisfied with our decision to purchase this bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking set BUT not of high quality
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2012

This set came with scratches and quite a bit of damage, I must say it was worth paying extra for the delivery people they were really helpful and put the set together . The side rails are thin and look like they would break easity. Overstock was great though they are sending new pieces to replace the damaged pieces

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the furniture looks good but is of low end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible delivery company.
 Jun 23, 2016

I brought a lot of stuff from overstock.com. unfortunately, they chose to use ups to deliver their furniture. The first set came and ups left it on my front porch in the rain. It was damage. The dresser and mirror was missing. I called overstock to complain and I have to say o customer service was great. They send out a replacement. When the replacement came I had the same problem as the first. Overall overstock is great for small buy, unfortunately they chose a terrible company to deliver. I will never buy large pieces from overstock ever again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Bundle
 May 23, 2016

Excellent value and quality. I have trouble with 2 drawers and within 8 days they shipped me out new ones that worked perfectly. Great customer service. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rita
 Apr 24, 2016

I did not know that bed requires platform and mattress, it becomes too high, which we did not want for elderly parents. Paint on some places was scratched. We had to fix it. We keep it since it is not easy to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 5, 2015

very nice and sleek, had a problem with one of the drawers but overstock sent me out a new one no problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 5, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought