Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bedroom set
 from new jersey,  Oct 21, 2012

This is a great bedroom set for our weekend house. Our home is modern but we needed our weekend house to be as natural and simple as possible, with natural look and material combination. This bedroom set was given on a fair price and the color and touch of the wood is really natural. Every single piece arrived in great quality and we have a great bedroom where everything has its place and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural comfort
 from new york,  Oct 16, 2012

This bedroom set was all I needed in my room, nothing more or less. It is really solid and massive, with enough pieces for storage and comfort. I adore the bed as it is huge and cozy. Getting up is even harder than before. Price excellent and affordable just as the spotless service. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best look and comfortable
 from new york,  Nov 25, 2012

I am a person without imagination when it comes to furniture and interior decoration. This is the main purpose why I bought this bedroom set. I don’t want to go from store to store to find something which I probably would regret buying. When I bought this bedroom set I did it because I liked it, and I could do it from the comfort of my home. By the way, the service is excellent by overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal ever
 from boston,  Nov 21, 2012

I am so glad I found this bedroom set as it is the best for our bedroom. It is natural and simple, durable and solid, with all the great pieces. It has everything that can provide comfort, a cozy and large bed and enough drawers for storage. The price was fantastic and service exceptional as always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Argonne wooden bedroom set
 from New York,N.Y.,  Mar 15, 2014

Love my set, deep drawers, no problems, would buy from overstock again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture set!
 from RTP, NC,  May 22, 2013

very happy with the style and color. Simple, modern, and sturdy. Plus the great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS SET!
 from Maryland (Metro DC area),  Mar 10, 2013

I was weary about making such a huge purchase from a website. When the peices arrived, It was AMAZING seeing this coming out of the boxes. The set was not hard at all to ensemble together. Now that the bedroom is up, my guest come over and CAN NOT believe that I bought this set from this website. This set is sooo sexy and the color, you can do ANYTHING with it. I love Love LOVE this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color came out BETTER than this picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is amazing... People are actually SHOCKED I bought this from Overstock.com.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, bad delivery
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 31, 2013

The bed was good although the instruction manual was not very detailed. The bed is in fact beautiful. I could have given four stars for the bed but the delivery was such a back pain. No pun intended. I wasted a Friday thinking it was coming that day but at the last minute I got a call saying they can't deliver that day. And then when it finally arrived it was not brought into the house as I was promised although it was only two small steps to the living room. I specifically asked and was promised it will be brought into the house. The delivery man left it in the garage. He told me if not for the rain he would have left it outside since it was not of the right height. The two flights of stairs would have been easy for them but I had a very tough time bringing everything inside on my own. Truthful information would have saved me some serious back pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from houston,  Oct 18, 2012

After moving together with my fiance we needed a nice and comfortable bedroom set. I am so glad we found on Overstock once again what we needed as here I get top quality on affordable price. This set has all the pieces that can provide us the daily comfort, the bed is large and comfortable, while we have enough drawers for storage. Of course it is not enough for my fiance but for women a whole wardrobe room is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is poorly made
 from Boston ma,  Oct 10, 2014

I wish I had seen the review for the queen version of this bed before I bought it. I use overstock all the time and this is by far the worst thing I've ever bought. I ordered this bed April 1st and it wasn't delivered until may which is fine because I was remodeling my bedroom and master bath so it sat in the box in my garage until june. It's now October and I hate this bed more and more. It is not sturdy there nothing "wood" about this bed. The legs that are supposed to act as the mid beam are constantly wobbly. I put a rug underneath it and that hasn't helped. I'm not a big person at 5'2 and 123 pounds... So I can't imagine what it's like for someone bigger. Just overall not worth the money by any means, looks pretty but that's about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Great Product
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 12, 2014

Shipping was very flexible with my schedule. The product itself was fairly easy to assemble. I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking Bedrrom set
 from St Paul, MN,  Jun 25, 2013

Its been 6 months since I got this. The draws in the dresser are not of great quality (do not open smoothly and there is no lining inside) but the whole set looks good. My main concern is the head board of the bed which has support of two frail looking wooden pieces. Its been fine so far but I am a bit worried to rest on the head board as I am not sure if it will bear the weight. I bought a King bed set and it does not creak as yet. I will try to update this after one year. Overall I am happy with the purchase. The dresser comes fully assembled (you will have to fix the mirror) and so make sure your bedroom has easy access. I could not take it into my bedroom and so had to leave it in the living room. Pros: Love the color Looks really good Easy assembly Cons: Weak headboard connections Opening and closing of drawers not very smooth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and broken
 from South Carolina,  Feb 1, 2013

Product arrived with 2 legs on the dresser broken and the bottom of the dresser had fallen off. Legs were only attached by staples. Bottom was made of a cardboard-like substance that was again attached by staples. I had to rebuild the undercarriage of the dresser and build and attach new legs before it could be used. The drawers are also built cheaply and slide on wooden runners which tend to bind. The bed's headboard is so flimsey that a good wind would knock it over. The nightstands seem to be solid and are the best pieces of this ensemble. Rather than returning the bedroom set, I have just placed it in a guest room that is rarely used. It looks good, kind of like a facade in a showroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed is shakey (cheaply built)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate except for quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought