Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Argento Wall Decor
 from Cleveland, TN,  May 3, 2011

We really like this ornament for over our bed. We've done the room in damask with a monochromatic scheme of black, white, gray and silver accents. It is a true compliment to the organic shapes within our linens. It has goldish overtones but it's not overwhelming. The predominant color is black. Very lightweight. I would recommend it for over a bed or over a door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Argento Wall decor
 from New Jersey,  Apr 14, 2013

I wasn't sure about ordering this, but it looks perfect in our gray and black family room. The design exactly matches the scroll work in our wall border. Most importantly it wasn't heavy and was ease to put up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal art
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 22, 2012

Love it...goes very well in my 100 year old home, opposite a detailed wooden arch. Looks great and easy to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Dec 19, 2012

I always hold my breath when I open the box from something I get from Overstock. NO offense, but I've had good and bad experiences. So, I was so relieved when I took this one out. It looks fabulous!. Does not look cheap at all. It has a nice weight to it, but not crazy heavy. The brown iron is just perfect for Old world or French country decor. Mine didn't come with any hanging hooks or anything, but my husband just used picture hanging mounts. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, good quality. looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wall Decor
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2012

This is a very nice item and looks great above my kitchen sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This has a bit more green in it than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LIght weight - easy to hang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just how I imagined it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but a bit flimsy
 from Wine Country, Oregon,  Aug 21, 2012

It would have been more accurate had the description emphasized the light weight of this item. It is ok....the design is attractive but compared to other similar accent pieces I have bought locally....it is VERY flimsy. Over a picture or a door where it is up high and people cannot scrutinize it....it would be ok. I have not put this up anywhere yet because I am not THRILLED with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAIR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wall Decor
 from California,  Jul 21, 2012

The wall decor was exactly as it was described on the site. I had read a review that there was a green color, but the wall decor I received is simply a bronze color. I am happy that the decor is lightweight; yet it does not look lightweight . It is a beautiful piece of decor to add to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color is bronze just like the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, yet lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from PA,  Jan 4, 2012

I am not happy with this thing. It looks & feels cheap, not the anticipated "classy" at all. I should have returned it immediately... but missed the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not, it looks more fake-distressed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Art
 from Florida,  May 7, 2011

I have yet to order anything from O that needed to be returned. I put this wall art above my multi-level brown shower curtain, and it looks awesome. It's very nice and just a little irregular, which makes it look hand made. It love this item; it adds just the right touch to my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Argento
 Mar 15, 2015

Arrived bent. Color was good, comparable to online

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch of Class
 Feb 28, 2015

This item adds charm to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful metal wall decor
 from Northern California,  Oct 17, 2014

I have this hanging above our headboard in the master bedroom. It is gorgeous and very easy to hang. I did feel it was a little pricy, but was pleasantly surprised and felt it was worth it after it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from Illinois,  Sep 2, 2014

Difficult to hang but once up looked nice. Put it on top of my patio doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wall decor
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 20, 2014

This was a great choice that bolsters the our bedroom's theme. The product is not as sturdy as you would expect wrought iron to be, but it is still a good product. We mounted this piece over our headboard and it really completes our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good.
 from FL,  Jul 31, 2014

It's just the perfect piece for my wall over the closet. Planning to buy more of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Waxhaw NC,  Apr 23, 2014

I didn't have much space to work with but needed something to finish off the room. Perfect fit for over the headboard inside the decorative molding in the master bedroom. Yes, there is a hint of green, barely noticeable even close up. I was okay with that because the walls are also green and inside the decorative moldings shapes are painted in cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Argento Wall Decoration is so beautiful!
 from Hopewell Junction, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought this after seeing it hanging in my Spa Salon and had to have it to hang over my door. What an elegant look that this has made to my updated kitchen. This wall decoration can be hung anywhere and is very well made. Shipment was quick and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!
 from MT,  Jan 13, 2013

I really like it. Bought it for a friend and now I am going to have to buy one for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGH!
 from tuscola,  Nov 26, 2011

This product was returned -- it was NOT of good quality and it had a lot of green in it -- it was light and NOT at all what I had in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent
 from Denmark Twnshp, MN,  Apr 28, 2011

This wrought iron wall piece hangs above the soffet on my spa/tub. It adds fits in well with my Italian/Tuscan decor. The curves, floral/leaf design soften the metal. The unit is sturdy but not too heavy. I may add crystals to it for more bling. Thinking of ordering another one for above my headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought