Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just tell me the truth in the description!
 from Sanger, California,  Jan 7, 2012

Instantly update your home decor with new window panels Aretha Crush window treatments offer a stylish crushed velvet look Panel curtains measure 55 inches wide x 84 inches long. Ok, that was the description. However they are only 51 inches wide. NOT 55! I am using 2 panels per window. I thought with 55 inches wide it would be fine. But now I will be 8 inches less width. Which may have swayed me to choose another that was wider because 3 pannels would just look silly and I did not want to get 4pannels. I was slightly disappointed. First time I have ever been mad at overstock!😠

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny material
 Feb 4, 2011

I purchased the mushroom color but when I took it out of the box it was very shiny and looked almost silver. The material is also very thin and light weight which would have been great for my wide window. I may have loved these if they weren't so shiny and changed the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 15, 2010

Very satisfied with product. These are very nice curtains. I think that they are actually much prettier than the online picture portrays. They are velveteen and hang beautifully. I would purchase these again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtain
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 31, 2014

I wanted this to hang in my closte entrance instead of the traditionl door. It looks great and did the trick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

I ordered the ivory and they turned out to be a blush color. Also, they are not lined. I liked the idea, but these did not fit the bill.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Deep South,  Mar 31, 2011

I ordered nine of these panels in the bronze color, hoping the color would match my bedskirt (Grammercy Park Antique) and the match is amazing! I love the way the panels puddle on the floor! The material is beautiful, elegant and rich looking. We've put three panels in each window to achieve a nice fullness, and the result is stunning. The material is thin, as others have mentioned, but I was expecting that, since I knew these were unlined. Once installed in the proper fullness, the curtains will provide complete privacy. I would not hesitate to recommend these curtains to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtins
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 28, 2010

I ordered 4 of the 84" panels, I was very pleased with the curtins. They really are lovely but I did notice that they are slightly thin. But not thin enough for me to return for a refund. They really make your windows stand out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewels to the Home!
 from Hilltops, Ma.,  Jun 3, 2009

If there were five more stars I would give them that! Quality and price unbelievable. Everyone who has seen them tells me they are like a new car. Even the men gave it an awe! I purchased all of the pewter color that were available in my size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered soft gold and I was looking for a true gold. The picture looks like true gold, but these curtains have a lot of brown in them. The color is muddy. I didn't take it out of the package because I could tell right away I didn't like it so I'm not sure what the sewing looked or draping looked like. The fabric did not look very nice to me. Certainly not for the price. Maybe some of the other colors are better. I need true, bright, yellow gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Grand Rapids,MI,  Feb 27, 2009

These are very nice curtains. We put them in our bedroom changed the entire look of the room. Makes the room look very elegant. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading
 from boulder, co,  Oct 16, 2009

Misleading picture. Does not come with top piece and only one panel. :( bummed out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top