Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 1, 2010

I bought the latte colored drapes to warm up my house for the winter. I totally love them and the color. They hang gracefully and fall to the floor in a silky, sleek way. Sunlight comes through them which is very pretty. I don't think I have had a better set of curtains ever. I had no trouble putting them up and I took them out of the box and hung them. You would never know it. They hang perfectly and don't show any wrinkles. Buy them. You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2010

I had a very hard time trying to find Sage colored curtains for my daughter's room. These were the perfect color and gave the room a little texture. They are soft and drape nicely. They are a very nice quality. I only wish they blocked more light but that was not by biggest priority.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft & supple
 from North Carolina,  Mar 18, 2010

Did a lot of searching for reasonably priced curtains at 108" length that wouldn't sacrifice style. Read the previous reviews on these and took the plunge. I was so excited for their arrival that it seemed like it took forever for them to come, but once they did was so worth the wait. The color was pretty accurate to what was shown, they're soft to the touch, block out the majority of the light when I want them to without using any sheers or anything, and looks so much more expensive than what I paid. I literally took them out of the package and hung them, and the fold lines have mostly worked themselves out. I couldn't be happier with these, and almost wish I had more windows to put them on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 Mar 4, 2010

These panels look great once they are hung! I was a little skeptical when i pulled them out of the box, but now that they are up - I love them! They are very true to the color in the picture. The only reason they are not getting 5 stars is because one panel is slightly shorter than the other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Carrollton, Texas,  Mar 3, 2009

I bought mushroom, merlot and black. They are much much richer and brighter then the picture. The merlot is as bright as the brightest part of the wine. Imagine you are looking at the glass in the light... and it is at the shallow end bright red. The velvety look throws it off pretty nicely though. The mushroom is a lot lighter then the picture and definately looks like the velvety mushroom skins. The lightness of the mushroom is bright. The black is perfect. My favorite out of the three.I hope this helped a little on choosing colors! I know it is hard to match colors on the net, i think it took me 3-4 months to actually buy these! I'm happy though matches everything pretty goood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not great
 from MS,  Oct 15, 2011

These would have been okay if I could have lived with the rose tint of the fabric, but I could not. They are going back. The fabric quality was okay and the uneven hemming is to be expected at this price, I suppose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory is more of a champagne with a rose tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was okay. The panels were not uniformly hemmed on each side. Due to the wrinkled nature of the fabric, the panels seemed narrower than usual.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from CA,  Apr 11, 2010

They are really nice and long. Very pleased with my purchase !!!! Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous curtains
 from Portland,OR,  Jan 10, 2010

I ordered the 2 panels in navy the color is exactly as it appears on the photo.I am extremely happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved the pewter colored panel, ordered 4 in 108 inch length. Great color and weight. Excellent value and quality. I have these in my formal dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 17, 2009

I've been looking for over 100 inch in length curtains since we bought our house 2 years ago. The estimate to make cutains for the window was over $500.00. I was excited Overstock had them and specially the price saving me $300.00 to cover up this large window. I first ordered a different kind of curtian and was sent the wrong color. Overstock was great about the mix up so I returned the other curtains and I reordered these. I ordered the ivory and they are just what I was looking for very soft and light but not see through. I just ordered two more panels for more fullness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the money.
 from Saugus, MA,  Feb 14, 2009

I replaced my expensive dupione silk drapes because I have a pup that loves to mark. I chose these because I read in another review that she washed them in the washer. After hanging them my pup christened them and I washed it out in the sink and they look fine. Also, they look great for the money. I needed several pairs and you can't beat the price. The quality isn't all that great but they hang nicely and look elegant. I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2014

Before ordering this curtain, I read reviews and was convinced that I would like this. Bingo! It's exactly what I expected and I'm very happy with it. Especially b/c I had been pricing velvet curtains on other websites and the cost of what I liked was in the $$$-$$$ range. Well done Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crushed velvet drapes
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 7, 2011

Love the drapes. They are soft and hang really well. Look perfect in my dining room. Love the O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As usual, this product is the same great quality as all O products I've purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crushed Velvel Panels
 from Corinth, TX,  Dec 9, 2009

Awesome! I didn't expect the quality of these drapery panels. They are perfect! Absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from chi town,  Oct 21, 2009

item was better than expected. arrived in a very timely manner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Feb 13, 2009

Even Better thank we imagined. Good, quality item, best pricing and of course, fast shipping! KUDOS Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought