Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Lehi, UT,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my sister's family. They needed some greenery in their family room. While the size is accurate to the description, it still felt smaller to me than expected, but it looks so high end, I decided to keep it. When they opened it on Christmas morning, I told them that if they weren't happy with it, I would gladly return it. They LOVED it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Areca Palm
 from Fort Knox, Ky,  Jul 13, 2013

Two of these plants were purchased for our chuch altar. We had previously had live palm on either side of our altar but these required constant care trimming, watering and temperatures that were steady. This became a problem for our small congregation so we thought we 'd try to find something that looked good but that would not require constant care. These really fit the bill. They were about the same height as the top of the altar, were balanced well on either side and were full. They were in a pretty basket so they we didn't have to find something suitable. They were a great addition and added a warm touch to the front of the chuch, I wouldn't even mind these in my home. from a distance you can't tell that they are not the real thing. They exceeded my expectations for what I needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2012

great little accent plant. I needed it to go in a corner & it's just right. Height and colors are exactly as described & shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty .... but ....
 from Texas,  Feb 23, 2014

The plant is quite pretty and after it sits a day or so out of the box, the leaves / branches fluff quite nicely. However, I was expecting maybe just a little nicer for the price. The "moss" around the base is grey and looks very cheap, which I will replace. The plant is very lightweight, so one might consider weighting the planter just a little. There are a couple of branches that stick straight up that are evidently supposed to resemble new shoots, but they are plastic and look it. I'll be removing those as they don't match the full branches at all. It is pretty and I plan to keep it, but would not order again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the better "fakes" that I've had. Size and color as stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Tri-State Area,  Dec 25, 2013

People think it is real. It does not require water. I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic silk plant
 from Siest Key, Fl,  Nov 26, 2013

Nice silk plant. I really like the fact that it looks like a live plant. The only complaint I can make is that some of the tips of the fronts were bent about an inch from the packing. It isn't a problem for me since I put it up on top of a shelf and it 's not noticeable up there.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LITTLE PLANT
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Nov 7, 2013

THIS PERFECT LITTLE PLANT FITS SO WELL IN MY DINING ROOM. IT IS SMALL ENOUGH TO FIT INTO A SMALL ROOM OR A LARGE ROOM. IT DEPENDS ON WHERE YOU NEED TO FILL IN A SPACE. IT DOESN'T LOOK ARTIFICIAL TO ME AND SINCE I'VE HAD IT FOR ONLY 1 DAY, THE LEAVES ARE STARTING TO DROP AND FILL OUT NICELY. AS ALWAYS, OVERSTOCK.COM DOES NOT DISAPPOINT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 28, 2013

This is really nice, looks awesome in our dining room. Kinda small but on a stand PERFECT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

Looks real! Love the silks at O! They look the best, cost is a value and prompt shipping! Love the O!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  Jun 13, 2013

Looks nice and real. Height is good for standing alone. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just a described
 from Woodland, Ca,  Jun 8, 2013

one of the nicer silk/polyester plants i've bought. Great for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like the real thing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Plant
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 6, 2013

I needed something to fill a blank spot in my room and thought an artificial plant would do the trick. This palm fits perfect. It looks like the photo depiction in the on-line description. It's full and a nice height (a few inches taller than the console it was next to -- but not too big. I don't know if it will fool anybody that it's real, but it looks quite nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced for the quality
 from Mahwah, New Jersey,  May 4, 2013

Looked lush and realistic on the screen however a bit "chinsy" in real life. IF it was $39.99 or less I would have thought I was getting a bargain as you would expect on a site like this. It is said that shipping is included in the price I paid which is a farce because it is obviously included in the overall price. However, it was good enough to keep in a corner of my newly renovated basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overpriced for the quality by 2x
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk Areca Palm Tree
Today $69.99
Compare $150.69
Save 54%
(10)
Golden Dieffenbachia Silk Plant
Today $42.62
Compare $80.03
Save 47%
(18)
Areca Silk Palm Tree
Today $73.99
Compare $106.15
Save 30%
(39)
Back to top