Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great plant!
 from Western New York,  Jul 18, 2006

This plant looks real and is very nice. The pot is a bit small for the size of the plant but I'm very pleased with its fullness and how natural it looks. Good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Palm Tree
 from Florida,  Mar 19, 2010

This palm tree is terrible. It does NOT LOOK REAL. People that say it looks real do not know what a real palm looks like. It is CHEAP LOOKING and QUALITY IS VERY POOR. This order is going back. Very dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL LOOKING TREE
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 10, 2008

I WAS EXCITED ABOUT RECEIVING MY TREE ALTHOUGH, WHEN IT ARRIVED I VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE APPEARANCE IT. IT LOOKED AWFUL, THE LEAVES WERE CRINKLED DUE POOR PACKAGING. THIS TREE IS VERY CHEAP-LOOKING AND UNATTRACTIVE!!!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ANYONE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAIR
 Mar 23, 2010

Shorter than expected. Cheap pot too small to support plant firmly. I had to purchase a more expensive pot. Priced too high for what you get. Consider others offered on the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk tree
 from New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2009

The tree was not like it look online as far as size and looks. The tree was packed very bad, damaged, leaves and branches falling off. I will be sending back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaves Look Fake
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jan 8, 2011

I bought this plant thinking it was going to look natural because it was silk and the photo made it look real. However, when it arrived the leaves were plastic looking and wrinkled. (Areca palm leaves are flat and have no wrinkles). I waited a few days to see if the wrinkles would go away, but they stayed the same. Therefore, the plant looks fake and plastic. In addition to the fake looking leaves, the plant looks like a wild, untrimmed bush inside my planter. There is way too much outgrowth from the base of the plant, and therefore, it doesn't look like a tall, flowering and healthy looking palm tree in my living room. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this plant to anyone unless you can tolerate fake looking plants in your residence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Shipping
 from Florida,  Aug 28, 2006

Ordered Tuesday, received Wednesday, unbelievable. Very nice item. Looks very real. Needs a decorative pot. Not quite tall enough to use as a floor plant unless you raise it up using a decorative pot. Very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to life silk plant
 from Bella Vista, Ar,  Jul 18, 2013

We had moved, and I needed a little greenery in an empty corner. This is such a lovely plant and looks very real. I've had it over a year and I only have to give it a shower (for the dust) once or twice a year. I just love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the palm tree was perfect looks real
 from new windsor, New york,  Jul 8, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that the palm tree looked very real and fits perfectly in my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken branches
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 1, 2012

Arrived with broken braches/disappointed with the lack of quality. Doesn't look like the photo on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Mississipi,  Jul 17, 2012

This product a lot short than i would describe it. For the height you must take into account the pot as well as the very tip of the longest plant top wen pulled upward. Actualluy the plant stands about a foot shorter than described when the leaves are not held up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Heavy Palm
 from MO,  Mar 3, 2012

I really like these palm trees, they look quite real. They are hearty & not skimpy at all. I had to put inside a larger pot though, the tiny pot they are in falls over constantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very real looking; quite top heavy though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met, but did not exceed, my expectations
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 12, 2012

I originally ordered this to place in a tall pot I have in a sunny corner, but found that it looked much better as a floor plant. I will say that while not perfect, this is a pretty realistic silk plant in comparison to others I have come across. You will need to purchase a pot to place it in, as the one it comes in is small and sad looking. Overall, I would say it is a good option for those who do not have a particularly green thumb and arenít looking to spend hundreds of dollars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
palm tree
 from md,  Dec 20, 2011

product not nearly as full as pictured spindly xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk plants
 from cathedral city CA,  Jan 13, 2011

i bought 2 of these silk plants they look like the real thing only no hassel of giving water or trimming dead leafs i am very happy with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Palm looks real!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 29, 2008

I really like this plant. It looks so real. I've positioned it with some Egyptian-type items, and it really helps carry the theme. I did order another silk plant,and liked it OK, but not as much as this one. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS PICTURED
 from TOLEDO OH,  May 28, 2007

BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT. THE RECIPIENT SAID HE WOULD HAVE TO PULL THE BRANCHES STRAIGHT UP TO MAKE THE TREE 4 FEET TALL, BUT OTHER THAN THAT, HE SAID IT WAS A VERY PRETTY TREE. THE PLANTER WAS WAY TOO SMALL AND WILL HAVE TO PURCHASE A REPLACEMENT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great fake tree
 from kaufman, tx,  Oct 29, 2013

I got this tree by mistake and sent it back. But in looking at this tree when it arrived it was scraggly thin and missing one of the stalks. I am usually very happy with overstock products but not this one very cheap. I will say that overstock was wonderful to deal with in returning the item. Great customer service!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this tree -
 from Northern Ca,  Sep 27, 2013

love this tree - will order more. but larger. enhances any room in the home!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tree was just the look we wanted!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 25, 2013

My husband and I are both happy with this tree! After replacing many live palms, we decided to go with artificial. This one looked very natural, lifelike and graceful right out of the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk Areca Palm Tree
Today $59.72
Compare $117.99
Save 49%
(10)
Paradise Palm 7-foot Silk Tree
Today $126.25
Compare $144.99
Save 13%
(32)
Paradise 5-foot Silk Palm Tree
Today $61.71
Compare $101.99
Save 39%
(17)
(6')Areca Silk Palm Tree
Today $159.99
Compare $224.93
Save 29%
(14)
Back to top