For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a cheap carpet
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jun 4, 2012

I have purchased carpets from the internet and usually am attracted to the cheap ones. I recently bought a $400 (same size as this 8x10) at Home Depot. This is rug is as thick and soft as the Home Depot rug. I am totally amazed. Sorry kids, this one is mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors a bit darker on the picture than the real product. nice surprise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, not a cheap feel at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Springfield, MA,  Feb 14, 2013

Great value. I don't have this rug in a high traffic area so I expect to have it in my home for a long time. Very pleased and I'd recommend this to anyone putting it in a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a very thick rug but it serves is purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arcs & Shapes Rug
 from TN,  Jan 1, 2013

I would recommend these rugs if your primary concern is finding something inexpensive that covers a lot of area. They look okay from a distance but I was disappointed that they felt so thin and scratchy. Also, the design lines are not sharp in many places. I spent another fifty dollars for a quality felt rug pad underneath each one and now they feel a lot better. I actually bought two of these rugs and have ordered one more because we have a huge room with hard wood floors. These cover a lot of area, and the design, while muted, is fairly nice and modern. I wish that it had more of the pretty blue. These rugs are reasonably priced but factor in the cost for a rug pad before expecting them to feel like a regular quality rug. These will work for us while we have a crawling baby and a dog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same. It is muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, not top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 17, 2014

The colors are so bright and this rug goes with anything. It's a little thing so we bought a non-slip pad for underneath it and it's perfect now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Bad odor
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 6, 2014

Great Rug! Arrived on time. Looks good in my home. The only issue I have is that it has an odor to it. Not sure where Overstock keeps their inventory, but I have had to febreeze this rug 3-4 different times and it still has an odd odor/fume emanating from it! hoping the odor will subside soon!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Staunton, VA,  Jul 31, 2013

It smells pretty strongly of the chemical treatment on it or maybe it's just the type of material it's made out of, but I'm hoping that will fade quickly. It's very pretty and is soft, so we're happy with it. Great value for such a large rug!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a great area rug, very modern yet not too overstated. Fits perfectly in almost any area and matches a wide assortment of color schemes. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly; even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Papillion, NE,  Jun 4, 2013

I love this rug. It is just a little darker than the picture shown but still looks lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug I received is darker than the rug shown on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but colors are misleading
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 25, 2013

Apart from being very disappointed at the colors when I saw the actual product (because I didn't want a dark rug but this rug has lots of very dark areas in there), the quality is good. It isn't very thin and it's not thick and fluffy either, which was fine with me. I put a non-slip rug pad underneath and that gives it some cushion. I just have to use brighter/lighter color accessories in the room to offset the dark areas of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site looked much lighter than the actual product. I was surprised to see the large area of very dark brown on the actual rug, and the blue doesn't stand out on the actual rug like how it stands out in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug purchase
 from Decatur, Georgia,  Apr 16, 2013

The Product better than expected. This is a great value for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes well with darker wood
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

We love the rug on our Kalua colored hardwood. We just rolled it out, but seem to be having trouble getting the end to flatten that was inside the roll. We are hoping it will flatten itself out over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 x 10 Rug
 from Sykesville, Maryland,  Mar 26, 2013

I was so happy when I received this rug that I actually ordered another one for my dining room. The quality is excellent and the colors shown on the site are the same as actual colors. Very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Rug
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

This is a good basic rug. Colors were fairly close to what I actually received. It is a thin rug with no cushion to it, but this was no surprise. It was what I expected for the price and size. It fit my needs. I was looking for the right colors, a more modern design and not expensive. I have teens and pets, this rug is used in the livingroom. I did not want to have to worry about the abuse the it would get and yet, I wanted something that would go with the decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, somewhat more difused in actually, crisper design in on-line photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is of basic quality. Nothing plush, perfect for a kid friendly area, when you are still looking for a little style.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was generally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, poor qulality
 from Orlando. Florida,  Oct 30, 2012

nice look, but very poor quality, cheap feel, not worth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Sep 5, 2012

We had been looking for a reasonably priced 8x10 rug for quite some time with a design we liked. This rug fit all desires. Since, we have been very satisfied with out purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. Crisp colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As other reviewers had stated, it feels like it is a nice quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Manalapan, NJ,  Sep 4, 2012

For the price, a bargain but don't be disappointed with height of pile. Not deep enough!! Using as a temporary until we can find the ideal area rug!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair- pile not thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arcs and Shapes Natural Rug
 from MIchigan,  Sep 4, 2012

It looks very nice and modern. It is thin but the pattern made it look thick and soft. ,doesn't shed, easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, modern, high-quality rug!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

It's a bit of a leap of faith to order a large and bold rug like this, without having the opportunity to see and touch it first. We are very happy with every aspect of this rug--it works with almost any color scheme (except maybe bright green or purple) and it livens up a room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality--the rug is thick (but not shaggy), the colors are rich, and the finishing (edges) are very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely area rug at great price!
 from Southwest PA,  May 30, 2012

Carpet much nicer than expected! So dense in pile I have to use the "good" vacuum. Feels great when you walk on it barefoot! Really dresses up my living room...will look for another in fall for family room. Just adore this c Carpet .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent dense soft pile and wonderful colors. Soft on your bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top