Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
darker than expected
 from Central, NJ,  Dec 5, 2012

The only thing I am trying to get use to is the color, it is not exactly as it is portrayed on the site. The reason I picked this rug was because the picture shows the red as being a more soft yet rustic orange-red which would have gone perfect with my artwork. However, upon arrival the color is a true red and not the rustic soft orange-red hue that I was looking for. Although the red is the only color that I find to be completely off, still the color difference can be said about the entire rug, the website shows the rug colors as being softer and more subtle, instead the colors are bold. It will take a bit of getting use to for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an accurate representation, the color is darker than the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a bit off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The find!
 from East Hampton, Connecticut,  Apr 9, 2014

I had purchased a large 9 x 12 of this exact rug several months ago from Overstock. I waited until I saw the 5 x 7 go on sale and quickly purchased it to match the large one. Beautiful, modern, easy to take care of ( I have a dog and a cat) and real easy to clean when the animals make a mistake.... I have a very large kitchen and it has tile floors. the 9x12 is super under the dinning table and the 5x7 works out beautifully under the breakfast section of the kitchen. If you can get the two of them - buy them fast... great deal...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Arizona,  Feb 8, 2014

This rug is softer than we thought it would be for the price. The dark red color matches our slip covers perfectly and the lighter colors make it so our small living room does not look smaller or dark. Considering ordering another for under our dining room table. Very pleased with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Aurora, Co,  Dec 17, 2013

This rug was perfect at first but then it started to fold up on the ends. I tried everything to get it to lay flat. We kept tripping over it so I eventually rolled it up and put it away.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice!
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2013

Beautiful design and excellent quality. The online picture doesn't do it justice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from Kentucky,  Jul 17, 2013

Description was very good, quality was good. You can't beat the price, I was very pleased with my purchase. It looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors was right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chemical odor !
 from NJ,  Jul 8, 2013

We bought this rug for our baby room. Still like the design but as soon as we opened the plastic wrap, the chemical odor that came out was unbearable. We Tried to air it out but did not work. We are returning it!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

Very nice rug. Looks exactly like pictured. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Southfield, MI,  Mar 24, 2013

You get a nice big rug for a reasonable price....it worked well for my space...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very similar to how it appeared on the site....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was plusher than I expected....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arcs & shapes rug
 from Bronx, New York,  Mar 17, 2013

I liked the pic of the rugs so much, I ordered two. They are absolutely beautiful and can liven up any room. The only problem that I have is that the rug is light in weight and bunches up when you walk on it. I purchased them to go on top of carpets and am having difficulty finding something to keep them from moving every time their stepped on. I have purchased tapes, carpet stoppers and nothing works. Had I known this I would not have purchased them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the pic
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 5, 2013

Love the rug, more than I thought I would when I bought it. Colors are great. It isn't a "bold red" like some of the reviews, but it is a nice red that blends really well. If you have any khaki colors you are trying to match, this rug is perfect for that because what you can't see are all the subtle colors in the rug. A lot more depth than I thought it had from the picture. Delivery was faster than I expected too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors look just like the pic. it has more tones than what is shown, like more depth.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a good quality. Feels good below my feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is perfect
 from Pennyslvania,  Mar 4, 2013

This is the first purchase I made with Overstock and couldn't be happier. I'm now in the process of ordering my third. A nice metal wall art to go well with my rug, off setting it nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice and bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't found any flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Border Issues
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 19, 2013

It's a gorgeous rug for a young woman's room; however, on the second day, I noticed the threads coming up on the corner border so I used clear nail polish to keep them from fraying any further. This seems to have helped. Then on the fourth day, the same thing happened on the opposite side. Not too thrilled with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The border started to come apart on its own on second day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
(area rug )Arcs and Shapes
 from mount vernon, nyc,  Feb 13, 2013

Highly recommended this product, its really look very nice in the living room space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site was great because it matched exactly with my other furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very rich in quality, i was really shocked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description on site was accurate if really brings my living room out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug arrived in 3 days and was exactly as pictured. I have no complaints at all. It was just what I was looking for and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLORS MATCHED VERY WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE PRODUCT APPEARS TO BE OF HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 29, 2012

This rug arrived just the way I had hoped, color and design are true to listed description and quality is very comparable to price. It works perfect for our dining room location. Would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality comparable to price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description of product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made my family room very cozy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

We recently moved in to a house with brazilian cherry wood floors in the common areas. With two young grandkids, I was afraid they would scratch the floors with their toys. So I've looked everywhere for an area rug that would fit really well in the family room. I also wanted something that would compliment the cherry wood and the dark brown leather couch we have in there. I am looking to order another rug for my living room area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly what I had expected. The color looked great on my brazilian cherry wood. It actually complimented the wood color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really felt I paid a good price for its quality. It feels great to walk on. It's not as flat as I had thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good. Rug is very nice
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 5, 2012

This item is nice. Color and description of rug is well done. I would highly recommend this product. I was pleased from day one and know it will go a long way in giving the room a nice warm color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I never would have bought this
 from North Carolina,  Aug 7, 2012

I wish I hadn't bought this, and of course it's so big that it will cost almost as much as I paid for it to mail it back. The image on the rug is terrible, it looks like it was misprinted. The colors don't blend like they do in the picture, they're actually these big pixels. And the circle in the center that is oval shaped makes it look even more like the print was messed up. It's so bad, I wonder if it was even intended to look this way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As a previous review said (and I wish I had listened when I read it before) it looks like it was just poorly printed, it's all pixelated. The color is terrible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the actual carpet is fine, as long as you don't look at the design on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Henderson, NV,  Jun 14, 2012

very disappointed with the shading on the rug; looks like the color ran out before the rug was finished. Would have returned it if it weren't such a problem to wrap and ship it. Cat doesn't like to walk or sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks more faded and spotty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is OK for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top