Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am not sorry I bought it!
 from Sedro Woolley, WA,  Jun 21, 2012

This is a good quality TV console, it is so nice to see somthing a bit different, most consoles are all square corners. It accomodates our 55" flat screen TV and components except the woofer which is too tall for the shelves. Though it is big enough for large TV it has a smaller "foot print" so doesn't take up quite as much floor space leaving the room seeming roomier! It needs to be against a wall as the back is not finished, just stained-no varnish. It might help to know the bottom shelf is only 12" deep so all the components had to go on the top shelf-that was my only disappointment. It arrived in good condition,very quickly and my husband had no trouble assembling it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product seems good. It is heavy, sturdy and the finish is very nice. I am satisfied with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate but we did have to estimate the depth of the bottom shelf.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Groveport, OH,  Dec 10, 2012

This is a beautiful media cabinet. I appreciate that it is different from your typical media cabinet. It was easy to assemble. The top had some damage on the corner that wasn't realized until we completed assembly of the product. I spoke with Overstock.com and they quickly shipped another top to us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare
 from Philadelphia PA,  Sep 11, 2012

To be fair, this may be a fine product, but we'll never know as it came in with one or another piece chipped or broken...not once, but TWICE. We were very disappointed. But again, could definitely be the shipper's fault, as this product comes in a VERY large box. Overstock replaced once; took the damaged one back with no problem and no return shipping cost. The second time we just asked for a refund. We went with the sofa table instead (to use as a tv stand) - it's slimmer and offers less space, but it's doing the job and we are happy with that piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment center
 from Louisiana,  Jul 6, 2012

The piece is nice however it was difficult to assemble, some of the holes and screws did not match or the screws were to short. It was wobbly had to obtain additional support. The directions I assume was printed on a printer that needed toner. Nice to look at, just don't want to move it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slight variation in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique TV Stand
 from New Britaiin, CT,  Jul 1, 2012

This is a wonderful find!! I've been looking for a modern feel TV stand and couldn't find one. This goes perfect with my modern decor. very sturdy, very easy to put together and very nice quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality than I had expected. Very rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on with the description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!!!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 13, 2012

I really love this stand. It's very sleek and modern and the finish is stained in a very dark espresso. I was a little hesitant to purchase, because there were no reviews on it, but thankfully, I took the plunge anyway. Putting it together was a piece of cake. Total time was approximately thirty minutes. Just make sure to follow the directions verbatim. Do not hesitate to purchase. A word of caution, I wouldn't put more than a 55" television on this stand. Happy shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy To build
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 25, 2014

Sturdy, easy to build and looks amazing in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Glad.....
 from NW Oregon,  Jul 5, 2014

Ordered on Wednesday and received Friday. Product box came a little battered but product was well packed and had no blemishes. Easily assembled and good looking. Some of the prior reviews made me question my decision to order but Overstock once again proved to be exactly what I expected. I'll be shopping here again. Good work Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a great sturdy piece that goes well with my room. Frances

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from FL,  Jun 9, 2014

Looks more expensive than it is. Stylish, looks wonderful in my den. The instructions were great - I assembled it myself in under an hour, with plenty of breaks and a glass of wine (woman, 5'4", slight build). I will probably purchase the tables to go with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from washington, dc,  May 7, 2014

The perfect stand if you're not hanging your TV on the wall. It's an eye catcher with solid construction. I would rebuy this one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso TV Stand
 from Sag., MI,  May 7, 2014

The stand arrived in good shape. It was easy to put together. It looks great with the coffee and end tables we ordered.I wish there was more room to fit a turntable on it. The bottom shelf was a little small, but will still work. We love the color and quality of this unit. I would recomend it to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique design, beautiful stain, but a bit wobbly
 from Central, KY,  Apr 12, 2014

the Archer 58" Media Center is a very striking and unique looking piece, and the deep espresso stain is beautiful. the package it came it looked rough, but contents were well packed and protected; there was no damage whatsoever to any pieces. the instructions were straight forward, it was fairly easy to put together, and everything lined up; having an extra set of hands helped. however, once assembled and tightened, this piece was very wobbly; when we placed our hands on the top and wiggled the piece, it would twist from side-to-side. we shored it up by using a Kreg jig to drill blind screw holes on the underside of the middle shelf, opposite the three vertical front legs, and attaching the shelf to the legs with 1 1/4 inch wood screws. you might have to get creative when arranging equipment as the bottom shelf is not deep enough to accommodate most devices with clearance for cables.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required, yet no instructions!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Apr 11, 2014

We had been searching for the perfect expresso-colored media stand that was not too large and thought we had found it. Unfortunately, we are not pleased. The product came in packaging that looked like it was opened several times and taped-up by a child. Once we opened the packagle, we found there were no instructons for assembly; keep in mind this is a product that has 4 different sizes of skrews and 7 different pieces. The product pieces were not damaged but a leg was missing one of those rubber floor guards you screw in; the quality of wood is something you'd find at a 3rd rate discount store. If I had to do it over, I'd go to the discount store, at least I wouldn't have to spend 2 hours guessing how to assemble the product and scratch my wood floors

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Media Center
 from Darlington, SC,  Mar 17, 2014

Im very pleased with my purchase. Its absolutely gorgeous and very well constructed for the price. The Media Center is quite easy to assemble. It took me about 20 minutes to put it together. The espresso finish looks great. Its a large piece of furniture, so you do need ample space to accommodate the piece, and it looks much better than portrayed. It currently houses my 55 television nicely and the additional shelf contains my DVD player, cable box, and game systems, and has room to spare. I would certainly recommend it to a friend. Thanks Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this media center
 from Lexington, NC,  Mar 14, 2014

I purchased this media center to put on the side wall of my fireplace...wasn't sure if would like it there, but absolutely love it. I purchased a second one yesterday to put on the other side of my fireplace to put my cable etc. boxes on the middle shelf, since my TV is above my fireplace. I put a lamp on the one and plan to put lamp on the other. I totally love the style too. I had read some reviews that it was hard to put together, but my husband and I had no problems. The center leg was cracked, but I called and they immediately shipped me another one. Can't wait until I get my other one in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most unique media center
 from Ohio,  Dec 16, 2013

This piece is very unique, it's a beautiful addition to our room. It's the perfect height for TV to sit on. Love the curves and the color is a perfect espresso. The bottom shelf is a bit small and will not fit most electronics but the top shelf is a great width for all your stuff. Shipping was super fast too. If you're looking for a media center that's different than the plain old box shape I highly recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but overstock can do better on coupons.
 from San Antonio ,Texas,  Nov 14, 2013

One screw was missing but it's a great buy. It was also a little low on the height. Overstock can do better on coupons cos most prices are better on some sites.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

This is a great piece of furniture. It was easy to assemble and is a nice addition to the living room, or any room. The TV tends to be the focal point in the room and this media center is a unique find. It has a nice unique structure. I seem to love everything I buy from Overstock, but the truth is that they seem to be true to the product as it is described and how it is to be assembled and how it looks in a room. The shipping is immediate and received timely and packaged to perfection. Fortunately for me I found this great media center to match with my other finds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly bad. Finish result okay
 from Sarasota, Fl,  Sep 23, 2013

My husband is in construction by trade so figured the assembly out by himself, CERTAINLY NOT by the enclosed papers. They were very confusing and the parts were mismarked. One piece split so had to add glue and stain, that still shows. So now we have the tv and dcor on it. It looks great (if you don't look too close) but I'm nervous about it holding up. I guess for the price it's to be expected that it isn't perfect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top