Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fair warning
 from Vienna, VA,  Aug 9, 2006

The unit I received was defective. The drilled holes in the panels that make up the shelf were not aligned correctly so wouldn't fit. The company SEI was very helpful when I called and they sent out a new panel, but it was the same as the panel I received with the unit. They indicated my 'unit' was part of a end-production line and there weren't any parts available to repair it. I had to work with overstock to return the product and get a new one. Hopefully the next one will be the beginning of a new production line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problems
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 5, 2009

We ordered this cabinet after looking at many others. After reading some of the reviews I was a little reluctant, but figured the few negative things said about this product could easily be fixed. We had no problems whatsoever. It was delivered with the instruction included, and was very easy to assemble. We did re-enforce it with carpenter glue to strengthen it and make sure there are no future problems. I would definatly reccomend this product to someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Wall Cabinet
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 8, 2006

Love it! It added the missing detail our newly re-done bathroom needed. Although, somewhat difficult to assemble, I would definitely recommend it to a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value cabinet
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Oct 24, 2008

I bought this cabinet about one year ago. It was easy for me to assemble by myself, though some may find it easier with a helper. I chose to strengthen some of the joints by adding carpenters glue to the peg ends and along seams during assembly-just be careful to wipe off any excess glue right away. There where some slight blemishes in the finish, but they were not noticeable after assembly.The cabinet is in my childrens bathroom (15,12,and7). It is still looking beautiful with just the occasional damp cloth for cleaning. It has provided much needed extra storage for my girls "beauty supplies" that used to clutter the counter and it provides an extra towel rod-nice for when guests are visiting. I have received several compliments on how nice the cabinet looks. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced
 from ca,  Sep 5, 2007

I recieved this product with 2 dings where the cheap pressed board was showing through the white surface( the box it came in did not have any dings or dents which leads me to believe it was packaged after the damage was done). The directions were missing. Five of the wholes which hold on the back were drilled in the wrong spot. all of the wholes which hold on the back were drilled too large.( screws provided DO NOT tighten because of the oversized wholes) The two wholes which hold on the hinge for the bottom of the right door were also drilled off line. This cabinet would better fit an price of $20.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great if only I could get it on the wall
 from idaho,  Feb 13, 2013

we live in the US with 16 in on center studding, why put hanging mounts 13 inches apart Duh! when they could be just as easy 16 inches apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white as white should be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not wood wood but will do
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom cabinet
 from Vancouver BC,  Feb 12, 2013

Disappointed to find the assembly of poor quality, doors did not line up, hinges askew

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Joints fitted poorly when assembling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except for quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont order this!
 from dryden mich,  Jan 21, 2013

this is a total piece of junk. The parts do not hold with the hardware included. I have put together lots of things and worked with these kind of hardware componants before, no problem. Sending back ASAP, I have better htings to do than waste my time on this. I'm busy. Looked so nice, exactly what I wanted. VERY disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Glendale, AZ,  Aug 30, 2012

The cabinet was not as easy to put together as you would think. Also, putting it up on the wall was very difficult. The biggest annoyance was a sticker on the back inside panel. It should go on the side that faces the wall, not on the inside. It was very difficult to get the sticker off. All in all it is a very pretty piece for a bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this cabinet is ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet looks good, has plenty of storage.
 from Hartford, Ct,  Aug 21, 2012

Very pleased with the purchase. The cabinet met the storage needs we had and it looks good in the bathroom. The only minor problem was broken glass on one of the doors. We contacted the company and quickly received a replacement door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white color was not as bright as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet was well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Cabinet
 from Middlebury, IN,  May 30, 2012

I like the cabinet very much. I did experience some difficulty with one of the doors not fitting well, but was able to make some adjustments to make it fit. It looks so great in my bathroom I actually wouldn't mind having one in my master bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to bathroom
 from NC,  Feb 11, 2012

This is a nice addition to our bathroom and the towel rack is a nice size for displaying towels. Pay attention when attaching the top to the sides, because there is a hole that you'll need to match to a hole on the lower shelf in order to put the doors on. Make sure both sets of holes are facing forward. Our doors are just a little off in aligning perfectly, but it's not too noticeable once you get stuff inside and hanging on the towel rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and substantial weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost IMPOSSIBLE to assemble
 from Los Angles,  Feb 2, 2012

I would grade my husband as above-average as respects to assembling products but this one was almost impossible. The screw holes didn't match up and the pieces were not labeled correctly so he had to take it apart and reassemble it. I assisted him and was so upset that I almost threw it in the trash. We didn't even include the vertical piece that goes on the bottom shelf. The way it is designed made it very difficult to put all the pieces together in order to put the screws in. Also the screws to hang the unit on the wall were so short that you couldn't tell if they were going into the wall so we thought it could fall and destroy the toilet & tile. We ended up buying longer screws to make sure that it was secure on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - some parts are pressed wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Once Together
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Dec 10, 2011

I rated it 'Good' because it is a good cabinet ONCE YOU PUT IT TOGETHER. The instructions are some of the worst I've seen. I think they had 6 steps in one picture that completely lacked detail. I think the manufacturer wants you to guess and use your best judgement... unfortunately, I was wrong several times and had to backtrack. The other gripe (and I think a few reviewers mentioned it): The wooden dowels that they give you do not fit snugly -- which poses a problem when trying to put the thing together. You may want to use a little wood glue to firm them up. I didn't use glue and cursed a lot... However, I must admit that the substandard dowels do not effect the overall cabinet; once the screws are tightened, it becomes pretty sturdy. Again: The directions are not clear and the dowels are too small, but, once you manage to get the thing together, it's a pretty nice cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arch-top Bathroom Wall Cabinet
 from Georgia,  Dec 3, 2011

Cabinet arrived with glass broken on one of the doors. The other door glass was scratched and could not be repaired. The doors would not stay closed once it was assembled because the magnets on the door were positioned incorrectly. The back of the cabinet was not cut properly therefore did not fit when you tried to assemble the cabinet. Overall poor quality. Overstock issued a refund and the cabinet was taken to the dump as UPS never came to pick it up. Definitely would not recommend this cabinet but definitely would recommend Overstock. Great customer service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very dissappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate but did not address the poor quality of the cabinet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arch Top Bathroom Wall Cabinet
 from San Diego, California,  Nov 13, 2011

my husband is above average at assembling and that is the only reason this cabinet is working for us. During construction he complained about how poorly the pieces were constructed and drilled. It certainly isn't worth $$$, more like $30.00 but because it is the perfect size for our tiny guest bathroom and my husband was able to work around the defects including the doors not shutting nor level.......we are going to install it. On the flip side it looks very nice and will be helpful for storage in a minimal space bathroom. Unless you are a whiz at compensating for the poor workmanship to make this product satisfactory......I wouldn't buy it again at the way too high for the quality price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fitjustright
 from Chester, IL,  Jul 5, 2011

This cabinet fit perfectly where we needed it to go. We have a TINY half bath. More like a closet with a toilet and sink only 12 inches wide. We researched online different cabinets. This is the only one we found that could possibly fit. And fit it does. It looks custom-made for our bathroom. And it has quite a bit of cabinet space. Could not have asked for a better cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a white cabinet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate in description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fatal Flaw in Arch-Top Bathrool Wall Cabinet
 from Los ngeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

The cabinet was only a bit difficult to assemble because of the number of parts that had to be held together simultaniously. The fatal flaw with this product is the concept for hanging it to the wall. There are two holes in the back of the cabinet through which one is supposed to place the mounting screws into anchors placed in holes drilled into the wall. This is impossible for one person to do and exceedingly difficult for two. A better system would be to have one place the mounting screws into the wall anchors placed at the appropriate distance apart and then slip the cabinet over the screws and tighten it down. To do this, the mounting holes need to be larger to accomodate the screw heads with a notch at the top of the hole to fit over the screw shank. This is a modest change in the design that would make this cabinet useful for most anyone instead of a piece of useless junk.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Generally very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as it looks
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 29, 2011

Perfect for what we were looking for. Pretty and sturdy. I reason I gave 3 instead of 5 stars is that its impossible to get the doors on if you follow the instructions and one of the doors doesn't stay closed. You have to leave top off to get the tabs into their slots on the top & bottom of the door. So that part of the design is very poor. If you do leave the top off until the door is in the slots... then you just need to be mindful when tightening everything up to true up the door so it is level. Too tight on one side or other and the doors are askew. The one door doesn't close. This is in my daughter's bedroom for keepsakes and such, so we use a flowerly hair tie over the knobs. Some day I will put magnets on the door frame, but until then its good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The cabinet looks really good, but the top part was broken upon receiving it. I didn't want to repackage it to return it so I assembled it as is. It held together but almost came apart when putting it on the wall. Will need to do some glueing as some point. The shelf is not centered (like the picture). In either location, higher and lower holes - will limit its use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought