Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cabinet Review
 from Orland Park Illinois,  Mar 9, 2007

I have to say that buying this piece of furniture was the worst mistake I've ever made. The cabinet came in a thousand pieces and half of the directions were missing. I can not return the item because the packaging was distroyed as I took every little piece out of the box. The packaging was in bad shape to begin with. A few of the key pieces were in bad shape. Some strews were missing. What a waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Mess
 from NY,  Sep 17, 2007

This would probably be a halfway decent product if it was possible to put together. It has sat on my livingroom floor since June in the hundreds of pieces it comes in.The directions are confusing and you need the patience of a saint to put it together. I have started and stopped a dozen times because it is too frustrating. Now they will not let me return it because the return time has expired. I am going to think twice about shopping this site again. It is quite a shame because the piece is made out of good material, just in too many pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great space maker
 from small town California,  Sep 2, 2006

I moved into a place without a linen closet or medicine chest. I needed something to help me fast....the cabinet arrived not long after I ordered it and in top shape. It looks good, has drawers and shelves with doors. It helped me to organize my toiletries and makes the bathroom look neat, uncluttered. It has a sturdy feel to it, the drawers and cupboard doors feel secure. Nothing flimsy about it. It was a bit of a puzzle to piece together, but everything comes labeled and the instructions were clear enough. I managed to assemble the whole thing by myself in a few hours. I don't have that much experience doing such things and it went together very well and feels solid. It didn't take that much strength to get the job done either. Once I bolted it to the wall, that made everything very secure. I've been using it now for a couple of weeks and it remains solid feeling when opening/closing drawers and cupboard doors. I am happy with my purchase and like the size. It fits my needs. I live in California and feel confident it will remain standing in an earthquake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from LA, CALIFORNIA,  Apr 22, 2007

I had received this in the mail and before we started to put it together we noticed that their was a hairline crack in the top back of this cabinet. It is to much of a hassel to return as it is so large,so we will deal with it being cracked. You advertise it as all wood and the parts are paper thin pieces of wood. I would sooner have a higher price and better wood. It is rather diappointing seeing it put together. The picture on the web entices it to look better that it does. This is the first item I ever recieved a product from Overstock that was a disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Spacesaver
 from atlanta, ga,  Aug 31, 2010

The quality of this unit is not what you pay for. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult assembly
 from wynantskill ny,  Dec 28, 2007

When this was all finished it looks wonderful. It was quite difficult to assemble and several parts were missing. We had to make up the parts from our workshop. We have assembled many items in our life, but I believe this might have been the slowest to finish. But when we were done the cabinet is quite nice. This requires patience and slow going.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arch Top Bath Cabinet White
 from Hahnville, Louisiana,  Nov 24, 2007

This product came in many pieces, and if you are not patient, it can be a disaster. The instructions were very vague, but I have put together several things, and I was able to get through the process. Also, the holes did not quite line up, and so my arch doors are a little out of alignment. Overall, not a bad product, but could use some improvement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Archtop bathroom spacesaver
 from So Cal,  May 25, 2007

Arrived very well packed but was kind of a pain to assemble. It was not as sturdy as it appears in the picture however once anchored to a stud in the wall it seems quite stable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good compromise
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2007

Great, functional piece. It comes in a thousand small pieces with terrible assembly instructions and diagrams, though. I am VERY good a putting things together, but someone without this benefit will find it impossible. Otherwise, it is very nice once it is assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Spacesaver
 from Albuquerque NM,  Jul 27, 2013

I purchased this unit to hold soaps and toilet paper. The item was damaged upon arrival. There was no damage to the outside packaging so it was packed in damaged condition. One of the vertical pieces was destroyed and had to be repaired and strengthened before I could put the item together. The appearance of the unit is very plain. The drawer pulls were substandard as was the quality of the pieces. I purchased one of these items years ago from another vendor which is what I thought I was getting here but it was not. This spacesaver is substandard and I would not recommend it to anyone. I would return it to Overstock If it weren't such a nuisance to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. substandard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsteady doors
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

It came in a gajillion pieces. The doors do not shut well or stay shut. Smells for days.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't as bad as reviews led
 from CA,  Apr 19, 2011

Read many reviews, yes there are a lot of pieces but individually packaged and labeled. I didn't think directions were ambiguous at all. I don't know if they made these fixes recently or not. The legs are solid and not the covered particle board slabs. I like having 4 legs not two panels. It made a perfect addition to a second small bath that had no storage with a cabinet, shelf and drawers. I would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Etagere
 from Princeton, NJ,  Sep 9, 2010

Hard, but not impossible, to put together by myself. Instructions not quite in correct order, i.e. you can't attach the bottom cross piece before you put the piece in place. My toilet is right next to the wall, so it wasn't easy to tighten the screws on that side. Also, my plumbing was in the way of the bottom cross piece, so I had to lower it and use only two screws to attach it. Also, I happen to have tile walls, so I couldn't attach it to my wall as recommended. I'm still looking into the best plan B for that. It holds a lot of stuff and looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Archtop Spacesaver
 from VA,  May 14, 2010

This looks very good in our bathroom. We liked the idea of the manufacturer labeling the parts with letters, made it easy to assemble correctly. Most of the hardware holes lined up, but some didn't, requiring drilling. Some of the hardware was missing, but easy enough to replace. The biggest issue was the location of the rear, bottom brace, it's too low, which appears to be a problem on all of the items like this. perhaps toilets in China have a different design. We had to add some height to the item to make it fit. All in all, we are satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and easy
 from Northern Virginia,  May 13, 2010

I purchased this etagere because I needed something simple that would provide a little more storage space. I really like this item because it is easy to assemble (though there are a lot of parts) and fits perfectly in my bathroom. I did have one issue (minor in the grand scheme of things) because one of the shelf guides (glued to the unit) was slightly off track. My husband quickly resolved it by removing the wood piece and everything works as well as it should.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over The Commode
 from Texas,  Apr 8, 2010

This is a wonderful piece to update your bath and create storage. It comes highly recommended. My husband put it together. It did take longer than necessary and adjustments did have to be made. Read the other reviews...they were helpful. Again, this does not look nor feel cheap!!! After a lot of research, this was the most storage for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from NJ,  Jan 9, 2010

The instructions were very difficult to follow. The doors and drawers do not fit properly or look even. Preassembled part broke off and had to be put back in place with our own hardware. Some of the surfaces were marred. I would not buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Archwood Top Hardwood Bathroom Spacesaver
 from Midwest City, Oklahoma,  Nov 26, 2009

Assembly wasn't as hard as I thought it would be. It took me about 6 hours, but I am a female without alot of knowledge on these things. Looks real nice and serves it purpose well. I also had to readjust the back brace bar for the water line coming into the stool. A nice piece for the price. Doesn't look cheap. If I could put it together I believe its possible for anyone. Just takes alot of patience!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but slightly inconvenient assembly
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 23, 2009

Overall I like this product, it looks very nice in my bathroom. I like having the small drawers to keep wipes, etc. As with others, we adjusted the bottom bracket away from pipes. I was expecting this so it was slightly inconvenient but at least I was prepared. My husband had to put a small piece of wood under one of the feet to steady the cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arch Top Space Saver
 from Youngstown, OH,  Sep 29, 2008

It was not as difficult to assemble as some others have suggested. One of the better points was that each of the different sizes of screws, etc. comes packaged separateely and clearly labeled. There was no question about which was the correct screw for any portion of the assembly. The legs to my space saver were not of good quality (cracks in the wood). But I called the company and they shipped me a new set of legs that arrived in less than a week. I also had the problem of the brace on the lower legs being right where the water line comes out of the wall. The company should alter where this is placed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bamboo Space Saver
Today $103.54
Compare $135.44
Save 24%
(36)
Fair Lady Space Saver
Today $114.99
Compare $151.48
Save 24%
(7)
Virgo Bathroom Space Saver
Today $110.99
Compare $204.99
Save 46%
(49)
Covington Dark Espresso Space Saver
Sale $105.29
Was $116.99
(18)
Back to top