Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Nov 25, 2015

Wonderful piece,easy to assemble,brought the modern look to my Family room !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Nov 19, 2015

Easy to install. Larger than I expected - VERY heavy and solid marble base that shipped separately. Good light. Happy with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our floor lamp!
 Sep 5, 2015

One of the best purchases we've made in a while!! Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern floor lamp
 Jun 1, 2015

I had been looking for this lamp as an addition to my living room for a while and found it on this site for a decent price. I read many review before buying this lamp, and most of the comments were that people having some difficulty putting the lamp together and the hardwired part. It scared me a bit because I has no clue about hardwired a lamp but decided to order it anyway. It turned out not too bad. I put the lamp together by myself and it took me about 1/2 hour then another 15 minutes for the hardwired part after watching a video on youtube. Love the lamp. It goes very well with my modern decors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 Jun 1, 2015

had this for few years now and had no problems and lots of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lamp
 Mar 31, 2015

I never thought I would like a modern lamp but this arch is so cool, it's like a piece of sculpture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 Mar 19, 2015

I always wait a year or so to write reviews of products. This lamp is awesome. It has held up beautifully through 2 moves and makes a great statement in the room. I could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 Feb 11, 2015

easy to install, looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Big Daddy!
 from Norfolk VA,  Dec 20, 2014

Light is ENORMOUS! Marble base definitely holds it in place. Make sure you have some electrical skills, because you must feed the cord all the way through the tube--and actually connect wires to the bulb placement. A beautiful mid-century modern lamp at the most reasonable price i've found. BRAVO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size, right look!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 9, 2014

I purchased this stainless steel Arc lamp for my boyfriend for his birthday. He wanted an Arc lamp for his living room and although we looked around, we could not find one reasonably priced with the long reach he needed. I researched online and found this one on Overstock and after reading the other reviews decided it would be the right choice for the right price. I had it shipped to me because it was a surprise for him and it arrived within the delivery time frame. It came in 3 boxes - 2 were taped to each other and the other was the black marble base. The box w/the base was extremely heavy and I'm glad it was as this assured me the fixture would stay in place and not topple over. When he opened the boxes, the marble base was intact with no chips. The stainless steel lamp shade is lovely and when lit, the holes on top of the shade project light to the ceiling but not so much that it makes you dizzy. The reach was what I was really concerned about as he needed at least 6 - 7 ft from the base and this Arc lamp fit the bill perfectly. He put it together in 20 minutes without any problems. He's very happy and so am I!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Not Great
 from NJ,  Oct 7, 2014

OK here is the deal...It took 2 1/2 hours to put this together. No not because I'm a spaz and cannot assemble things. It is because the cord has to be threaded through the entire arc and all the pieces have to be screwed together all while the thing is moving around. Now for the bad part. The wires (because they have to be threaded, are not attached to the light mechanism). So you have to know how to OR know an electrician who will assemble the light mechanism to the wires or vise versa. Bottom line, my electrician friend finished it for me because I was nervous to do it myself. BUT it really looks cool in the room so it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Austin TX,  Sep 30, 2014

Stylish contemporary lamp with heavy marble base--it is an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern/Stylish
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2014

Bought it for our new house living room. love it! The marble base is beautiful and much bigger and heavier than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Form
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 18, 2014

This lamp absolutely met my expectations. The Base is very heavy- a good anchor for the large arm holding the actual shade/bulb. Two people working together on assembly will make life much easier as you will need to feed the cord through the lamp arm and connect all the posts together. I recommend putting this together in the spot it will be used. Overall, the look is very stylish, looks more pricey than what I paid- seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Jewel!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 19, 2013

Lamp came very quick delivery, great service especially since it was during the Christmas holiday. The set up was very easy less than 15 minutes! This Arco floor lamp is the prefect addition for mid-century or modern deco.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp.
 from tampa, florida,  Dec 6, 2013

Love the style and look of this lamp, it's also pretty solid and appears to be well made. It's quite big and high so make sure the dimensions fit with your space; but overall it's exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for round table lighting
 from Powhatan, VA,  Oct 8, 2013

I have a very hard to light space in a sunroom that we use for casual dining. The style is modern and, with the sunlights, the overhead lighting is minimal at best. I was getting ready to spend over a $**** for more recessed lighting when I realized that wouldn't accomplish what I really need which is direct overhead lighting for my 60" round dining table. I searched on **** for ideas and saw the Arco lamp used. I can't afford DWR prices but knew that Overstock would have a similar solution. $*** later and I have the perfect lighting solution that keeps with my simple and modern design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Lamp, Slightly Awkward to Put Together
 from Southern California,  Aug 20, 2013

We love this lamp! The instructions for putting it together are extremely basic (i.e., a one page diagram that requires some interpretive skills), but it is easier to construct if one keeps in mind that the design resembles the standing halogen lamps that were so ubiquitous in the 90s (and that graced almost every college dorm room). However, I'm happy to say that this lamp is so much more stylish and stunning than those awful, albeit functional and practical, standing uplights of the 90s. It did take two of us to put it together because it is so large (and you will definitely need a strong person to maneuver the very heavy marble base), but once installed, it is a beautiful, functional and practical lighting feature that also doubles as a piece of art. One important note: you can adjust the three "arms" that connect the actual fixture to the base in order to make the entire lamp larger or smaller (in both height and width; we didn't realize this initially). I give this lamp an excellent rating because although the construction and value are not quite at the level I would consider excellent, I think it looks amazing once it is installed and it's easy to forget the difficulties putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp for the price
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a great lamp for anyone looking for that high end look without paying the "high end" price. The lamp is somewhat challenging to assemble. The instructions are not written well. The lamp does not provide a large amount of light; however it's great if you want to highlight a specific object such as a coffee table. I would recommend this lamp based on the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? O.co kept sending the wrong color base
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good/Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic lamp. Larget than I expected.
 from Southern PA,  May 9, 2013

Challenging to assemble. It took three people at once. I get lots of compliments on it. The illumination is good for just one small 40watt bulb. It creates a pleasing pattern on the ceiling of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not prepare me for the actual size of the lamp.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought