Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Lamp, Slightly Awkward to Put Together
 from Southern California,  Aug 20, 2013

We love this lamp! The instructions for putting it together are extremely basic (i.e., a one page diagram that requires some interpretive skills), but it is easier to construct if one keeps in mind that the design resembles the standing halogen lamps that were so ubiquitous in the 90s (and that graced almost every college dorm room). However, I'm happy to say that this lamp is so much more stylish and stunning than those awful, albeit functional and practical, standing uplights of the 90s. It did take two of us to put it together because it is so large (and you will definitely need a strong person to maneuver the very heavy marble base), but once installed, it is a beautiful, functional and practical lighting feature that also doubles as a piece of art. One important note: you can adjust the three "arms" that connect the actual fixture to the base in order to make the entire lamp larger or smaller (in both height and width; we didn't realize this initially). I give this lamp an excellent rating because although the construction and value are not quite at the level I would consider excellent, I think it looks amazing once it is installed and it's easy to forget the difficulties putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp for the price
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a great lamp for anyone looking for that high end look without paying the "high end" price. The lamp is somewhat challenging to assemble. The instructions are not written well. The lamp does not provide a large amount of light; however it's great if you want to highlight a specific object such as a coffee table. I would recommend this lamp based on the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? O.co kept sending the wrong color base
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good/Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic lamp. Larget than I expected.
 from Southern PA,  May 9, 2013

Challenging to assemble. It took three people at once. I get lots of compliments on it. The illumination is good for just one small 40watt bulb. It creates a pleasing pattern on the ceiling of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not prepare me for the actual size of the lamp.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice reproduction
 from Dallas, TX,  May 1, 2013

This was my first purchase at O.com - LOVE IT! Just saw one at a resell shop for $550 - same exact one - I paid less money and we all like to pay less money and save. I highly recommend this lamp for your modern home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arc Lamp is really great quality!!
 from Texas,  Nov 29, 2012

IT WAS GREAT...easy to put together...sturdy! Came wrapped perfectly...I really do like it. It has been better than I thought it would be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from SD, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

I gave to my son for a gift. He loved the mid-century/modern style but felt the lighting could have been better. Not bright enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The globe is small and doesn't give off as much light as one would like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the light is very well made the price was right!!!
 from Wesatchester, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

I have a sectional sofa, and that light lite up a whole corner, you can put it where you read, or you can place it over the coffer table, you can make it shorter, The bace is marble very heavy so the light isn't going anywhere..."I love it" and all my friends love it.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality very easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Decatur, GA,  Sep 19, 2012

only downside was that Iwas looking for diffused light and this is more of a focused light/reading lamp- light goes directly down. I tried to put the globe on upside down which didn't work and ended up moving it to a diffent area when it works well and looks great. Someone mentioned using over their dining table which I would have done if I didnt have hard wired fixtures already

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cant remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Texas,  Jul 7, 2012

Great light! Works well to brighten son's apartment that has no center overhead light. Base is sturdy and light is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from salt lake city,  Jun 16, 2012

this was a great knock-off of an original classic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cool!~
 from provo utah,  Apr 11, 2012

Amazing purchase. looks incredible in my mid century modern office. my only note is that there were no instructions so assembly would have been tough if my husband wasn't so talented with electrical and general handy man atributes. over all very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quaility, cannot beleive the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this lamp!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 8, 2012

Love the lamp for my modern living space. I had a friend help me put it together, but the design is great and the price very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrific
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 24, 2012

I am really happy I purchased this lamp. For the price I thought it might be really cheap looking but I think it looks great and you cannot beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great. The lamp is sturdy and looks like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE !!!
 from Celina, TN,  Feb 17, 2012

I am very very happy. Looks very good and the base is pretty massive. Packed professionally with white gloves for installation (I didn't use them - but great addition). I have been looking for Arch Lamp this size forever for my dining table. Never tough I will find it for few hundred dollars. This is very very quality modern product and it was made for my geodesic dome home. Gives amazing light thru the holes on he top. I received it crazy fast in 2 business days by fed-ex. Grat buy - great quality - better then great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, just what I wanted
 from oaklamd, ca,  Dec 20, 2011

Well, I knew from the reviews it would be large, and my old man kept saying, it's huge! But it looks the way I thought it would, although i had forgotten about the holes on the top, but don't mind this. He missed the step about putting the lampshade on first, but it's clearly the #1 on the illustration. :) The fedex guy asked him to "help" grab the base out of the truck, so he ended up hauling it up our 40+ stairs himself. Glad I bought one before it ran out of stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive Lamp!
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2011

This lamp was a little tough to get from Overstock. My first order was canceled due to short shipment and I was worried the same would happen to the second order since it took seven days for the item to finally ship even though the site quotes 3-5 days. Like other reviewers noted you definitely need two people to assemble this lamp and probably a step ladder since this thing is HUGE. This lamp would be a tight fit in a room with 9 foot ceilings. I have it in a vaulted room and it really fills the space nicely. The light is decent but you definitely don't want to be using this as the sole light in any one room since it can only take one 60W bulb. I put a 60W soft white G30 bulb in mine (which is a very large globe bulb). You definitely need a large bulb to fill some of the interior space of the lamp. A regular 60W bulb definitely looks tiny and disproportionate when you look up at the light from a seated position below. All in all an awesome lamp for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light
 from Truckee, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

We needed an arch lamp to go from the corner over the center of a game table, and the measurments provided were perfect and we are now playing games with great lighting and a very attractive area as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2011

Buy this lamp and save $200 from competitors and get the same look with free shipping! Thrilled with result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, marble base is extremely large and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 22, 2011

The lamp is great. It's definitely oversized so you'd need a big space and probably a big couch (we have both). My only issue with it is it feels a little bit like a spot light and it does create light patterns on the ceiling from the holes on the top. But as usually we had fast and easy delivery from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool lamp
 from nyc,  Nov 14, 2011

a bit complicated to put together - recommend having another person to help, it is definitely not something for 1 person to accomplish on their own, and with 2 we still struggles a bit. the marble lamp base is extremely heavy, very pretty, but heavy. the unfortunate part was the height of the base, i thought it would be small enough to fit under my couch, which wasn't the case - but i hadn't thought to measure it. most people comment on the lamp when they enter the apartment and say its nice/cool/etc.. but a few very tall people have complained about hitting their head - but im 5'5" and that isn't an issue for me or most of my friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought