Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the light is very well made the price was right!!!
 from Wesatchester, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

I have a sectional sofa, and that light lite up a whole corner, you can put it where you read, or you can place it over the coffer table, you can make it shorter, The bace is marble very heavy so the light isn't going anywhere..."I love it" and all my friends love it.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality very easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Decatur, GA,  Sep 19, 2012

only downside was that Iwas looking for diffused light and this is more of a focused light/reading lamp- light goes directly down. I tried to put the globe on upside down which didn't work and ended up moving it to a diffent area when it works well and looks great. Someone mentioned using over their dining table which I would have done if I didnt have hard wired fixtures already

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cant remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Texas,  Jul 7, 2012

Great light! Works well to brighten son's apartment that has no center overhead light. Base is sturdy and light is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from salt lake city,  Jun 16, 2012

this was a great knock-off of an original classic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cool!~
 from provo utah,  Apr 11, 2012

Amazing purchase. looks incredible in my mid century modern office. my only note is that there were no instructions so assembly would have been tough if my husband wasn't so talented with electrical and general handy man atributes. over all very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quaility, cannot beleive the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this lamp!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 8, 2012

Love the lamp for my modern living space. I had a friend help me put it together, but the design is great and the price very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrific
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 24, 2012

I am really happy I purchased this lamp. For the price I thought it might be really cheap looking but I think it looks great and you cannot beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great. The lamp is sturdy and looks like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE !!!
 from Celina, TN,  Feb 17, 2012

I am very very happy. Looks very good and the base is pretty massive. Packed professionally with white gloves for installation (I didn't use them - but great addition). I have been looking for Arch Lamp this size forever for my dining table. Never tough I will find it for few hundred dollars. This is very very quality modern product and it was made for my geodesic dome home. Gives amazing light thru the holes on he top. I received it crazy fast in 2 business days by fed-ex. Grat buy - great quality - better then great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, just what I wanted
 from oaklamd, ca,  Dec 20, 2011

Well, I knew from the reviews it would be large, and my old man kept saying, it's huge! But it looks the way I thought it would, although i had forgotten about the holes on the top, but don't mind this. He missed the step about putting the lampshade on first, but it's clearly the #1 on the illustration. :) The fedex guy asked him to "help" grab the base out of the truck, so he ended up hauling it up our 40+ stairs himself. Glad I bought one before it ran out of stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive Lamp!
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2011

This lamp was a little tough to get from Overstock. My first order was canceled due to short shipment and I was worried the same would happen to the second order since it took seven days for the item to finally ship even though the site quotes 3-5 days. Like other reviewers noted you definitely need two people to assemble this lamp and probably a step ladder since this thing is HUGE. This lamp would be a tight fit in a room with 9 foot ceilings. I have it in a vaulted room and it really fills the space nicely. The light is decent but you definitely don't want to be using this as the sole light in any one room since it can only take one 60W bulb. I put a 60W soft white G30 bulb in mine (which is a very large globe bulb). You definitely need a large bulb to fill some of the interior space of the lamp. A regular 60W bulb definitely looks tiny and disproportionate when you look up at the light from a seated position below. All in all an awesome lamp for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light
 from Truckee, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

We needed an arch lamp to go from the corner over the center of a game table, and the measurments provided were perfect and we are now playing games with great lighting and a very attractive area as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2011

Buy this lamp and save $200 from competitors and get the same look with free shipping! Thrilled with result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, marble base is extremely large and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 22, 2011

The lamp is great. It's definitely oversized so you'd need a big space and probably a big couch (we have both). My only issue with it is it feels a little bit like a spot light and it does create light patterns on the ceiling from the holes on the top. But as usually we had fast and easy delivery from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool lamp
 from nyc,  Nov 14, 2011

a bit complicated to put together - recommend having another person to help, it is definitely not something for 1 person to accomplish on their own, and with 2 we still struggles a bit. the marble lamp base is extremely heavy, very pretty, but heavy. the unfortunate part was the height of the base, i thought it would be small enough to fit under my couch, which wasn't the case - but i hadn't thought to measure it. most people comment on the lamp when they enter the apartment and say its nice/cool/etc.. but a few very tall people have complained about hitting their head - but im 5'5" and that isn't an issue for me or most of my friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from LV, NV,  Nov 8, 2011

Was a little hesitant to order this on line without seeing it first. Loved it! The lamp looks gorgeous in my living room. Lots of compliments from visitors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 2, 2011

This lamp is amazing. I have received so many compliments on it and it looks great in my living room! It definitely takes two people to put together because its huge. The base is also pretty big and heave so look at the stats for that. I think the brushed nickel looks really nice, but if you are looking for a chrome look, this is not it. Also, I read some complaints about how the top of the shade is open, but it doesn't create a pattern of circles or anything. I have one of those low watt energy bulbs in it so maybe that is why, but I love the soft light that comes from it. I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid!!!!!
 from westchester ny,  Oct 20, 2011

A prior reviewer stated that this lamp was "HUGE"......well it was much too large for where is was intended.......so another room now has a beautiful lamp. Nicely made. Great presence to this lamp. A statement piece. Fairly easy to put together. Vague direction provided. But the finished product is quite satisfying.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lamp!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 10, 2011

I'm extremely pleased with this lamp. After reading all the positive reviews on this product I decided to give it try. I was able to assemble it by myself in about an hour, the instruction isn't very well illustrated but it's very simple to assemble after all, just remember to put the shade first and then close all the rails one after another, the marble base is very heavy but well made and nice color, looks more than a $$$$ lamp, I compared to the one in the store which is designed by the famous manufacture, looks nearly the same quality, It is very steady, the height can be adjusted up to 94-inches, a smoke large light bulb will make the light soft and create a nice aura on the ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An affordable show-stopper
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 17, 2011

True, this lamp is huge and seriously heavy. Best assembled with two people and yes, the instructions leave a lot to be desired. The gloves provided were a nice touch, and meant that after assembly the lamp was fingermark-free. Although the description says the lamp takes light bulbs up to 60W, the actual requirement given on the lamp is 40W. Overall, an excellent product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described/pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern lamp for modern people.
 from miami, fl,  Aug 30, 2011

This would be the ice on the cake for your living room. Just do yourself a favor and read instructions before assembly or believe me you're going to work double.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought