Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Colorado,  Jan 9, 2013

I had great hopes for this lamp being large and a center piece as described. This lamp is small, and no bigger than one you would buy at Target. It fits in small spaces and looks very odd in my large sunroom where I hoped it would be a large piece of furniture. The lamp shade is only about 12 inches. Just beware and don't believe the reviews talking about how big the lamp is. What were they comparing it to? The large ones you see at Design within reach are over $2K because they are MUCH bigger and better. Not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp...Tricky Assemby
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

OK...first and foremost...we love this lamp! But I want to give you some FYI. First off...it's HUGE! The base alone is about 15" in diameter (but SOLID marble...wow)! The actual stem is massive...is covers an entire corner of our ginormous living room (and we have vaulted cathedral ceilings). I will warn you...this lamp is NOT designed for a small space. It need large, open, massive room to truly 'fit' with your decor. Second...the assembly is a bit tricky. The instructions are on a single sheet...6 steps. You can barely see the pictures they're so blotchy. And I will warn you...you have to actually 'hook up' the power cord to the part which take a light bulb! I was joking with my husband..."My god, do you have to be an electrician to assemble this?" He replied..."Well...it wouldn't hurt"! If you have the know how (because honestly the directions will not help you at all), then go for it. If you need a HUGE lamp in a BIG space...this is the one. We have it over our baby grand piano and it looks amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my living room
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 28, 2011

It's similar to a famous designer lamp, at a much more affordable price. It came in 3 parts, very well packaged, all in perfect shape. it's lacking of clear assembly instructions, however with a little bit of patience everyone can put it together. I'm very pleased with the design and the quality. If you use a clear light bulb you'll create an interesting reflection on the ceiling which can be "avoided" by using a soft light bulb. If you like this design you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor instructions for serious assembly, parts
 from River Vale, NJ,  Jun 13, 2012

The lamp came in 14 pieces, with the cord that needed to be attached to some electrical components (clams?), totally not what i expected. I am not an electrician and feel VERY uncomfortable assemblying it. Additionally, the instructions for putting this lamp puzzle together were 1 page - illegible copy of a copy of a copy. you really cannot see anything. There are NO explanations, just 4 picutres. Good luck if you can see them even with a magnifying glass. Two parts were missing. I chatted to Overstock and the lady was very helpful, i am currently waiting for additional instructions and the missing parts. Meanwhile, the parts are on my living room carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was as stated.
 from Fl.,  Aug 16, 2011

I ordered this lamp with a black base. Overstock sent a white one. I ended up returning it and ordering the black BLOCK base (not the circle as shown) from a different website only because Overstock only offers the block base in white. The product was flawless, the lamp is gorgeous just was not the color I was looking for. If review of the product I give it 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was great. It was exactly as stated in the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Washington, D.C.,  Aug 16, 2011

The marble base is nice, heavy and substantial, but the arm joints are cheap "screw" sleeves. These sleeves do not fit on the threads 100% properly and make it look cheap. It is frustrating that the lamp will not sit correctly. The end of the arm (the part that screws into the marble base) is connected by one long bolt and two washers. This is another issue, the base does not screw in tightly enough and allows the lamp to rotate unintentionally. Overstock does not do a good enough job describing the size of this thing. It is HUGE. Much larger than I had been anticipating. Overall it is a decent lamp for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK description, Colors were correct, the size was a lot larger than advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brushed nickel or polished steel look, not chrome
 from new york,  May 2, 2011

I contacted customer service to verify the lamp shade was chrome and smooth, not brushed. They checked and said it was chrome. Just received it and it's the brushed nickel look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Nov 25, 2015

Wonderful piece,easy to assemble,brought the modern look to my Family room !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Nov 19, 2015

Easy to install. Larger than I expected - VERY heavy and solid marble base that shipped separately. Good light. Happy with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our floor lamp!
 Sep 5, 2015

One of the best purchases we've made in a while!! Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern floor lamp
 Jun 1, 2015

I had been looking for this lamp as an addition to my living room for a while and found it on this site for a decent price. I read many review before buying this lamp, and most of the comments were that people having some difficulty putting the lamp together and the hardwired part. It scared me a bit because I has no clue about hardwired a lamp but decided to order it anyway. It turned out not too bad. I put the lamp together by myself and it took me about 1/2 hour then another 15 minutes for the hardwired part after watching a video on youtube. Love the lamp. It goes very well with my modern decors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 Jun 1, 2015

had this for few years now and had no problems and lots of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lamp
 Mar 31, 2015

I never thought I would like a modern lamp but this arch is so cool, it's like a piece of sculpture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 Mar 19, 2015

I always wait a year or so to write reviews of products. This lamp is awesome. It has held up beautifully through 2 moves and makes a great statement in the room. I could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 Feb 11, 2015

easy to install, looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Big Daddy!
 from Norfolk VA,  Dec 20, 2014

Light is ENORMOUS! Marble base definitely holds it in place. Make sure you have some electrical skills, because you must feed the cord all the way through the tube--and actually connect wires to the bulb placement. A beautiful mid-century modern lamp at the most reasonable price i've found. BRAVO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size, right look!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 9, 2014

I purchased this stainless steel Arc lamp for my boyfriend for his birthday. He wanted an Arc lamp for his living room and although we looked around, we could not find one reasonably priced with the long reach he needed. I researched online and found this one on Overstock and after reading the other reviews decided it would be the right choice for the right price. I had it shipped to me because it was a surprise for him and it arrived within the delivery time frame. It came in 3 boxes - 2 were taped to each other and the other was the black marble base. The box w/the base was extremely heavy and I'm glad it was as this assured me the fixture would stay in place and not topple over. When he opened the boxes, the marble base was intact with no chips. The stainless steel lamp shade is lovely and when lit, the holes on top of the shade project light to the ceiling but not so much that it makes you dizzy. The reach was what I was really concerned about as he needed at least 6 - 7 ft from the base and this Arc lamp fit the bill perfectly. He put it together in 20 minutes without any problems. He's very happy and so am I!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Not Great
 from NJ,  Oct 7, 2014

OK here is the deal...It took 2 1/2 hours to put this together. No not because I'm a spaz and cannot assemble things. It is because the cord has to be threaded through the entire arc and all the pieces have to be screwed together all while the thing is moving around. Now for the bad part. The wires (because they have to be threaded, are not attached to the light mechanism). So you have to know how to OR know an electrician who will assemble the light mechanism to the wires or vise versa. Bottom line, my electrician friend finished it for me because I was nervous to do it myself. BUT it really looks cool in the room so it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern/Stylish
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2014

Bought it for our new house living room. love it! The marble base is beautiful and much bigger and heavier than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Form
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 18, 2014

This lamp absolutely met my expectations. The Base is very heavy- a good anchor for the large arm holding the actual shade/bulb. Two people working together on assembly will make life much easier as you will need to feed the cord through the lamp arm and connect all the posts together. I recommend putting this together in the spot it will be used. Overall, the look is very stylish, looks more pricey than what I paid- seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought