Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful purchase
 from manchester, NH,  Oct 18, 2011

Other than mistaking the 3 three separate pieces as one valance- they are wonderful. Very happy with the results!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are beautifully made - very thick & lined!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was fooled by thinking the curtain came in one piece- thought set of 3 was for three windows - They are 3 separate banner pieces.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still crooked
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 29, 2012

Other earlier reviews mentioned that the pattern was not centered. I thought that enough time had passed since the bad reviews that chances were good that the manufacturer resolved the issue. Much to my disappointment, both sets I ordered had a slanted/uncentered pattern- adverse to the picture shown. The uncentered/unplumb pattern makes the curtain rod appear to be hanging unlevel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate-pattern is slanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance true to picture
 from Alabama,  Mar 13, 2013

These look amazing in my kitchen. The white/black really 'pops'~ I have 6 in a row and they match up just fine. Very classy~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent - very pleased with them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Arkansas,  Oct 18, 2012

These banner valances are very pretty & are good quality. The ivory is not too white & not too cream, just the perfect color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier than picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design not centered
 from San antonio, texas,  May 1, 2012

Very nice quality but the only thing that was disappointing was that the design was not centered as it should have been.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was well made but the design was not centered on the points as illustrated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not match!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

These valances were so pretty in the picture and when I first got them out of the box I loved them. It came time to hang them and we started putting them all together and the design didnt match. They have a black design that seems to be ironed on to the material and it was not centered. They hang individually and in the picture you can see how the designs all match up. These did not match up at all...they looked awful..I am very disappionted because in the picture they are so pretty, I wish I had been abel to use them. I want some nice black and white valances, but I would never order these because it was also a hassel to get overstock.com to reimburse all of my money, it took about a month and 4 or 5 phone calls!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as it looked in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they were well made, but the design on the valances didnt match...each individual valance had a design on it...when you hang them they all match up in the picture and look really nice, these didnt match up...they looked terrible. Not one of them was like another one. I was so disappionted because I love the valances.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The design on the valances looked nothing like the picture since the design that seems to have been ironed on was not in the same place on any of the valances!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 23, 2012

This set of 3 valances was perfect for my bathroom and really made the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
annelilliston@*
 Mar 14, 2015

These valances are gorgeous. All who see them are quite impressed and wonder where I got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 Mar 7, 2015

Love the look but wish they were a bit stiffer. Tend to fold in or out and not lie flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very concerned the valance would be an Ivory cream color as the description states, but just like the picture it was pure white! The fabric is heavyweight and was not wrinkled when I opened the package. I used spray starch to make them perfectly crisp and they look great in my kitchen. Love, love, love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small door window
 from Boston,MA,  Aug 8, 2014

Have small window on back door. Bought magnet style rod from another store and used these panels to slip on. Perfect! Only con is price. For quality, would've liked it if a little less. Otherwise, I'm keeping. Nice addition to kitchen back door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffymom
 from Ohio,  May 27, 2014

The pattern is beautiful! Except the pattern is not centered on the fabric. Another disappointment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic!
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  Feb 1, 2014

Matches the spread on my Daybed. I couldn't be happier with them. Looks like custom made valance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window valences
 from Long Island, New York,  Sep 27, 2013

These valences are beautiful, they need a little starch to hang perfectly, but I am very happy with the look. The pattern matches horizontally, I had read in other reviews that it did not, they must have corrected that problem. Shipping was super fast too! Perfect finishing touch for the teenage girls new chic black and white bedroom. Great look, great value, great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful valance
 from Boston,  Jun 25, 2013

They look great large print , clean white and black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances
 from Marco island fl. And Milford ct.,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought these for a little extra for my all white bedroom and they look great. So many of my friends thought they looked so elegant and stunning. I have other black and white assec in my bedroom and these valances blended in great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. I think it looks better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances were even prettier than I expected
 from New York,  Mar 20, 2012

I absolutely LOVE these valances. They are so striking!!!! Everyone that comes over to the house compliments them and want to know where I got them. They really are so smart. I think black & white is always a winner....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was identical to the photo on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of these valances is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Jamison, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought this for spare bedroom. Looks great. Goes well with comforter. Hangs great and wrinkle free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was represented well on web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; adds class to the room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought