Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful purchase
 from manchester, NH,  Oct 18, 2011

Other than mistaking the 3 three separate pieces as one valance- they are wonderful. Very happy with the results!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are beautifully made - very thick & lined!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was fooled by thinking the curtain came in one piece- thought set of 3 was for three windows - They are 3 separate banner pieces.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still crooked
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 29, 2012

Other earlier reviews mentioned that the pattern was not centered. I thought that enough time had passed since the bad reviews that chances were good that the manufacturer resolved the issue. Much to my disappointment, both sets I ordered had a slanted/uncentered pattern- adverse to the picture shown. The uncentered/unplumb pattern makes the curtain rod appear to be hanging unlevel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate-pattern is slanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance true to picture
 from Alabama,  Mar 13, 2013

These look amazing in my kitchen. The white/black really 'pops'~ I have 6 in a row and they match up just fine. Very classy~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent - very pleased with them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Arkansas,  Oct 18, 2012

These banner valances are very pretty & are good quality. The ivory is not too white & not too cream, just the perfect color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier than picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design not centered
 from San antonio, texas,  May 1, 2012

Very nice quality but the only thing that was disappointing was that the design was not centered as it should have been.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was well made but the design was not centered on the points as illustrated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not match!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

These valances were so pretty in the picture and when I first got them out of the box I loved them. It came time to hang them and we started putting them all together and the design didnt match. They have a black design that seems to be ironed on to the material and it was not centered. They hang individually and in the picture you can see how the designs all match up. These did not match up at all...they looked awful..I am very disappionted because in the picture they are so pretty, I wish I had been abel to use them. I want some nice black and white valances, but I would never order these because it was also a hassel to get overstock.com to reimburse all of my money, it took about a month and 4 or 5 phone calls!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as it looked in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they were well made, but the design on the valances didnt match...each individual valance had a design on it...when you hang them they all match up in the picture and look really nice, these didnt match up...they looked terrible. Not one of them was like another one. I was so disappionted because I love the valances.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The design on the valances looked nothing like the picture since the design that seems to have been ironed on was not in the same place on any of the valances!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 23, 2012

This set of 3 valances was perfect for my bathroom and really made the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gwen
 Jun 15, 2016

Was perfect for the small window over my kitchen sink Looks fabulous with the red cabinets and black countertops in our cabin in the woods. Just the right accent to that room. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 May 23, 2016

Cute, bright white w/ black. As described. Just needs something behind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacqueline
 May 6, 2016

Beautiful! The theme for my kitchen is French and this compliments my new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 Feb 28, 2016

Great style without being overbearing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valence
 Feb 18, 2016

Purchased 2 sets which lined and matched up perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Mother Horner
 Jan 4, 2016

Really attractive window dressing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful valance
 Dec 22, 2015

I love the looks. Very happy with these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sonja
 Nov 21, 2015

I used these valances with my lace tiers on the bottom, it looks great !!! Very happy I did that instead of a lace valance, something different, it's good to mix things up once and awhile. Thank you Overstock. The price was very good also !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Valences
 Oct 25, 2015

Exactly as described and fabric is substantial. All patterns were centered. very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 Sep 3, 2015

Bought these to go in a bedroom with this same pattern bedspreads. The twin headboards are white and the bureau and nightstand are black. Added a red throw-pillow to each bed and it looks great. Getting lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Aug 18, 2015

I read the measurements, but was somehow still disappointed. Product is good enough though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not wow me
 Jul 29, 2015

They were just boring. Looked like they were from the ****** store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Jul 23, 2015

Love these banner valances. Nice quality and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought