Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Pictured
 from Indiana,  Nov 2, 2011

As other reviews have stated, this valance is beautiful, but difficult to pull through a flat curtain rod. Otherwise, I would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful curtain!
 from Boston,MA,  Dec 6, 2011

I have received many compliments on this curtain. It looks much more expensive than the actual price I paid for it and it hangs perfectly on the curtain rod. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the picture-black and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a slightly stiff, heavy fabric, which hangs very well when put up on rod.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy camper
 from ma,  Nov 16, 2011

very pleased with quality and service material was very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Valances
 from Portland, Or,  Oct 25, 2011

These curtains were perfect and they are heavy and will hang perfect. Glad to have found them as they will match my daughters room perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. curtians are heavy and just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
valances
 from Kinderhook, NY,  Sep 22, 2010

I wanted curtains to match the black and white "flordely" rug I purchased from O so I ordered these valances. The fabric is very good quality...nice weight and crispness to them. The black fabric buttons make them look custom made and custom priced. I'm very happy with this purchase. And they match my rug beautifully!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 14, 2010

Very well made. Beautiful bold black and white damask print. Button details are high quality, nicely done pleats and seams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and beautiful
 from NJ,  Apr 9, 2014

Purchased these valances for my bedroom - they work great and provide "pop" with a plain white duvet cover with black trim. The rod pockets are tight and it did take a little effort to get these onto the rod. However, it was well worth it because overall these look beautiful and the quality is great otherwise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHOA! Quality and color superb
 from Stafford, Va,  Mar 8, 2014

The quality of the valance is A+! The colors are vibrant and breath taking. Certainly an inspiration to design the space around the valance, this is the 2nd valance that I purchased through Overstock and both are highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from Desoto, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

I brought the valence to go with the arbor 10 piece daybed set, all I can say is that it is simply beautiful the fabric I was impressed with good study and well put together, for the set the cost was more than I wanted to pay but it is well worth the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very pleased!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Feb 4, 2014

The valances ordered are absolutely perfect and hang so perfectly that I will gladly refer friends to overstock again and again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattern doesn't match
 from Harrisburg PA,  Nov 27, 2013

Originally ordered 5 valances to hang on two large sliding doors. Even though pattern run is same I ended up with 3 valances of one pattern and 2 valances of another pattern. Overstock immediately sent me 2 replacements, but no luck in matching. Pattern does not repeat if you are using for large windows. Now I have 7 valances and can't get 5 that match so am sadly returning all 7.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arbor 50 in. Window Valance
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 23, 2013

I am a new Overstock customer and I have purchased several items this year. This is one of the BEST items I have purchased. The color is exactly as show. Beautiful valance looks wonderful in my morning room. No problems with rods.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Sweetwater,TN,  Nov 21, 2013

Beautiful window valance and quick service can't wait to see the reaction from my friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE ... LOVE
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Nov 13, 2013

I Love this valance. I needed two of them and they look just beautiful on my windows. I love the buttons and the black in the middle of the valance. So expensive looking. Looks great with the matching daybed ensemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but...
 from Colorado,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought two valences to go with the Arbor 9 Piece comforter set - my window is large, so I got two to fit across. The pattern is cute, especially with the buttons, but they were not particularly well-made, unlike the matching comforter set. The pocket barely squeezed on the 2.5" rod I have. On both valences, I had to open up one end of the pocket in order to fit it onto my rod - you can see that the pockets narrowed considerably at the one end, almost like someone wasn't paying attention when running the stitches, or something was pulling the material when it reached the end of the pocket. Also, the stitching on the ends of the valences is sloppy, with bits of threads hanging out and the edges not cleanly finished. However, I love the pattern, and it goes perfectly with the bedding, so it was worth a little work with a seam ripper, needle and thread. I just don't plan on trying to take these OFF of the rods any time soon!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Coventry, RI,  Oct 9, 2013

Hung this curtain in my kitchen on the window over the sink. It looks great and is exactly what I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great valances
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Sep 25, 2013

Was looking for something that stood out to put up in my living room. Looked on Overstock and found the perfect damask valances. They add a special touch to my living room and I have received many compliments on them. I love the free shipping and great deals overstock has to offer! These were a great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it a perfect contrast to the bedspread
 from tupper lake, ny,  Sep 22, 2013

i re-did my bedroom with a black and white theme, so the black bedspread with the damask design it complimented by the valance in the opposite pattern colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Surrey, British Columbia,  Sep 21, 2013

I bought one panel of this window covering to go with the Day Bed Set and it looks fantastic. Instant beautiful guest room! My window was a few inches too wide to use a curtain rod so I used double sided Velcro to put it up! Looks great! Material is lovely and well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Colorado,  Aug 2, 2013

I ordered two to fit large window in living and it looks great. Good quality and solidly made, hangs great. True black and white color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carmen Tailored Window Valance
Sale $22.04
Was $24.49
(10)
Victoria Park Scallop Valance
Today $28.99
Compare $31.50
Save 8%
(42)
Lush Decor Royal Garden Valance
Sale $30.78
Was $34.20
(2)
Back to top