Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fort Washington, Maryland,  Nov 23, 2013

This is the second bamboo mat I've purchased. Overstock didn't use to carry this rug and I got mine from another source. This rug is much better. It does not show scratches and its easier on the feet. I have two smaller rugs I plan to replace with this style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the entryway
 from IL,  Mar 5, 2013

We are leasing an apartment and I was worried about the carpet floors in the hallway that might get dirty very fast. So I was looking for a small rug that will be low enough for the doors and that would be easy to clean. This bamboo rug is perfect for the entryway. I like the color and texture and hopefully it will last for a long time. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is excellent quality and a beautifully rich, dark true mahogany color. Love this rug. There is a texture to the bamboo which is quite lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect with my barstools wonderful quality great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had it for about 4 months and it still looks brand new. It is a great color for daily wear. Lighter colored bamboo rugs tend to show stains and scuff marks. No problem here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy S.
 May 22, 2015

This was an interesting alternative to a carpet. And the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product bows up in middle.
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Dec 22, 2014

At first, the rug looked great and lay on the floor nicely. Within a week, it started bowing in the middle. It kept bowing greater to the point that someone tripped over it. It is rolled up and in the garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 Dec 17, 2014

I bought this for my Japanese themed bedroom and it is nicer than I thought it would be. I don't walk on it so I can't say how it would do under those conditions but it looks very nice and compliments the decor very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...thank you Overstock! Love the texture
 from California,  Dec 2, 2014

Color is deep and rich...if you love naturals in your space...this is perfect! Easy to clean too...just a damp cloth...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but warped in my dry home
 from North Potomac, MD,  Mar 21, 2014

I really love the look of these rugs- I bought two for my home in December 2013. The color is very warm and rich, and the backing keeps the rugs in place well. However, after just a few months, both rugs have warped. I have been in touch with the manufacturer; they have been very responsive to my emails. However, they claim that moisture in my home is warping the rugs. I do use a whole house humidifier but it is on a very low setting. So low that my cat's fur crackles and stands on end when I comb her. And I get shocked every time I touch a light switch. There is never any excess moisture on my windows. So I find it very hard to believe the manufacturer's reasoning and am quite concerned that the rug may become unusable over time. I would not recommend purchasing these rugs if you live in a warm humid climate and/or keep your windows open (which I do not). They are beautiful and I had considered buying other bamboo rugs from this manufacturer, but will not buy again if the warping continues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought