Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

These chairs are very comfortable, soft and good looking. The color is more luxurious in real life than in the picture. It was easy to assemble too. I've been using it for almost a month and am very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Salt Lake City,  May 10, 2013

One chair is a bit wobbly, but other than that I love my new chairs. They were generally easy to put together (but I've put lots of furniture together, so I know the tricks). They are the perfect compliment to my dining room. I'm very happy I decided to bite the bullet and buy four.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Illinois,  Feb 15, 2013

Real pop of color. Recommend not tightening any bolts until you're happy the chair is level. I set it up on a table to assemble,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a total of 8 Aprilia dining chairs, 4 in the eggplant and 4 in the moss green, just to have some interest around my large dining room table. The chairs overall are nice; took about 20 minutes to assemble each one; and once you build the first one, the others get easier, provided the holes are drilled and aligned! Some of them were difficult, but I got the job done. The chairs look great around my table. They are not the biggest chairs or the finest quality in the world, but they are fine for my needs. The fabric is soft and (hopefully) durable. The one hiccup I had was with shipping. I ordered 8 chairs which come in sets of 2, so I should have received a total of 4 boxes. When UPS delivered the boxes, the man said he only had 3 on his truck. I told him there should have been 4. He drove off. I contacted Overstock and they told me that the other box was on a different truck (strange?) and would be delivered that same day. Nothing came so I contacted Overstock again and they shipped out a ''replacement'' order, which arrived a few days ago. If the original 4th box shows up then I have to contact Overstock and have them issue a UPS call tag so they can pick it up. Other than this hassle, I am pleased with the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eggplant was a brighter shade than expected; moss green was more gray-green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2012

Chairs came very quickly and were easy to assemble. Love the color and the fabric is very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington, WV,  Oct 19, 2014

These chairs were exactly the color, style, and material I was looking for. Unfortunately, I was unable to assemble mine. I followed the very simple instructions exactly, but the screws provided to secure the legs were too long and split the wood on the legs when tightened. So I had to return my beautiful chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and style
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought the chairs to give my dining room some color, the color was as represented on the site and looks great. The chairs were easy to assemble and the tips given in the instructions worked well for balancing the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality beauty
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 9, 2014

Just got these today and am still putting them together. Sadly the screws are not aligned very good so I keep getting frustrated and walking away to take a break. It shouldnt be this hard. The wood, must be left over remnant pieces on the seats. I am wondering if they fell over once how easily they will break. Also, one leg already has damage. I took a picture with my cell. I bought 4 and two are still in the box, as its taking me so long to put these two together. I wish someone can tell me the "trick" to put these together. So I haven't even sat on them yet. Perhaps I need to come back and update this review later. I will give it 30 days. And see how it goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 27, 2014

I love my chairs. They are sturdy and good quality. I would recommend these chairs to my family and friends. The eggplant color is marvelous !! Thanks Overstock for my lovely chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from San Diego CA,  Aug 20, 2014

Easy to assemble, love the color, great comfort and style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Aug 15, 2014

Well-packed. Very easy to assemble. The eggplant color is wonderfully saturated and looks great. Comfy to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Seattle,  Aug 7, 2014

Love the chairs. They were sort of a pain to get level on assembly but it's easier than an ikea assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color a little light in weight.
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 3, 2014

Perfect color and fabric. Easy to put together. A little light in weight and short on the seat side. Usually I can sit Indian style but the seat isn't as big. Still comfy and for the price you can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great purchase!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

My roommate and I were on a tight budget looking for dining room chairs. We bought this set of 2 chairs and were overall very impressed! They were a complete steal! They were also very easy to put together (neither of us are handy girls). I highly recommend purchasing this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was exactly what I wanted.
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2014

The color was perfect, a rich purple. Looks great in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 2, 2013

Easy assembly although it took tweaking to even the legs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

Color is exactly the same as website. Love it. Assembly is easy and instruction was clear. Sturdy and have not problem using it day to day in my dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great, Definitely Purple
 from Ohio,  Aug 20, 2013

I read many of the reviews prior to ordering and they were accurate. I needed purple chairs and these are purple. They are perfect for me but if you are looking for a pale color, then these will not work. The quality is average but with the pricing so low I believe they are worth it for however long they last. They are a pain to put together as other people have noted. They are not difficult to assemble just cumberson and you need to do it properly so that the legs are not uneven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one broke
 from Sacramento CA,  Aug 20, 2013

These chairs are stylish, but very hard to put together and one just out and out broke. Very hard to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 1, 2013

I love these chairs. They are comfortable and the color looks even better in person. It is a really rich purple with little flecks of lighter and darker shades in it. They looks way more expensive than they were. I get lots of compliments on these chairs, and I wish I had bought more of them since they look so chic and modern. My only complaint with them is that the legs are a bit uneven, but that may just be the floors in my old building. No one notices this when they sit in them so it isn't really a problem. If you are on the fence about them, I highly recommend purchasing these chairs. They are a steal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but even prettier in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought