Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

These chairs are very comfortable, soft and good looking. The color is more luxurious in real life than in the picture. It was easy to assemble too. I've been using it for almost a month and am very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Salt Lake City,  May 10, 2013

One chair is a bit wobbly, but other than that I love my new chairs. They were generally easy to put together (but I've put lots of furniture together, so I know the tricks). They are the perfect compliment to my dining room. I'm very happy I decided to bite the bullet and buy four.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Illinois,  Feb 15, 2013

Real pop of color. Recommend not tightening any bolts until you're happy the chair is level. I set it up on a table to assemble,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a total of 8 Aprilia dining chairs, 4 in the eggplant and 4 in the moss green, just to have some interest around my large dining room table. The chairs overall are nice; took about 20 minutes to assemble each one; and once you build the first one, the others get easier, provided the holes are drilled and aligned! Some of them were difficult, but I got the job done. The chairs look great around my table. They are not the biggest chairs or the finest quality in the world, but they are fine for my needs. The fabric is soft and (hopefully) durable. The one hiccup I had was with shipping. I ordered 8 chairs which come in sets of 2, so I should have received a total of 4 boxes. When UPS delivered the boxes, the man said he only had 3 on his truck. I told him there should have been 4. He drove off. I contacted Overstock and they told me that the other box was on a different truck (strange?) and would be delivered that same day. Nothing came so I contacted Overstock again and they shipped out a ''replacement'' order, which arrived a few days ago. If the original 4th box shows up then I have to contact Overstock and have them issue a UPS call tag so they can pick it up. Other than this hassle, I am pleased with the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eggplant was a brighter shade than expected; moss green was more gray-green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2012

Chairs came very quickly and were easy to assemble. Love the color and the fabric is very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color a little light in weight.
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 3, 2014

Perfect color and fabric. Easy to put together. A little light in weight and short on the seat side. Usually I can sit Indian style but the seat isn't as big. Still comfy and for the price you can't beat it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great purchase!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

My roommate and I were on a tight budget looking for dining room chairs. We bought this set of 2 chairs and were overall very impressed! They were a complete steal! They were also very easy to put together (neither of us are handy girls). I highly recommend purchasing this product!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was exactly what I wanted.
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2014

The color was perfect, a rich purple. Looks great in my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 2, 2013

Easy assembly although it took tweaking to even the legs

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

Color is exactly the same as website. Love it. Assembly is easy and instruction was clear. Sturdy and have not problem using it day to day in my dining area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great, Definitely Purple
 from Ohio,  Aug 20, 2013

I read many of the reviews prior to ordering and they were accurate. I needed purple chairs and these are purple. They are perfect for me but if you are looking for a pale color, then these will not work. The quality is average but with the pricing so low I believe they are worth it for however long they last. They are a pain to put together as other people have noted. They are not difficult to assemble just cumberson and you need to do it properly so that the legs are not uneven

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one broke
 from Sacramento CA,  Aug 20, 2013

These chairs are stylish, but very hard to put together and one just out and out broke. Very hard to assemble.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 1, 2013

I love these chairs. They are comfortable and the color looks even better in person. It is a really rich purple with little flecks of lighter and darker shades in it. They looks way more expensive than they were. I get lots of compliments on these chairs, and I wish I had bought more of them since they look so chic and modern. My only complaint with them is that the legs are a bit uneven, but that may just be the floors in my old building. No one notices this when they sit in them so it isn't really a problem. If you are on the fence about them, I highly recommend purchasing these chairs. They are a steal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but even prettier in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 22, 2013

The chairs are a little brighter than the picture depicted, but the chairs will add a pop of color to any living space. The chairs were pretty easy to assemble though the directions were not all that clear on how to assemble them. Overall, I'm satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for accent or dining chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little brighter than the picture depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jacksonville fl,  Mar 29, 2013

This chars are more than I hoped for. The color is perfect, they are designed wonderful and sturdy. They match the color of my house, and I could not be more thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are wonderful and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome color!!
 from Edmonton, KY,  Mar 19, 2013

Love these chairs!! Beautiful!! Only prob was they were a lil difficult to assemble; other than that GORGEOUS!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the pics!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy and comfortable!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs
 from NH,  Mar 5, 2013

These chairs look great in my daughter's music corner, though I wish they were a little sturdier. One was difficult to put together, holes were misaligned but handy hubby took care of it. I'm happy I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter than I'd hoped but pretty true to the screen representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really lovely chairs for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weird construction
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

These chairs were as described but whoever built them had no mercy for the buyer. Putting them together was a little bit of a mission because the holes for the legs were not shaped like the leg. Its like putting a square peg into a triangular hole. Doable nonetheless and exactly as pictured and described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but cheap
 from new york, ny,  Feb 9, 2013

I purchased two of these chairs....they are pretty the color is nice but they are pretty cheap. I Wouldnt buy them again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of accurate but not fully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top