Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from AL,  Oct 17, 2012

I am so pleased with these chairs. The color is very rich and they feel very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very true to the picture, a nice rich dark red..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs was actually much better than I expected for the price. They feel very sturdy and the fabric feels durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Nov 16, 2012

We love our chairs. Our dining room shows like a model home. These chairs have added the wow factor that we were missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what was described in the specs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was not an exageration
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  May 6, 2013

The look of the chairs is great, I love that. But putting them together was such a pain. I'm not sure if it was worth it or not. And the fabric collects dust. You have to delint the chairs and it's not easy, especially if you have pets. This makes me rethink buying furniture online without seeing it in person first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs but wobbly legs a problem
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 6, 2014

These are really good looking chairs, but wobbly legs take away from the quality. The fabric is nice, and the color is very true to the photo. The cushions are comfortable, the seat is average size and is deep enough unless a person is very large. They are lightweight but I did not worry that someone heavy sitting down would collapse them. All of the tools and hardware were included in the boxes, however in one box the hardware was rolling around loose, not in a bag. Lucky that nothing was missing. Looked like the chairs in that box had been returned. And we quickly figured out why. The problem is that some of the chairs are wobbly. Very wobbly. In fact there is an instruction sheet included in the box on how to fix wobbly chair legs. Three of the four chairs had problems. We followed thee instructions carefully, got one pretty much level. after we added non scuff pads to the bottom of one leg. But after we tried everything, still 1 of the chairs was severely wobbly, and one was fairly wobbly. Adding the non scuff pads helped a bit, but not completely level. Trying fix the wobbles added about another hour onto the project. If I sat in these chairs every day I'd return them. These were for the dining room, which we only use when company comes. It seems clear that the problem is that the legs are not all the same size. Adding on the time it took to try and deal with the wobbling, it took over 2 hours to get them together. If the legs were not an issue I would give this a much higher rating because for the price it is a very nice chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered Dining Chairs
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Mar 13, 2013

I was somewhat uncertain about ordering this item online. When they arrived, I was so pleasantly surprised the chairs were better than expected. The chairs were exactly what I wanted and the color gave my new kitchen the pop it needed. Very happy that I took the chance. I've ordered several items from Overstock and have been happy with each purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the minor assembly issues
 from Stephens City, VA,  Mar 7, 2013

We, too, experienced some hassles getting the chairs assembled. Sometimes the legs needed some force to go in the slot they're supposed to go into. Still, the minor assembly headaches were worth it for the look of these chairs at such a reasonable price point. We ordered six chairs to update an older table we have (but aren't ready to replace with younger kids beating it up). With a new tablecloth and these chairs, we get compliments all the time on our "new" dining room set. I'm pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs look great once assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent chair
 from queens, ny,  May 15, 2013

I thought the chairs looked ok, but when I sat on them, they seemed to be a bit uncomfortable. I'm fairly petite so they seemed sturdy enough for me, but my husband is twice my size and thought they felt a bit flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my dining room
 from Chicago suburb,  Apr 17, 2013

Fast delivery and easy to put together, these chairs were exactly what I was looking for! Another great purchase from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as descripbed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs.
 from Utah,  Apr 14, 2013

If you are looking for a smaller chair you can't go wrong on these. I needed a smaller chair for an entry way and these are perfect. They can also double as extra dining chairs. The fabric has a little texture and variation which gives it a nice look. The chairs were easy to assemble and look classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate pescription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair for the money
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  Mar 28, 2013

Very nice chair for the money...I purchased 6 and they all went together very easily except one but we won in the end...I would buy them again. They arrived in a very timely manner and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the chairs were exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIghly recommend
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 27, 2013

One of my better purchases. I love these chairs and they are very pretty and sturdy. Might just order some more (if I can find a place to put them?)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Washington, DC area,  Nov 7, 2012

Overstock was excellent about shipping replacement when one of the four chairs bought had screw holes misaligned (making it not possible to assemble the seat). Excellent customer service, fast replacement delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing dining chairs
 from Natick, MA,  Nov 15, 2014

This is a very stylish piece. The color is super rich. Out of the four chairs I got none is wobbly (Got lucky, I guess ;) ) It added color to my dining area. The cushions are firm and comfortable. The finishing of these chairs is not that great. But hey for such an amazing price I don't even care. I think they are gonna last long. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs for budget conscious
 from dublin, ca,  Oct 25, 2014

Pros Looks nice Good color Slim structure, good for small spaces Cheap Cons Very light, not sturdy Not too much cushion, can feel it's not very substantial Fees cheapy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good but very poor quality
 from Stamford,CT,  Jan 15, 2014

I was so disappointed with these chairs. They look good, color as depicted but they are of such poor quality. You can feel the cardboard in the back, not a lot of padding. They are super light. I can't figure out why I didn't return them. I wish I could now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aprillia dining chairs
 from Pa,  Dec 5, 2013

The chairs are terrific for the money. A tiny bit wobbly but husband corrected it somehow. Very nice for the money paid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not risk buying these!!!
 from Calhoun, GA,  Nov 11, 2013

The chairs would have been nice if they had matched!!! One chair back looks like it has been dipped in water! There is a line, in the fabric, on the front of the chair back. Above the line the fabric just turns darker! This ruins the look of that chair and makes them not match, thus defeating the purpose of ordering matching chairs! The box was huge, thin, and open at the top. There is no way to return them using that box. I just lost over ***! Don't risk it!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds a nice pop of color.
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 31, 2013

I'm usually hesitant around color and I like everything to match, but wanted something to stand out next to my dark brown furniture. These chairs did the trick! They were so easy to assemble, and look beautiful in my kitchen. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought