Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Rochester, IN,  Jul 20, 2014

Covered my white dishwasher with ease. I am so pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dishwasher cover
 from Indiana,  Jan 24, 2014

Had purchased new appliances that were stainless steel. My dishwasher was fairly new so bought this magnetic cover rather than replace the dishwasher. This product is fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Magnetic dishwasher cover is amazing
 from Boise, Id,  Nov 8, 2013

I love the Magnetic dishwasher cover. Now my dishwasher matches the other appliances in the kitchen. It looks amazing. Width was perfect. I have a kick plate on the bottom so had cut into two pieces. The cover was easy to cut. I'd suggest measuring then making a line on the back then cut with scissors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost real Stainless steel
 from Steamy Michigan,  Oct 4, 2013

Great product! Unrolled it in the sun and installed on my dishwasher the same day. Easy and looks great. I would recommend this product very highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture!
 from NYC,  Jun 23, 2013

We bought this to lighten up our black dishwasher, which I think is actually the same appliance as the one pictured. We cut it down to size into three pieces - the two pieces you see in the pic and a piece that fits on top of the bottom compartment so that less black is showing than in the pic. We are pretty happy with the final look and it does lighten up our galley kitchen. The magnetic properties are strong and it was easy to apply. I know some people say it's not worth $50, but we think it is. The cover seems integrated into the appliance and doesn't look like it was added on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't look like real stainless steel, but matches the faux stainless steel look of our fridge!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need adhesive
 from Connecticut,  Mar 23, 2013

I replaced my old refrigerator and stove with stainless steel appliances. And since my dishwasher is still in very good working condition, I was more than happy to order this stainless dishwasher cover. It arrived in a round tube (fine) without instructions. I placed it under my bed mattress to be flattened but of course it will not adhere to my plastic front dishwasher. Iíll try to find adhesive that will make it stick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Need adhesive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous trick!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 11, 2013

This was a fabulous find for me and will save me having to replace my dishwasher for a long time! Redid my kitchen with greys and brushed nickel and stainless accents and my white dishwasher stood out like a sore thumb! Really couldn't afford to replace it with all the other expense, granite countertops, etc so was just thrilled to find this product. Really looks great, was easy to trim and my little "Dirty/Clean" magnet sticks to it. Just wish they made one the same color, big enough to go on my fridge!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Did not stick to our appliances which have slide out sections for color replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Match
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 10, 2012

I found the color to be off. I have a stainless steel LG microwave and it didn't even look close to it. It was very obvious that it was not stainless and I had to return it. To me it looked more like a gray color than a metallic stainless steel. It's too bad because the magnet portion of it worked perfectly and it was easy to install. I was really hoping too that it would save me money on buying a new dishwasher but no, eventually I will have to pay for a new stainless dishwasher. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gray than stainless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Tallahassee Florida,  Nov 29, 2012

Love my faux stainless panel... matched my new Samsung fridge....thanks overstock for making my kitchen look complete!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well... just bought a Samsung fridge and it blended well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from SE Pennsylvania,  Nov 21, 2012

I was concerned about paying $50.00 for what is basically a large sticker, but we couldn't be happier. Our black dishwasher was scratched and very outdated in appearance but still works fine. We had new counters installed recently along with a stainless steel sink, and felt that the dishwasher detracted from the overall look of the room. This magnetic cover did the trick! Nearly a perfect fit, we only had to trim 2" from the bottom which required a quick cut with a utility knife. We chose not the wrap around the sides and only covered the front, and I swear that it looks like actual stainless steel. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many air bubbles
 from Northern New Jersey,  Oct 16, 2012

Looked great for about a week and then it started getting air bubbles. We'd flatten out the bubbles and they'd come right back the following day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice surprise
 from virginia,  Oct 16, 2012

I was not sure that this product would really look like a standard appliance cover,but the result was remarkable. Installation was simple and easy. Friends are quite surprised that we did not buy a new dishwasher when we show them the cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks surprisingly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, thicker than expected
 from Vulcan, MI,  Oct 2, 2012

Thicker than expected which is great. Almost fit perfectly, so much so that I haven't even bothered to trim it. Looks great with my other stainless steel appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thicker than espected, not cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product but my dishwasher is plastic
 from Longview, WA,  Sep 29, 2012

I was really disappointed that the magnetic cover didn't attach to my plastic dishwasher. I wasn't aware the dishwasher was plastic. It stuck beautifully to my refrigerator but, of course, the cover wasn't made for it. Nice product, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishwasher cover
 from Mid -Michigan,  Sep 19, 2012

I have a white dishwasher and other than it is about 1" to small for what I have (which is a pretty standard dishwasher) overall it gave me the look that I wanted. I may paint the bottom inch of my dishwasher black...perhaps the sides too, I think this is probably better placed on a black dishwasher..but it served my purpose well which was to blend my other stainless steel products with the dishwasher. I am pleased with this purchase. I looked at some others that were a larger size but you had to cut them and I was not sure I could get a straight cut on them. Also for me anyway..I have a couple of small "dings" in the front and it does show on the magnet but you really have to be looking for them to see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, seems pretty heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too shiny
 from Michigan,  Aug 27, 2012

I will be returning this product. It is a bit too shiny for our taste. I ordered the black peel and stick instead. I can't see how it would have stuck to the dishwasher since it was packaged in a tubular container. It is seems as if it should somehow be shipped flat. Hope the peel and stick black works for us.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover was of a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal
 from Toronto,  Aug 24, 2012

Easy to install this magnetic strip give my dishwasher a make over. Close up it looks like real stainless steel and no different to my stainless steel fridge and stove. The only quibble I have is of my own making. I painted the top plate black(instructions) with spray paint and made a mess. I hope in the future that a stick on product can be provided for the name-instruction plate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality appears authentic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Boston,  Aug 16, 2012

I recently renovated my kitchen and upgraded to stainless steel. When it came to the dishwasher, I was at odds because it was relatively new and worked really well. Would I want to switch to a lower quality one just because of color? Besides, I was shocked by the difference in price in dishwashers just because they were stainless. As usual, Overstock came to the rescue with this awesome product! SUPER easy to install, and VOILA, I get to keep my good dishwasher for $50! Those buyers that complained about it being too shiny, or the "lines" going the wrong way, are just being WAY too picky, in my opinion. Besides, how can I complain about a product that saved me hundreds? This really works! Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
instant stainless magnetic dishwasher cover
 from Saint Louis, Mo,  Jul 17, 2012

I order this product because my dishwasher needed a face lift, so the product fits and looks great for now until I can purchase a new dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little shiny but it works for now
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top