Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Tallahassee Florida,  Nov 29, 2012

Love my faux stainless panel... matched my new Samsung fridge....thanks overstock for making my kitchen look complete!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well... just bought a Samsung fridge and it blended well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from SE Pennsylvania,  Nov 21, 2012

I was concerned about paying $50.00 for what is basically a large sticker, but we couldn't be happier. Our black dishwasher was scratched and very outdated in appearance but still works fine. We had new counters installed recently along with a stainless steel sink, and felt that the dishwasher detracted from the overall look of the room. This magnetic cover did the trick! Nearly a perfect fit, we only had to trim 2" from the bottom which required a quick cut with a utility knife. We chose not the wrap around the sides and only covered the front, and I swear that it looks like actual stainless steel. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many air bubbles
 from Northern New Jersey,  Oct 16, 2012

Looked great for about a week and then it started getting air bubbles. We'd flatten out the bubbles and they'd come right back the following day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice surprise
 from virginia,  Oct 16, 2012

I was not sure that this product would really look like a standard appliance cover,but the result was remarkable. Installation was simple and easy. Friends are quite surprised that we did not buy a new dishwasher when we show them the cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks surprisingly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, thicker than expected
 from Vulcan, MI,  Oct 2, 2012

Thicker than expected which is great. Almost fit perfectly, so much so that I haven't even bothered to trim it. Looks great with my other stainless steel appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thicker than espected, not cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product but my dishwasher is plastic
 from Longview, WA,  Sep 29, 2012

I was really disappointed that the magnetic cover didn't attach to my plastic dishwasher. I wasn't aware the dishwasher was plastic. It stuck beautifully to my refrigerator but, of course, the cover wasn't made for it. Nice product, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishwasher cover
 from Mid -Michigan,  Sep 19, 2012

I have a white dishwasher and other than it is about 1" to small for what I have (which is a pretty standard dishwasher) overall it gave me the look that I wanted. I may paint the bottom inch of my dishwasher black...perhaps the sides too, I think this is probably better placed on a black dishwasher..but it served my purpose well which was to blend my other stainless steel products with the dishwasher. I am pleased with this purchase. I looked at some others that were a larger size but you had to cut them and I was not sure I could get a straight cut on them. Also for me anyway..I have a couple of small "dings" in the front and it does show on the magnet but you really have to be looking for them to see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, seems pretty heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too shiny
 from Michigan,  Aug 27, 2012

I will be returning this product. It is a bit too shiny for our taste. I ordered the black peel and stick instead. I can't see how it would have stuck to the dishwasher since it was packaged in a tubular container. It is seems as if it should somehow be shipped flat. Hope the peel and stick black works for us.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover was of a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal
 from Toronto,  Aug 24, 2012

Easy to install this magnetic strip give my dishwasher a make over. Close up it looks like real stainless steel and no different to my stainless steel fridge and stove. The only quibble I have is of my own making. I painted the top plate black(instructions) with spray paint and made a mess. I hope in the future that a stick on product can be provided for the name-instruction plate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality appears authentic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Boston,  Aug 16, 2012

I recently renovated my kitchen and upgraded to stainless steel. When it came to the dishwasher, I was at odds because it was relatively new and worked really well. Would I want to switch to a lower quality one just because of color? Besides, I was shocked by the difference in price in dishwashers just because they were stainless. As usual, Overstock came to the rescue with this awesome product! SUPER easy to install, and VOILA, I get to keep my good dishwasher for $50! Those buyers that complained about it being too shiny, or the "lines" going the wrong way, are just being WAY too picky, in my opinion. Besides, how can I complain about a product that saved me hundreds? This really works! Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
instant stainless magnetic dishwasher cover
 from Saint Louis, Mo,  Jul 17, 2012

I order this product because my dishwasher needed a face lift, so the product fits and looks great for now until I can purchase a new dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little shiny but it works for now
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toma
 from OXFORD,PA,  May 17, 2012

I am happy to find this product,wary easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from northern New York,  Mar 20, 2012

works perfectly, easy to put on, cleans beautifully. would recommend to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnetic stainless steel dishwasher cover
 from Joelton, TN,  Feb 17, 2012

I'm pleased with my dishwasher cover, although it cost a little more than what I think should have been charged for the product. It was very easy to cut and apply, especially since it was magnatized. It blends quite well with my other stainless kitchen appliances, large and small. The only negative were a few little "dimples" showing in the final result, but they really are not that noticeable. My old black dishwasher still works fine, so the stainless cover was a very inexpensive alternative until I need to purchase a new dishwasher in the future. I would suggest laying the material on a carpet or other smooth surface before marking and cutting, not on hard tile with grout lines - as this might create some indentations that could show when you apply it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 90% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 90% excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90% excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishwasher Stainless Cover
 from Ontario, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

My desire for a new dishwasher is gone! The cover is easily installed and looks terrific. Take your time cleaning your existing DW front, then slowly begin to lay the magnetic cover and apply pressure to get rid of any minute bumps. I used a dishtowel. Seriously, I'm so glad I purchased this. Next...my refrigerator.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like my other stainless appliances.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice touch
 from Lansdale, Pennsylvania,  May 20, 2011

I recieved this on 4.18.11 but didn't open this until today 5.20.11. The kitchen was at the point that we were ready to try this out. Unfortunatly it was way to shiny against the other stainless appliances we Purchased. So it will have to be returned. This was a great idea. Our dishwasher was purchased in 2002 so we were just updating the kitchen a bit and thought this would be a great idea.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it was much to shiny.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good..strong hold
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Affordable Remodel
 from Athens, OH,  May 17, 2011

Prior to moving I had purchased a portable dishwasher with the idea of converting it to a built-in. The kitchen at my new home was stainless except for the dishwasher. This was a perfect solution to convert my black dishwasher into a stainless. All friends can't believe it is not a stainless dishwasher until I pull back an edge of the magnet. This is a fantastic, affordable way to remodel!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada,  May 10, 2011

It looks just like my stove and fridge. It was so easy to install. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool looking
 from Succasunna, NJ,  Apr 16, 2011

It could have been a little bigger. It only fit the front door of my dishwasher and not the sides or the bottom piece. Also, it has markes in it from shipping, could be packaged a little better, but this has nothing to do with the look or quality. All in all, it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good to excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Ohio,  Mar 15, 2011

We remodeled our kitchen and bought this to cover a white dishwasher. It works perfectly and looks like a stainless steel appliance. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought