Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

We love this! It was perfect for our older model dishwasher in our apartment. Our landlord didn't get us a new dishwasher so we took matters into our own hands and bought this to cover up the "ugliness" of our dishwasher. This does the job perfectly, looks like a brand new dishwasher and it now matches our stainless steel automatic open trashcan and other appliances in the kitchen. I highly recommend this product and it does look like real stainless steel, no one can tell the difference between it and the real appliances. It does not look cheap or tacky, it reflects things like real steel and it was soft and the magnetic back was strong and sturdy. The product itself was easy to use and easy to cut to make it the perfect fit, the sticker strips for the back are nice and strong very adhesive. You WILL need a box cutter and a ruler/yardstick. We have used this for 4 months now and have no problems with it. As far as the price goes, I would not pay full price for it even though it's great I think the price should be lower maybe $25 - $35 but not $%%. I got this item with free shipping as I'm an o club member and I had a lot of store credit to use so I only paid $20 for it which is how much it should cost and is how much I feel comfortable paying for something like this. However, if you really really need it then it is worth it and it will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Parks, AZ,  Sep 12, 2011

I love it! It was too easy and makes my older diswasher look new and more stylish until I'm ready to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was just what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where is the adhesive?
 from New Mexico,  Sep 3, 2011

Only thing I found different was, the site claimed that for non-metallic dishwashers and adhesive would be included and it wasn't. This is not a big deal unless, like me your dishwasher has a plastic door. I am still brainstorming on how to get it mounted in my kitchen. Heavy duty double stick tape may work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, thick and heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the missing adhesive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous trick!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 11, 2013

This was a fabulous find for me and will save me having to replace my dishwasher for a long time! Redid my kitchen with greys and brushed nickel and stainless accents and my white dishwasher stood out like a sore thumb! Really couldn't afford to replace it with all the other expense, granite countertops, etc so was just thrilled to find this product. Really looks great, was easy to trim and my little "Dirty/Clean" magnet sticks to it. Just wish they made one the same color, big enough to go on my fridge!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!! This is great!
 from Mandeville, LA,  Oct 29, 2011

I don't see how anyone could have a negative review for this product. We just redid our kitchen and replaced our black appliances with stainless steel. We decided to try this instead of buying a whole new dishwasher and I'm so thrilled that we did. It looks great with the other appliances. Just wish we had this option for the other appliances. It went on very easily and though it's not perfect because I can see a few areas where the metal has dimples (not sure from what) but it's not that noticeable and I can use the money I saved towards something else. If you are hesitant about trying it, don't. Put it in your basket and click order, you won't regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Blairsville, ga,  Sep 15, 2011

I did not care for the brightness of the stainless. It did not look like the stainless appliances you would purchase in an appliance store. Not attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too bright, not natural looking at all for stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instantly transforms dishwasher
 from little rock, AR,  Sep 6, 2011

Unrolled the magnetic sheet; positioned it on the dishwasher and it instantly transformed our black dishwasher to stainless steel. If you look closely, there is a more mirror-like sheen to this product than true stainless. However, most people don't look closely at a dishwasher. I had company for a week and, on their last day, 'exposed' my dishwasher. Company was shocked and said they never would have guessed that it was not stainless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick magnet, seems to be durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Maryland,  Sep 4, 2011

No problem with the product. The color did not compliment my existing appliances.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not stick to my current dishwasher.
 from Bronx, New York,  Sep 1, 2011

I ended up purchasing a new dishwasher and wish I had saved the $50.00.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but was not useful for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Dishwasher Cover
 from Texas,  Jul 7, 2011

Worked perfect! This upgraded my perfectly black dish washer and saved lots of money this way -- Not having to buy a new stainless steel dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't tell the difference!!!!!
 from Virginia,  Apr 27, 2011

Went on like a breeze and looks great. You can't tell the difference from the real stainless steel. All my appliances were stainless but the diswasher and I hated the dishwasher for not matching. Now it does!!!! Great product!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great, thicker than I would have thought
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Rochester, IN,  Jul 20, 2014

Covered my white dishwasher with ease. I am so pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dishwasher cover
 from Indiana,  Jan 24, 2014

Had purchased new appliances that were stainless steel. My dishwasher was fairly new so bought this magnetic cover rather than replace the dishwasher. This product is fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Magnetic dishwasher cover is amazing
 from Boise, Id,  Nov 8, 2013

I love the Magnetic dishwasher cover. Now my dishwasher matches the other appliances in the kitchen. It looks amazing. Width was perfect. I have a kick plate on the bottom so had cut into two pieces. The cover was easy to cut. I'd suggest measuring then making a line on the back then cut with scissors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost real Stainless steel
 from Steamy Michigan,  Oct 4, 2013

Great product! Unrolled it in the sun and installed on my dishwasher the same day. Easy and looks great. I would recommend this product very highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture!
 from NYC,  Jun 23, 2013

We bought this to lighten up our black dishwasher, which I think is actually the same appliance as the one pictured. We cut it down to size into three pieces - the two pieces you see in the pic and a piece that fits on top of the bottom compartment so that less black is showing than in the pic. We are pretty happy with the final look and it does lighten up our galley kitchen. The magnetic properties are strong and it was easy to apply. I know some people say it's not worth $50, but we think it is. The cover seems integrated into the appliance and doesn't look like it was added on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't look like real stainless steel, but matches the faux stainless steel look of our fridge!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need adhesive
 from Connecticut,  Mar 23, 2013

I replaced my old refrigerator and stove with stainless steel appliances. And since my dishwasher is still in very good working condition, I was more than happy to order this stainless dishwasher cover. It arrived in a round tube (fine) without instructions. I placed it under my bed mattress to be flattened but of course it will not adhere to my plastic front dishwasher. Iíll try to find adhesive that will make it stick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Need adhesive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Did not stick to our appliances which have slide out sections for color replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Match
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 10, 2012

I found the color to be off. I have a stainless steel LG microwave and it didn't even look close to it. It was very obvious that it was not stainless and I had to return it. To me it looked more like a gray color than a metallic stainless steel. It's too bad because the magnet portion of it worked perfectly and it was easy to install. I was really hoping too that it would save me money on buying a new dishwasher but no, eventually I will have to pay for a new stainless dishwasher. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gray than stainless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Tallahassee Florida,  Nov 29, 2012

Love my faux stainless panel... matched my new Samsung fridge....thanks overstock for making my kitchen look complete!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well... just bought a Samsung fridge and it blended well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top