Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect TV Stand
 from Ohio,  Oct 22, 2009

I looked everywhere for a workable TV stand that was not overpriced, and couldn't be happier with this selection. The pictures do not do this stand justice. It looks extremely rich, and fits in perfectly with our Cherry furniture. It went together very easily, though prepare yourself to apply all the metal trim on each faux drawer of the unit doors. A good very small screw driver made that a breeze. The doors perfectly conceal the amplifier, dvd player, and other components, while I left the TiVo and satellite box both cleanly on the upper exposed shelf. I left off the back cover, to keep all components easily accessible from the rear, though it did have nicely placed cord holes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, easy assembly.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 25, 2011

I was skeptical about paying so much for something I'd have to assemble myself. However, this media stand is high quality and went together with ease. I assembled it myself in less than 30 mins. You will need two screwdrivers, a medium sized flat head and a small phillips head. It is very sturdy and looks expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, no scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture!
 from Sheffield, AL,  Jul 12, 2011

The piece looks very nice and I have received many compliments on it. Other than the screw hole being misplaced the product was easy to assemble. It also shipped and came in right when it said it would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color came a little more red toned than pictured, but I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice; however, one of the pieces didn't have an accurate hole for a screw (it was misplaced). Also two parts were mislabeled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from San Pedro, CA,  Mar 30, 2011

It arrived only three days after I ordered it. It was so easy to put together!!!! I did it myself in less than an hour. It fits so well with my furnishings. I have purchased other furnishings in the past and had problems with the fittings not lining up not with this everything fit perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 24, 2010

TV stand arrived with expert packaging and was undamaged, even after UPS guy dropped it. Sturdy and very attractive. Assembly was easy until I reached the handle ornamentation. Had to go to hardware story and buy small phillips-head screwdriver in order to work with those very tiny screws. Cabinet doors were ready to hang, so I didn't have to worry about getting them to hang straight. Great price and great product! Overall, a very good experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique look
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 20, 2012

Nice look for a media stand. Depth is narrower than most which is what I was looking for. Note, though, the stand must be anchored to the wall if a tv is to be put on it. This was not mentioned anywhere in description. I ended up mounting tv on wall which was not the original plan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was on par for Overstock price, but not for it's theoretical retail price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Balto., MD,  Dec 3, 2013

We've been looking for a media stand for quite some time and nothing fit our needs until we came across this little dandy. We wanted something on the smaller side that didn't overpower the room. It certainly fit the bill. It's perfect. We use it in our living room so were looking for something that didn't scream "entertainment center" but rather looks more like furniture. It's absolutely beautiful and our components fit perfectly! For the price, I was expecting it to look like cheap laminated wood; I was pleasantly surprised at the rich look of the assembled product. To be fair however, I do have two negative comments: 1) we had to force one of the ends on during the assembly process because the wood on the bottom piece was slightly wider than the spacing on the legs of the end piece, and 2) the magnets could be a little stronger as one of the doors tends to want to remain ajar. I'll solve it by buying stronger magnets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and quick shipping.
 from St. Petersburg, Fl.,  Jun 25, 2014

Media stand was shipped on time and the quality is excellent. Left door was received slightly damaged, but a customer service was very responsive and an new one was shipped right away. All in all a quality item with quality customer service. Media stand would make a great addition in any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, difficult to assembly
 from New Jersey,  Jun 25, 2014

We have had many compliments about this furniture. It looks great and is a little different. However, the assembly was not as easy as anticipated. The hinges on the left side were out of line with the holes in the main cabinet. We had to reposition the whole door to get it to line up with the right hand door. The doors are still not exact, but perhaps only noticeable to us. We are pleased with the quality and value after having searched through many local stores for such an item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 18, 2014

We needed a media cabinet that would fit in the space and blend with our antique furniture and this piece proved itself in no time. It was a bit of a challenge to assemble. There were some missing holes where some of the hardware goes, so we had to use our imagination. Now that it's done, we really like everything about it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boynton beach, FL,  Mar 11, 2014

It was easy to assemble and looked even better than pictured. I received many compliments on it. No one believed we put it together

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
714marie
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 1, 2014

Couldn't be happier with this product. Perfect fit for the space and well made. Hubby whipped it together in about 30 minutes. Really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Functional
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 22, 2013

Easy to assemble. Looks more expensive that's it was. Saw it in a store for a much higher price. A 40" TV looks good on it and there's also hidden from view storage. Good quality with a great look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, great design.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 17, 2013

Great style for a reproduction Apothecary cabinet. Relatively easy to put together - there was a slight odor upon uncrating, but went away within the 1st day. For the price this is a really great piece - understand that the front are 2 doors, not multiple drawers - this works great for media cabinet with an "old wold" look to it. Appearance online is extremely close in scale and color to actual.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 26, 2013

Easy to put together, its a really nice look piece. Its a little smaller then I had hoped, but I think since I only have a '32 TV. Im planning on getting a bigger TV- I think that Will make a difference. Overall its a rich looking piece- good value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really sharp and great value
 from Mt Airy, NC,  Nov 12, 2013

This was not too difficult to assemble. Very rugged and substantial construction. Color was perfect for us. We have received many compliments when people have seen it. Overall a great value and good looks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really was easy to assemble
 from LaGrange, KY,  Nov 1, 2013

I assembled this by myself with just a couple of screw drivers (I am an over-sixty widow very self sufficient but sometimes handicapped by not having enough hands to help with a project). One of the reviews I read indicated that each of the metal label holders on the drawers had to be applied individually which was not true of the unti I received. I have a 47" smart tv with sound bar and cable box and had room for a small stere and my DVDs. It is not overpowering in the small den and blends well with the rest of the furnishings. I feel like it is a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece with a construction flaw
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2013

This a beautiful media stand. The color is much richer than it appears online. There was an issue with a few of the pre-drilled holes not lining up and one that was so crooked it popped through the side. However, I spoke with customer service and they were very helpful and gave me a choice of replacing the faulty piece or discounting the cost. I would definitely order from Overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Midwest,  Oct 7, 2013

Piece arrived when promised. Assembly was a bit cumbersome but I got it done on my own.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 28, 2013

I debated for a long time on this but I'm so glad I bought it! The wood is really nice and it's been distressed just enough so it doesn't look brand new (but not so much that it looks beaten up). The quality isn't the same as some of the nicer furniture stores, but the price is way, way better. Not too hard to put together- I did it myself in about an hour. After I finished, one of the doors hangs a bit lower than the other one and I can't really adjust it because you just slide the door into the hinges that are already attached, but it's barely noticeable. Everyone who comes over comments on how nice it is. You won't find a piece this nice for a lower price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top