Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice fabric, perfect color match!
 from Chicago area,  Sep 3, 2009

After installing new mauve carpeting in our bedroom, I found it was almost impossible to find things to match it. I took a chance on these drapes, hoping the representation on my monitor was close. WOW! It was almost as though they were dyed to match! The fabric is really silky, with an excellent drape, light as air, but provides enough privacy. When the afternoon sun filters through these drapes, our bedroom looks really awesome. Maybe I just have a really well-calibrated monitor, but I've had great luck with my purchases from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Connecticut,  Nov 20, 2013

These panels look a lot more expensive than they were. I needed something for a picture window and a patio door and these work perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anya anya curtains
 from Spokane Valley, WA.,  Jul 23, 2013

I do like the curtains, they are shear but not to the point they aren't a little private.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisifed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panels
 from Florida,  Feb 29, 2012

This have a nice texture, light and airy. Very pretty with dark panels. Very happy with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I order champange and the color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but too expensive
 from Barnegat, NJ,  Jan 13, 2012

While these curtains are really nice I just think that they are too expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be good quality. nice material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from United States,  Dec 24, 2011

Love my curtains they fit perfectly in my decor of my house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hoping for and more!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

I was debating for quite sometime over these after reading some of the negative reviews, but I am SO glad I took the leap and purchased them. They are exactly how they look in the picture. They come only as 1 panel so I bought 4. I am doing a layering look on a double curtain rod in my front living room window. 2 of the champagne color panels behind 2 of the pale green panels and they look great! Double layered like this provides nice privacy, while I can see that only one layer would be semi see through. Although not completely sheer. The quality of the hem sewn is only "good" and I can see how some might say it looks flimsy or cheap at the bottom. One spot looked snag and unraveled just a tad. But the only way you could tell is by getting on your hands and knees and examining the hem. Really they are just beautiful!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains but color darker than expected
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 11, 2011

I purchased these curtains in Pale Green. I thought they would be lighter in color than they actually are. But I really like the curtain material. I kept them and the color grew on me. They look very beautiful in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color
 from Herndon, Virginia,  Jul 13, 2011

The color was good for my bedroom new color and paint. I used Benjamin Moore paints and the curtain matched Bonne Nuit, the accent wall, and it is displayed on the wall in Element. Ties in nicely and helps the mood. Other than the color, the material was average and I had hoped for something more substantial that would keep out light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok I was pleased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, wish it were heavier to keep out light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average. not better than retail in price or quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anya Rod Pocket 84-inch Panel
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2011

These curtain panels hang well and are great to use as a sheer. I ordered them in the butter color which goes great with the gold tones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Blue Ridge Foothills,  Feb 2, 2011

I was looking for something sheer to slightly dampen the full glare of the sun in the morning. Not only did the color match my walls perfectly, it did the job perfectly. Very light and airy and I really like the crinkly texture vs the plain vanilla woven texture you find in most sheers. Thanks OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap And Flimsy
 from California,  Oct 25, 2010

I'm very disappointed in these curtains. The fabric is very flimsy and cheap. I expected more for the money. Although they are pretty, they're certainly not worth the price. This is the first time I've been disappointed in Overstock. I'm keeping them as I need something on my windows and don't have time to sew, but I will have to use blinds as these are see through and feel more like a scarf than a curtain. Don't buy them if you need curtains for privacy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from South Carolina,  Aug 14, 2010

The sheers worked perfectly. Very pretty. :) I would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from South Elgin, IL,  Jul 29, 2010

Light and flowy. Not a blackout curtain but does block more light than I expected. Color is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2010

These curtains look fantastic in Marble. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Rochester, MN,  Feb 22, 2010

I received my Anya Rod Pocket Panels a couple of days sooner than expected. The color is just want I wanted and they actually look much prettier in person than online! I will be ordering more like this in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what the picture shows
 from Reno,  Feb 19, 2010

I did not receive the panels they show in the picture. I received fabric that was shown on other lengths - notice that they are totally different! Before you order please check and make sure they have corrected this problem, or you will be disappointed! However, I would still LOVE to get the ones I see in this picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 3, 2009

Just what I was hoping for. I love the color and the fabric. They hang nicely are are the perfect length. I hope they will be easy to care for, they are dry clean only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
josure04
 Oct 3, 2009

These panels are of excellent quality and color. The only regret is they don't have a valance, so I purchased another panel and made my own. They look very expensive and tailor made. I had to do that to hide the existing rods, since my husband refused to change them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not silk, and poor quality.
 from Maine,  Apr 11, 2013

Ordered two panels. When they arrived, was disappointed that they were 100% polyester instead of silk, but I suppose it's my fault for not reading the description more carefully. When the first line of the description said something like "Enjoy the luxurious feel of silk..", I assumed they were silk. However, both panels arrived with lots of loose threads, both in the seams and as part of the fabric. The last straw was that one panel also had a quarter-sized stain on it. Overstock needs to provide more accurate descriptions of their products, and elevate the quality control from deplorable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top