Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Narrower than Expected
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 10, 2013

I got these draperies for my laundry room. I have them hung on the outside rod of a double rod. Combined with the sheers on the inside rod, they keep the coyotes from seeing inside. They are narrower than described online, so when closed they don't quite cover the whole 8 foot wide window. Since they are only closed at night, it's not a big deal, but even though I don't care about the "2-3 times the window width thing," I may decide to order one more panel. I also don't like that I'm going to have to hem the panels. I'm not a fan of puddling. Our windows throughout the house are 8 feet high. The rods are at 8'6". I made my own sheers for the 102" length, and draperies for 2 of the rooms of the house, but pooped out after that. I wish drapery manufacturers would made draperies in the 102" length instead of skipping from 96" to 108".

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color hue
 from Mississippi,  Aug 16, 2013

Lovely panels, just not the correct color. I was expecting a more gray shade---as in the color of concrete. This color looked like a metallic bronze. Could not use it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 7, 2013

I thought I was purchasing two panels per package but it just comes as one in each panel so I will be purchasing 2 more. They are beautful. I love the color, I love the sheer and the elegance of the way it looks in my home. With the sun shining through it adds a wonderful warm feel that finishes the comfortable yet staged look of the space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for framing a window
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 15, 2012

I got these curtains for my dining room. I didn't need to block out the light, just frame the window. I got chocolate brown and they look great. They're extremely thin, so don't buy these if you're looking to block out light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very basic panel
 from NC,  Feb 2, 2012

The panels are very basic - you get what you pay for. If you need a simple panel to frame your window and don't need them lined to block light, these will work fine. They're very thin but have a little texture to simulate a silk fabric. The colors are hard to figure out - I ordered a light brown and brushed gold (along with other colors to try) and out of the package, I couldn't tell which was which, not even when I compared them to the website. I took a guess and re-ordered more of the light brown and when they came in, they didn't match the original light brown panel, nor did it match the brushed gold panel. Guess that's what you get buying from an "overstock" company . . . there's not going to be a lot of consistency.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were hard to distinguish compared to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality since they're pretty cheap panels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Website description was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 14, 2011

These Curtain panels were just what I needed to filter bright afternoon sun. Still lets the sun in but cuts down on the glare. there were minor snags in the panels. Note that these are sold as one panel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were some minor defects in the curtain panel, a couple snags and one hem was sewn funky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2011

I really like them. They are soft and gauzy. The green color is just right - light sage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Room/Dining Room
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 25, 2011

I needed a sheer touch of color ar my windows and they are perfect. They look as if I had them custom made because they match my paint but add a little texture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time and money
 from Miami, FL,  May 4, 2011

First thing, You only get ONE PANEL for that price so when I ordered two I was expecting FOUR panels and only got two! Then When I hung them up I noticed ONE of the panels was OBVIOUSLY shorter than 108" ! I cant even try to make it work so these will be going right back. Also the shipping on these curtains took a long time to get to me !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Not what I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sage
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Mar 2, 2010

I ordered the Sage Panels thinking that they would be green. They are absolutely not. More of dark brownish olive color. Hard to describe. They were exactly what I was looking for but not the color. Back they went. Maybe I'll try the light green!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2009

These are great, the fabric is perfect, I am very happy with the quality of the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Aug 26, 2009

I ordered the copper color and, although it is not true copper, it is accurately reflected in the posts picture. If they came in other lengths, I may consider purchasing more for other rooms. The faux silk looks decent and not as cheap as one might think.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anya rod pocket panel
 from mpls,mn.,  Jun 25, 2009

I am pleased with the anya panels. They are very thin. But are perfect for my purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top