Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality Scarf Valance
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 26, 2011

I updated my furniture and color pallette in my living room. I had purchased an oil canvas from Overstock and my furniture is a sage green. I have red and khaki gold accent pillows. Originally I thought the copper was going to pull my room together but it was sold out. I took a chance with the brushed gold and it really looks nice. I have a bay window and the fabric drapes nicely. It took a while to get the draping even on all three windows but used some twisties to hold the fabric just right. Great product and a fair price. You will be happy with the quality of this item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. The color I wanted (copper) was not in stock. Took a chance with the brushed gold and it really looks great!
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the fabric was good, not too sheer.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 7, 2011

bought the chocolate scarves for our new home to compliment our furnishings, replacing scarves that were not our color scheme...very nice quality, beautiful against a gold window treatment already in place

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Harrisonville, MO,  Jan 28, 2011

I had two bedroom windows above a built-in bench seat that needed a final touch, so I purchased one scarf valance, cut it in half and sewed the ends to make a clean edge. The color of this brown is rich chocolate. I love the slight "crinkle" it has -- not too much. Lightweight fabric, and also has a beautiful sheen. Perfect combo with the mochas and icy blues in the bedroom! The price was a little higher than I wanted to pay, but once I saw it hung, it was well worth it. Window treatments can be horrifying, and this was so easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LQGM
 Jul 15, 2015

Great quality, shipped promptly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased it for my mom's living room picture window. Everyone wanted to know where she bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality.
 from florida,  May 9, 2014

I opened it up to check it out, the quality is very good and I am pleased with this product. The color is just what I wanted. and expected. I won't be putting it up until we move into our apartment the end of June. I know it is going to look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

These Anya curtains are really lovely. Especially like the crinkle in the fabric. They look very luxurious and are so pretty over my fancy gold wood rod. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 15, 2014

Soft flowing scarf with very nice texture and muted color. Has perfectly dressed blinds with a small price tag. Perfect for any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the material and how it hangs.
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 16, 2014

This scarf has a very elegant and rich look. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So happy with this valance. The material is beautiful, the color was perfect. I have never ordered anything from Overstock that I wasn't completely satisfied with. The delivery on this order was slow, but that was due to bad weather in this area. It was not Overstock's fault. And this product was so worth waiting for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect scarf valance
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

Perfect for scarf valance - colors are reasonably accurate - although difficult to tell difference b/t soft brown and cinnamon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive!
 from Central Wisconsin,  Apr 6, 2013

I love this valance and the mauve color matches the mauve color on my bedroom walls!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a great match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a beautiful valance for my large bedroom window!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the scarf!
 from Clearwater FL,  Feb 4, 2013

Loved the scarf so much I bought 2. It is the perfect color for my living room and dining room. The fabric is light-weight, but not too sheer, has nice texture and sheet, and drapes very well. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This window dressing was perfect, so happy.
 from Ontario Canada,  Dec 17, 2012

Loved this window scarf. Will be ordering more. Color and quality was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valence
 from Marrero, Louisiana,  Oct 2, 2012

Looks good at my camp. I have the room in brown and gold. Love the texture of the valences.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scarf valance
 from williamsburg virginia,  Jun 30, 2012

Very nice scarf and great quality for the price. An easy fix for a quick window treatment. The color is perfect for the bedroom I was putting it in. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for window treatments. Overstock has a great selection and it arrived promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice scarf
 from florida,  May 25, 2012

Very nice fabric especially the crinkle. They are very light so great to highlight the window and the sunshine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric has a bright sheen to it.
 from Minnesota,  May 9, 2012

The quality was good but the fabric is very shiney. More of a formal look to it which didn't fit with my country decor. This is the only item I have ever returned to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more shiney than the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anya 6- Yard Scarf Valance
 from Victoria, Australia,  Dec 21, 2011

Love this scarf!!! It is light and easy to set in place. It has a slight crushed look, not too much! And it is not too shiny looking. Highly reccomend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than on site pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scarf
 Feb 25, 2011

Flows well, works well as a hanging decoration, I think next time Ill pay a bit more and get higher quality material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought