Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best ever!
 Dec 15, 2010

After the easy sharpening and excellent results from this cute little sharpener , I tossed away an electric one I was using that was very expensive but didn't sharpen worth the time it took. I plan on buying more of the "Any Sharp" for friends for Xmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AnySharp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 24, 2010

In our Culinary Class it did a great job on knives that would not cut butter. I also sharpened all the knives at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little sharpener
 from Beech Island, SC,  Jun 28, 2011

This is a great little sharpener! Who would have thought that something so small and simple would work so well. Sharpened up every knife I had to sharpen, included serrated ones. Only "minor" issue I have with it is the metal flakes that are left behind after sharpening. It's really not a big deal, I just blow off the flakes and then rinse and dry the knife after I've used it. I really like the space saving aspects of this sharpener too, it easily fits into my untensil drawer. I'd say you can't lose with this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Party starter.
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Jul 13, 2011

Have you ever been a guest in someone's home when they are searching for a sharp knife? My hus band keeps this handy, portable sharpener in his truck for just such an occasion. I prefer a sharpening steel because that's my routine, but this sharpener has made a lot of people happy. The suction cup on the bottom is adequate if you use a light touch sliding the knife through. The point of contact with the knife is both a blade and a guide so just about anyone can sharpen a knife. And a sharp knife is a safe knife.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not relevant, but fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Generally well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Any Sharp
 from LRP from Illinois,  Mar 10, 2011

My knives were a national brand that had not been cared for very seriously. I ran each of them through the sharpener, and was somewhat amazed at the difference. Since the initial success, I have used the tool twice more, and each time am getting better results from the knives. I would recomment the product to anyone who doesn't dillegently care for their cutlery. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp but not without loss
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 26, 2011

I feel that this knife sharpener works, it does get your knives sharp but not without shaving off metal and a lot of metal at that! I have a mediocre knife set so I will keep using this sharpener but if you have a high end cutlery set I would spend the extra money and purchase a sharpening stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Proven wrong
 from Stockton, CA,  Jan 25, 2011

Upon seeing this tiny knife sharpener, I grew skeptical as to whether it would be able to sharpen my very dull knives. However, it did do the job. Like other reviews, there are lots of tiny metal shavings after I sharpen a knife, but it is no big deal to me. My knives were very dull, so I have to sharpen my knives repeatedly each time I use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AnySharp the world's best knife sharpener
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2014

Having bought this sharpener for a friend for Christmas based solely on the Overstock reviews I read, I bought one for myself! Whild a bit too small for easy handling, it can be suctioned down relatively easily. It sharpens quite well . Only reason I gave a 4 star vs a 5 star is because the degree of sharpness this instrument provides is significant; I worry it may actually be taking off too much of the blade during sharpening. The solution is to pull the knife with a light touch and test the sharpness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Kempner, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

Bought this to revive my average 4 year old 12 piece knife set (not chef quality -- only paid $70 for the set). The manual sharpening rod that comes with most knife sets just wasn't doing the trick anymore. Ran them all thru this sharpener and they are better than new again. Did the paper test (try to slice paper with knife) before and after sharpening and there was a huge improvement -- like cutting thru butter. Very pleased with the results. This low priced item will probably get me many more years of use. More accidents happen with dull knives than sharp ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat little sharpener
 from Hilton Head. Sc,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a compact little sharpener - of course it can't replace a motorized professional sharper, but it replaces a sharpening tool and does a fine job. Best, it firmly attaches to a kitchen surface and the process of sharpening is done one hand. Nice product, nice results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, compact and tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper than a new set of Knives!
 from CO,  Feb 16, 2012

I have never sharpened my knives before and was getting frustrated with using dull knives. I started looking into new knife sets, then decided to give this a try. It worked great on all my knives. It says it does serrated, but in the packaging that comes with it, it says it will not sharpen finely serrated knives. I have never used traditional sharpeners, so I don't know how it compares to those, but it is quick, easy to use, and does a great job, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My product is stainless steel, even though it looked white in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, durable, suctions well, but will lose suction after a couple minutes, so be sure to check it if you've walked away before resuming sharpening.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny sharpener
 from California,  Dec 14, 2011

I needed a sharpener to keep on hand that doesn't require any skill or precision--just some type of device to have handy in the kitchen for the occasional resharpening of our knives and scissors. The description said it could sharpen just about any knife AND scissors but this is not the case. Beware--it dulls scissors and you can only sharpen wide serrated knives--not the finer type! It does an effective job on regular blades but be sure to pay close attention to the hard to see arrow showing which way to pull your blade through the sharpening groove. Now that we have this little device, I thought it was over priced but it is a decent size for tucking into a drawer and it has a good gripper for a flat surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not quite as expected for being able to sharpen scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a fair representation but not the "world's best"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AnySharp The World's Best Knife Sharpener
 from Maryland,  Oct 12, 2011

Product works pretty well. knives are much better, but not as sharp as I want....though they were really dull to begin with, so maybe it just takes some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to work well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Little River SC,  Sep 23, 2011

Great little sharpener...perfect for my small workspace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect...just what i was looking!
 from CA,  Sep 10, 2011

Any Sharp gave my old old knives a new life....perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp knives again
 from maryland,  Aug 10, 2011

I was very pleased with this product. Although I may not be prone to use it on a really expensive knife, I have some knives that were a tad expensive, but unable to use any more because the blades had become so dull. After one use, just 4 runs across the sharpener, I was back to cutting like the knife was just delivered. There are some metal shavings, again, this is why I would not use for an uber expensive knife, but for my needs, this rocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AnySharp Knife Sharpener
 from DC,  Jul 28, 2011

This AnySharp knife sharpener saved me from a one-half the cost TV offer. HOWEVER, the TV offer was from one of the great chefs, and he wanted to "double" the offer and add two kitchen sizzors to boot, which would have cost me at least DOUBLE what I paid for the O'Stock sharpener, especially with the high doubled S&H cost of the TV offer. I couldn't BUY just one, HAD to take two. And the S&H costs on TV are OUTRAGEOUS. I am VERY, very satisfied with this sharpener. Very!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same - excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Does what it says it will do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed a sharp knife
 from New Mexico,  May 27, 2011

My knives were extremely dull (probably not sharpened in years, yes YEARS) and very frustrating to use. I wasn't expecting this sharpener to make them razor sharp so was not disappointed when they came out with a fairly decent edge. Nothing spectacular but a grand improvement over the condition they were in and for the incredible price I am happy with my purchase.

  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate To See The Worst
 from Vermont,  May 11, 2011

Cheaply made. Did a fair job of knife sharpening. Don't trust suction cup to hold tight. This could result in a nasty cut. Spend a little more and get a safer one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Cheaply made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? slightly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Yreka, CA,  Jan 13, 2011

The knife sharpener came in a big box and when I opened it and found this little item I thought I just blew xxxxx bucks but put it on the countertop and pulled the first knife threw and was SHOCKED this thing works great. Buying on for all the kids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought